or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astral Tower and Residences at The Star

80 Pyrmont Street , Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Star City Hotel and Apartments
Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Swimming Pool Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City View Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City View Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City View Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Suite Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Suite Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Penthouse Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Penthouse Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Residence Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Residence Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Residence
Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower Residence Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Momofuku Seiobo Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Black by Ezard Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Sokyo Restaurant Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Marquee Nightclub Astral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour
Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
John S. Couples Australia, August 20, 2014
Good hotel

location, casino, price
6.7
The Astral Tower hotel was great, it's promimity to the CBD is excellent. The features of the hotel are good and the staff are quite friendly.
Damien H. Couples Australia, July 30, 2014
Reasonably nice but a little dated

At the Casino, close to Lyric theatre, great restaurants
6.7
We were 2 couples seeing a show at The Lyric Theatre and decided to stay overnight as we knew we'd have a drink. Check in was smooth and we were upgraded to a fabulous city view apartment on the top floor, with an extra bedroom. The hotel was reasonably nice although starting to feel a bit tired and dated, especially in the common areas. We had dinner at "Black" which was fabulous. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was nice but we thought the furniture in the restaurant looked and felt cheap. If you need an apartment style room at the casino this place does the job comfortably. If you only need a hotel room and want something modern and chic - The Darling (in same complex) is a better bet.
Marco D. Groups Australia, July 20, 2014
Great location for a special occasion

Location, amenities and service
9
I stayed here with a group of friends for my brother's bucks night. We had some problems with the air conditioning but the hotel was more than happy to swap us to another room and offer complimentary breakfasts for all guests. Staff were professional and friendly. The location was incredible, with great food and entertainment almost on tap. Marquee nightclub, a plethora of bars and world-class food were just a short elevator ride away. The city view apartments definitely live up to their name, with the afternoon views of the city skyline and Harbour Bridge making me damn proud to be a Sydneysider. Beds were incredibly comfortable (according to my brother, who does like them on the firm side), but I do think it's about time to upgrade the living area sofas and audio visual equipment. At the price I would expect the hotel to keep up with the times: at the very least new-ish LCD TV's with USB inputs and A/V receivers; at the most, support for airplay and bluetooth streaming. That being said, I think all hotels are lagging in this regard. Overall a very satisfactory stay.
Richard W. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Great spot

Location, Room size, price
8.7
Great being in the Casino, no restrictions on the nightlife like the rest of the city. Easy to get to where ever you want to go in the city. can just catch the light rail to central or about a $25 cab ride to the cross. Heaps of bars and restaurants too. Room was 2 bed apartment, great price for the size and location.
Dalia B. Business travelers Australia, July 18, 2014
Convenient. Organised. Efficient

Location Convenient for my conference Always something to do
7.3
Evelyn S. Couples Australia, July 3, 2014
Convenience+

location, convenience, service
10
The hotel is well located and extremely convenient, especially if you want to see a show at the Lyric.
Adeline L. Families with older children Singapore, June 21, 2014
comfortable 2 bedroom for a family of 4

casino, nice size and well equip apartment
6.3
Lesley H. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
exceptional

service rooms locality
10
fantastic
Irene O. Families with young children Indonesia, May 31, 2014
happy stay at this hotel, great view

great view, apartment hotel, close to chinatown
7.7
really enjoying my stay here
Timothy K. Couples Australia, May 30, 2014
Great place to stay. Very very poor beding/pillows

Bath rooms bars eatery
8
Excellent. Apart from the beds. A double bed consisted of two single beds pushed together. Made for a very uncomfortable sleep. As I ended up sleeping on the couch. And the pillows felt like sand bags. Other than that it was an extremely enjoyable stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astral Tower and Residences at The Star SydneyAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Swimming PoolAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City ViewAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City ViewAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Deluxe King City ViewAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower SuiteAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower SuiteAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - PenthouseAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - PenthouseAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower ResidenceAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower ResidenceAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower ResidenceAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Astral Tower ResidenceAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Momofuku SeioboAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Black by EzardAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Sokyo RestaurantAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Marquee NightclubAstral Tower and Residences at The Star Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour


AS-AGWEB-3A03