Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant

Kedisan, Kintamani, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Exterior Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Exterior Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Interior Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - View Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Exterior Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - View Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Exterior Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kintamani Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 24 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Garth K. Families with young children United States of America, July 8, 2015
Good value for the area.

Friendly helpful staff.
6
The rooms are okay, but there are a lot of ants and flies. Maybe due to the close proximity to the lake. The staff was very helpful arranging our guide to the mountain and taxi north. It is clear there is a lot of pressure in the area from the mountain association. It is also clear that taking tourists up and down the mountain safely is the only way people make money (beside the usual farming, etc.). So I understand the importance of not allowing tourists to wander all over their mountain without paying anyone for the upkeep and safety. The mountain also seems a bit sacred to their culture, so again, paying a guide is the right thing to do. We paid $150 for a family of 5 and it was well worth the expense.
Report this review
Ong C. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2015
good

ok
10
Good
Report this review
Victoria S. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2015
Simple but comfortable

Clean, Great Staff, Perfect Location for Volcano trek
9
We stayed in this hotel for one night before hiking up the volcano for sunrise. This hotel was almost as close to the starting point as we could get. The staff booked our guide for us, and made the process very easy. The food in the restaurant was good enough, the room was simple, but clean, and the mattress felt like a firm memory foam. There is no A/C, but you don't need it. It was fairly chilly at night, and we used the heavy blanket they gave us.
Report this review
Andy K. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2014
Great View & Location

Good view, serene location
8
Beautiful view overlooking the lake. The room is simple but sufficient. Friendly staff too. Restaurant closes at 8pm so need to get your food early. Great location to stay if you plan to go jungle trekking. Drawbacks: The toilet uses a sliding door that has no lock, while my room entrance door is pretty heavy and misaligned, a bit difficult to lock. The roads around the area are quite dusty, not conducive for night walks, and frequented by heavy trucks carrying sand.
Report this review
Florence P. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Basic hotel with very little surroundings

Close to Mt Batur, beside the Lake Batur, nice food
7
The room was not very clean. Floor sticky and flies keep coming into the room. The bathroom has no door and gets cold when you showering. Water flow was very poor. TV channels were good variety although TV too small and high up to see properly. The highlight was food, cheap and good. Try the special grilled fish which was very fresh and delicious. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Area around the hotel is really boring and deserted. Just have to eat in the hotel. As soon as we arrived, a tour guide followed us to our room and tried to sell package to climb Mt Batur. They showed a brochure with so called fixed prices set by Guide Association but we bargained down the price. Don't pay the full price they ask.
Report this review
Mahmood A. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2014
good

spacious, clean and cheap
8.3
Very good.
Report this review
Christel D. Couples Denmark, February 5, 2014
Best hotel near Mount batur

Location, Big clean room, good breakfast
8.7
We stayed first night at another more expensive resort but then found this lovely hotel/bungalows. So sweet and helpful staff. Perfect location for climbing mount Batur/the volcano. We climbed the volcano early morning, came back at 11 and they still made us amazing breakfast. Beautifully located out to the lake. Peaceful and nice garden. Without a doubt the best place to stay in mount batur. Value for money !
Report this review
Gang L. Couples China, November 7, 2013
Good location for mountain trekking

Location, Location, Location
6
Report this review
Gunnar M. Couples Germany, August 22, 2013
maybe the best of the worse

close to the easrly morning mountain climb, lakeview from some villas
6.3
As we didn't wanted to get up at 1am to climb mt. batur after a 2hrs drive from Ubud or elsewhere, we decided to spent one night directly at the bottom of the volcano. Actually I wouldn't recommend, as the area is really not worth a stay. You get ripped off here directly at the village entrance of Kinramani by paying a tourist fee of 12.000 IDR pP. Down in Kedisan there's nothing to see, no Warung to get a meal (at leat none we would like to enter) and the poor shops wanna charge 5.000IDR for the 0.5l bottl of water (which is the Warung price, not the shop price). People are - as mentioned in the different guides - trained to bother you and to charge you for a smile. Therefore our recommendation: stay in Ubud or the coastline, get up early and do Mt. Batur Climb as a daytrip.
Report this review
Nikom S. Couples Thailand, July 24, 2013
grate view bature lake

view nature
6.7
this a good view for see star , lake , vocano ,good view to see vocano view and local architecture
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant BaliAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ExteriorAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ExteriorAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - InteriorAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ViewAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ExteriorAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ViewAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ExteriorAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05