or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astral Tower and Residences at The Star

80 Pyrmont Street , Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Star City Hotel and Apartments
Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Swimming Pool Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City View Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City View Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City View Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Suite Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Suite Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Penthouse Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Penthouse Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Residence Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Residence Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Residence
Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Residence Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Momofuku Seiobo Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Black by Ezard Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Sokyo Restaurant Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Marquee Nightclub Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour
Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Julie F. Business travelers Australia, May 7, 2014
Good access to casino and city

Location is great the hotel rooms are just a little out dated but very clean
6.7
Location is great the hotel rooms are just a little out dated but very clean
Bob C. Couples Australia, April 29, 2014
High quality luxury hotel linked to casino

location,quality of accommodation and service
8.7
Generally excellent
Julie R. Couples Australia, April 24, 2014
nice room ,comfy bed

casino, clean, modern
10
saw a show at the lyric and stayed in the hotel Loved the room large room remotes for everything was handy 10 out of 10
Madeleine H. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
Pretty ordinary

convenience,parking, darling harbour
6.3
Pretty basic room with no view for an expensive cost
Samuel B. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2014
Value, clean & classy

Smoking level, good view, good food/room service & attentive staff
8.3
Graham M. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
Good

food, drinks, proximity to shops
7.7
You misled us by showing astral residences on the booking when in fact we only got a single room in astral towers. Very disappointing & you should be careful of such misleading advertising. My daughter complained on our behalf so the hotel was kind enough to upgrade us to the room that your site offered. Hope you get your advertising right in future! Thanks Graham
Geok H. Business travelers Singapore, March 8, 2014
GREAT ROOM TO STAY AFTER LONG DAY

WELL EQUIPPED & AUTO LIGHTS & CURTAINS, SPACIOUS WALKING & COMFORT RESTING AREA (GREAT REST / WORK / COFFEE CHAIRS) AND NICE BED!
8.3
GREAT ONLY NO FREE WIFI WHEN WE PAY SO MUCH AND THIS WAS A VERY SORT STAY STILL HAVE TO PAY FOR A WHOLE DAY WIFI OVER AU$20. OTHER THEN THAT THE REST IS GREAT.
Chi S. Couples Hong Kong, February 25, 2014
wonderful, good food and fun casino stay

casino, sokyo , staff
9.3
just awesome , attentive staff, wonderful food (the best i had so far) and casino was always a fun trip!
Sarah B. Groups Australia, February 23, 2014
Overpriced, disappointing, and below average.

Location. Close to casino where we were spending our time for the evening. Great looking restaurants near by an great bars in the casino.
4.7
The hotel was extremely over priced. We payed a lot of money for what we thought would be a 5 star hotel and we're very let down and disappointed. The room was below average with no special features. The bed was uncomfortable and it didn't even include breakfast! We had asked for ice to be brought to our room and they were going to charge us an $8 surcharge to bring the ice! I was gobsmaked! I have stayed at hotels of the same standard and have received better amenities, lovely breakfast, equally as good location, and received complimentary things for the same price or less! Needless to say I won't be staying here again and I don't recommend it to anyone!!!
Leonnie B. Couples Australia, February 16, 2014
Excellent location for our needs

Service, Food, Location
9.3
Great. Awesome balcony friendly staff great food and an awesome location to base yourself to enjoy the tourist attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astral Tower and Residences at The Star SydneyAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Swimming PoolAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City ViewAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City ViewAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City ViewAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower SuiteAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower SuiteAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - PenthouseAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - PenthouseAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower ResidenceAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower ResidenceAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower ResidenceAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower ResidenceAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Momofuku SeioboAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Black by EzardAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Sokyo RestaurantAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Marquee NightclubAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour


AS-AGWEB-3C01