Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites

15 J. Escriva Drive, Ortigas Business District Pasig City, Pasig, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
630 reviews

550 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Jamie A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 2, 2016
Very Homey

The Room itself. The kitchen. The furniture.
8
Always pleasant.
Report this review
Warihi W. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 2, 2016
Great place

The housekeeping was amazing and caring.
9
I was impressed with the staff. There were issues with plumbing but that's Manila
Report this review
Mary L. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2016
City Life at its best

Spacious. Accessible. Comfortable beds.
8.7
Nice place for staycation in the city.
Report this review
Lourdes A. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2016
Astoria Plaza

Spacious rooms, kitchen provided with utensils and other implements, our room had a good view
8
The rooms are spacious and the provision for a kitchenette made our stay hassle-free as we did not have to bring a load of things to use to prepare our food for New Year's Eve. The reception, however, needs improvement as it is cramped especially when there are a lot of families checking in and senior citizens can't find a spot to sit. Also, the toilet-and-bath needs better cleaning since the place stinks of dampness or moisture. Overall, my family and I would still think of going back to Astoria. Except for the downside earlier noted, the rooms can be considered a haven next to one's own home.
Report this review
Amiel L. Groups Philippines, December 27, 2015
Astoria Review

Bedrooms, Ambience, Staff Service
8.7
Memorable.
Report this review
Nina M. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2015
good value for money

very spacious, convenient and very accessible
8.3
we had a wonderful stay in the hotel during Christmas eve with the family. We chose to stay here because it has a very spacious room size. the downside thought was the lane in the front desk, because as I lined up, a woman who was at the back got the chance to be assisted first when another lane opened. i just shrugged it off since it's the day before christmas and everyone's too busy with the season.
Report this review
Nigel H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2015
A great find

Good Quality rooms, great staff, upcoming location
9.3
This hotel is a great find - once you grind your way through the Manila Traffic. Located down a side street its quieter than the neighbouring hotels located on Wade Ave, which is extremely noisy and traffic moves at a snails pace, or slower. There is an upcoming restaurant area in the newly named Ortagas village - find it a block or two behind the hotel, or eat in - the food is good, especially the buffets. Room is well appointed, staff as usual are keen to help, efficient and friendly.
Report this review
Glen H. Groups Philippines, December 21, 2015
good value

...
8
Report this review
Joanna M. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2015
It was a good staycation

Space, food and location
10
Report this review
Rodelio L. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2015
Such a hassle
3
Very bad service
Report this review
1 - 10 of 550 reviews Next page
Astoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites ManilaAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - BallroomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - BathroomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Fitness RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Business CenterAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Swimming PoolAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Swimming PoolAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - EntranceAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - ReceptionAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Minami Saki Astoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - LobbyAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Minami Saki Astoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - SpaAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07