or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant

Kedisan, Kintamani, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Exterior Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Exterior Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Interior Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - View Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Exterior Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - View Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Exterior Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Exterior Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Exterior Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kintamani Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Florence P. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Basic hotel with very little surroundings

Close to Mt Batur, beside the Lake Batur, nice food
7
The room was not very clean. Floor sticky and flies keep coming into the room. The bathroom has no door and gets cold when you showering. Water flow was very poor. TV channels were good variety although TV too small and high up to see properly. The highlight was food, cheap and good. Try the special grilled fish which was very fresh and delicious. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Area around the hotel is really boring and deserted. Just have to eat in the hotel. As soon as we arrived, a tour guide followed us to our room and tried to sell package to climb Mt Batur. They showed a brochure with so called fixed prices set by Guide Association but we bargained down the price. Don't pay the full price they ask.
Mahmood A. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2014
good

spacious, clean and cheap
8.3
Very good.
Christel D. Couples Denmark, February 5, 2014
Best hotel near Mount batur

Location, Big clean room, good breakfast
8.7
We stayed first night at another more expensive resort but then found this lovely hotel/bungalows. So sweet and helpful staff. Perfect location for climbing mount Batur/the volcano. We climbed the volcano early morning, came back at 11 and they still made us amazing breakfast. Beautifully located out to the lake. Peaceful and nice garden. Without a doubt the best place to stay in mount batur. Value for money !
Gang L. Couples China, November 7, 2013
Good location for mountain trekking

Location, Location, Location
6
Gunnar M. Couples Germany, August 22, 2013
maybe the best of the worse

close to the easrly morning mountain climb, lakeview from some villas
6.3
As we didn't wanted to get up at 1am to climb mt. batur after a 2hrs drive from Ubud or elsewhere, we decided to spent one night directly at the bottom of the volcano. Actually I wouldn't recommend, as the area is really not worth a stay. You get ripped off here directly at the village entrance of Kinramani by paying a tourist fee of 12.000 IDR pP. Down in Kedisan there's nothing to see, no Warung to get a meal (at leat none we would like to enter) and the poor shops wanna charge 5.000IDR for the 0.5l bottl of water (which is the Warung price, not the shop price). People are - as mentioned in the different guides - trained to bother you and to charge you for a smile. Therefore our recommendation: stay in Ubud or the coastline, get up early and do Mt. Batur Climb as a daytrip.
Nikom S. Couples Thailand, July 24, 2013
grate view bature lake

view nature
6.7
this a good view for see star , lake , vocano ,good view to see vocano view and local architecture
Leonardus J. Business travelers Indonesia, July 22, 2013
great hotel for relaxation

room,garden and frendly staff
6.7
this hotel was nice and good location near batur lake,kintamai and closed to my project around kintamani
Syn Y. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Boring and old place

food nice n cheap
3.7
This homestay is far from the center of kintamani tourist spot. Only live here if you wish to climb mount batur and I advice you to check in as late as you can since it's very boring here. The television here only have indonesian channel. However the food here is quite nice with reasonable price. Staff here are friendly but can't speak English properly. When we reach they directly take our bag from car to the room without asking us to check in or show any document. The room is not clean enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: check in as late as u can and wait to climb mountain the next day. If not going to climb mountain, not advice to stay here. The price they offer you to the mountain trip is still negotiable.
Leong C. Groups December 23, 2012
Lovely view

Right beside the lake
6.3
Room was big and hotel was located right beside the lake. However, the room was infested with flies. There was no way in getting them out so we lived with them but we could not leave out food or drinks unattended at all. Infact the whole area had a lot of flies so after eating out once, we always ordered in. However, it is located right beside th river, so extremely scenic. BUT getting around on your own is extremely inconvenient. It was extremely near to mt batur. Only a 10mins drive to begin our trek. Only one guy there could speak English, and he was also the one that arranged our sunrise trek for us. The other staff, although could not speak English, were friendly to us. Overall, this hotel is value for money, but I really wish they could do something about the houseflies.
Ka K. Couples Macau, October 4, 2012
blue moon lake view

private lake view
8.3
the staff are very nice and helpful, we choose the front cottage which next to the pavilions, enjoying the private lake view for both moon rise and sunrise. the moon are super big because of the altitude there is about 1000m +, good place for prepare trekking to batur and agung

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant BaliAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ExteriorAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ExteriorAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - InteriorAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ViewAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ExteriorAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ViewAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ExteriorAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ExteriorAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - ExteriorAstra Dana Hotel & Restaurant Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02