or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astral Tower and Residences at The Star

80 Pyrmont Street , Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Star City Hotel and Apartments
Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Swimming Pool Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City View Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City View Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City View Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Suite Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Suite Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Penthouse Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Penthouse Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Residence Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Residence Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Residence
Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Residence Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Momofuku Seiobo Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Black by Ezard Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Sokyo Restaurant Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Marquee Nightclub Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour
Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Chi S. Couples Hong Kong, February 25, 2014
wonderful, good food and fun casino stay

casino, sokyo , staff
9.3
just awesome , attentive staff, wonderful food (the best i had so far) and casino was always a fun trip!
Sarah B. Groups Australia, February 23, 2014
Overpriced, disappointing, and below average.

Location. Close to casino where we were spending our time for the evening. Great looking restaurants near by an great bars in the casino.
4.7
The hotel was extremely over priced. We payed a lot of money for what we thought would be a 5 star hotel and we're very let down and disappointed. The room was below average with no special features. The bed was uncomfortable and it didn't even include breakfast! We had asked for ice to be brought to our room and they were going to charge us an $8 surcharge to bring the ice! I was gobsmaked! I have stayed at hotels of the same standard and have received better amenities, lovely breakfast, equally as good location, and received complimentary things for the same price or less! Needless to say I won't be staying here again and I don't recommend it to anyone!!!
Leonnie B. Couples Australia, February 16, 2014
Excellent location for our needs

Service, Food, Location
9.3
Great. Awesome balcony friendly staff great food and an awesome location to base yourself to enjoy the tourist attractions.
Gaby H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2014
Standards have been better

Older long serving staff eg dee in telephony and supervisor in garden buffet restaurant...they remember courtesy and being helpful to customers. The garden buffet is excellent,Good value for money. .
6.3
In the main , a very pleasant stay. But there telephone system is dreadful. Putting people thru, message services non existant and too much trouble for most of the telephony helpers. The views toward the bridge are spectacular. Large variety of excellent quality restaurants on the ground level for takeaway and eat in service. Eg flying fish (seafood take away), Chinese restaurant, Greek "
Melissa H. Families with young children Australia, February 3, 2014
Great hotel

Position quality shopping areas
8.3
We booked 2 rooms through agoda for 2 adults In 1 room and 2 adults and 2 children in another Room and in this room was 1 bed for 4 people And this was a major drama to sort out!!!
Paul W. Groups Australia, January 28, 2014
Close to everything

The proximity to darling harbour and to the city. The late night bars and choice of food.
9
I love that the city nightlife and darling harbour are a pleasant 15 min walk. The views over the city from the room were excellent and the room neat and tidy. The bathroom was spacious. Valet parking was good too as parking in the city can be difficult snd expensive.
Lau L. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2014
Close to darling harbour and nice surrounding

Casino and shopping mall just below the hotel. Close to darling harbour and a short ferry ride to circular quay
10
Nice concierge, plenty of shopping and dining options. Casino just below the hotel. Near to darling harbour and circular quay where all the major attractions are. Quiet surrounding with a small park short distance away. Room is big and comfy beds.
Deborah T. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
Average

Location, friendly staff, views
6.3
Great location at Darling Harbour with major attractions within walking distance. Had a beautiful view of Sydney Harbour Bridge from our room. However, room was very basic compared to the rest of hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful but when checking in our room was not ready, but to be fair we were early so they took and held our luggage and sent an SMS when the room was ready. We then had to chase up our luggage after 2 hours when it still had not been delivered to the room. The worse thing about this hotel was the charge of $8.00 for a bucket of ice, we have never been charged for ice ever at any other hotel, so in our opinion that was a bit over the top. All in all the hotel itself was great, but the room and value for money only average.
Lyn H. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
great stay lovely hotel

cleanliness, comfort, close to city
9
excellent hotel close to casino and restaurants very comfortable and clean modern rooms
Carol D. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
Location, value for money

Location was good for shopping, restaurants, entertainment etcetera
7.7
Stay at the Astral Towers was very good. The hotel offers good value for money with good facilities including access to the casino. Room size was ok and staff were friendly with fast check in and out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astral Tower and Residences at The Star SydneyAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Swimming PoolAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City ViewAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City ViewAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City ViewAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower SuiteAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower SuiteAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - PenthouseAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - PenthouseAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower ResidenceAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower ResidenceAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower ResidenceAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower ResidenceAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Momofuku SeioboAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Black by EzardAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Sokyo RestaurantAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Marquee NightclubAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour


AS-AGWEB-3C04