Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites

15 J. Escriva Drive, Ortigas Business District Pasig City, Pasig, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 649 reviews

568 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (649)
Sort by:
Luis P. Families with older children Philippines, May 2, 2016
2-BR suite is spacious
5.3
Check in and check out could be faster. Staff at coffee shop are courteous and attentive. Shuttle service to nearby malls is an added value.
Report this review
Donald A. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2016
Ehhhh
3
Front desk clerk didn't know what she was doing.
Report this review
John N. Solo travelers Philippines, April 20, 2016
Last Minute Traveller
4.3
Booked my room the day I was to check in. I got a 1 Bedroom suite and it was good enough. Tastefully decorated and clean the room with kitchen was as expected. Although near the Megamall, Shangri La - you'll need to walk quite a ways and the side streets can get confusing
Report this review
Atheneza A. Groups Philippines, April 18, 2016
Our stay is good
5
Our stay is good but the aircon in the leaving room is not that cold.😬 Staff our nice.
Report this review
Jan A. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2016
pleasant stay
6
location was good. everything was as expected.
Report this review
Richard M. Groups Philippines, March 26, 2016
Wonderful stay
5.7
The hotel is spacious for 4 person. It was clean and has a nice view of the surrounding area. The pool is not great but it's OK based on size but overall we really enjoyed our stay and definitely we'll come back.
Report this review
Anne M. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2016
N/a
5.3
N/a
Report this review
Charisse R. Groups Philippines, March 26, 2016
So-so
3.7
What we like: - Two bedroom suite was big compared to other hotels in Manila - Room looked well maintained - Separate room for the kitchen - Bed was soft and comfy - Couch was soft and comfy - Lots of mirrors What we don't like: - Pool was pretty small, murky and crowded the entire day - Building was not as well maintained as the rooms - No cafe close to the pool area - They charge for every single thing you asked for (i.e. we asked for dish washing liquid and sponge and they charged us Php145, we asked for wine glasses and they wanted to charge us Php55 per glass just to rent it) - Bathtub was a bit small - Although staff was friendly, they can be a bit annoying when taking requests (they cannot seem to follow instructions and it takes them forever to deliver) - Don't bother asking for the internet password, it's useless - Food at the cafe was unreasonably expensive
Report this review
Chang L. Groups United States of America, March 23, 2016
Short stay
4.7
No hot water and showers are poorly designed as water gets out everywhere onto the floors. At least the staff were very friendly and accommodating within what they could do.
Report this review
Ryan J. Groups Philippines, March 20, 2016
Convenient but sloppy service

Location, price, room conditions
5.7
The hotel itself as well as the location was convenient. However, the service of the staff was really sloppy and unflexible. Our check in was very bad (they wouldn't let my friends check in earlier even though they brought an email copy of the reservation and my ID and credit card). They didn't clean the room properly. They charge for everything including extra plate requests in the 2-BR suite we booked. Check out was very hassle. Over all, while the price and location is good, I most likely won't come back here.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 568 reviews Next page
Astoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites ManilaAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - BallroomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - BathroomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Fitness RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Business CenterAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Swimming PoolAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - EntranceAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Guest RoomAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - ReceptionAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Minami Saki Astoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - LobbyAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Minami Saki Astoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - SpaAstoria Plaza Full Service Residential Suites Manila - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05