Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant

Kedisan, Kintamani, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Exterior Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Exterior Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Interior Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - View Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Exterior Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - View Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Exterior Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kintamani Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
33 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Hariprasad K. Couples India, January 10, 2016
Only for Short Stay if no other option available

this hotel is very near to the lake
2.7
The hotel is very close to the lake which is the only good thing we found. We reached the hotel late night at around 11. At first we thought we are entering into some private house as there was no reception/office. The villas/hotel rooms are behind the house near to the lake. The rooms are not at all clean and there was no aircon or even fan. The washroom/toilets was worst. As we had to make a quick booking, we couldn't look for many around. We won't recommend this hotel for more than 1 day stay and that too only if no other options available.
Report this review
Tom W. Groups Australia, November 18, 2015
Room and bed in dust bowl

Close to mt batur. Items weren't stolen
5
This hotel is what it is, a room and a shower close to mt batur. Good enough if you don't want to spend too much and want to trek batur early the next day. If you are planning an extended stay I would look elsewhere prehaps up out of the lake. No aircon or fan so if you struggle to sleep in warmish conditions you could struggle.
Report this review
Bonnie M. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2015
Night before Batur hike

Location staff wifi
8.7
We stayed the night before we hiked Batur. The room was clean, wifi consistent and staff helped organize our guide. It meet our needs but nothing special.
Report this review
Jolanda S. Couples Netherlands, October 25, 2015
very basic.

Bed was fine.
3
Stay for 1 night , bed was fine, room woodenfloor looked not clean, bathroom very basic , toilet shaked when sitting down on it, crane loose looked not clean, staff friendly...would not recommend it. But at lake Batur hardly to find a good hotel.
Report this review
Nicole G. Groups Australia, October 17, 2015
Always a great place to stay.

Location, food, price
10
Love staying here, nothing better than waking up and looking out over lake Batur, great location, awesome staff, good food :)
Report this review
Abu B. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2015
Quite and clean

Batur lake just meters away from villa. Cool weather throughout the day and cold at night. No public transport available around the hotel area
5.7
Nice and relaxing
Report this review
Yasmin F. Groups Finland, September 19, 2015
Very good for the price

clean, location, cute
8.3
We stayed here for one night as we were going to climb mount batur. it was perfect for it. I dont know what other people expect for this price. It was very basic but good. We didnt have the breakfast as we left straight after the hike. But i would recommend the place. We got the guides from the hotel, we payed 200 rupiah each (we were ten people).
Report this review
Garth K. Families with young children United States of America, July 8, 2015
Good value for the area.

Friendly helpful staff.
6
The rooms are okay, but there are a lot of ants and flies. Maybe due to the close proximity to the lake. The staff was very helpful arranging our guide to the mountain and taxi north. It is clear there is a lot of pressure in the area from the mountain association. It is also clear that taking tourists up and down the mountain safely is the only way people make money (beside the usual farming, etc.). So I understand the importance of not allowing tourists to wander all over their mountain without paying anyone for the upkeep and safety. The mountain also seems a bit sacred to their culture, so again, paying a guide is the right thing to do. We paid $150 for a family of 5 and it was well worth the expense.
Report this review
Ong C. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2015
good

ok
10
Good
Report this review
Victoria S. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2015
Simple but comfortable

Clean, Great Staff, Perfect Location for Volcano trek
9
We stayed in this hotel for one night before hiking up the volcano for sunrise. This hotel was almost as close to the starting point as we could get. The staff booked our guide for us, and made the process very easy. The food in the restaurant was good enough, the room was simple, but clean, and the mattress felt like a firm memory foam. There is no A/C, but you don't need it. It was fairly chilly at night, and we used the heavy blanket they gave us.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 24 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant BaliAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ExteriorAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ExteriorAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - InteriorAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ViewAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ExteriorAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ViewAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ExteriorAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02