or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astray Motel & Backpackers

1202 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua City Center, Rotorua, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Surroundings Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Balcony/Terrace Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Surroundings Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Reception Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Meeting Room Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Interior Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Bathroom Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Surroundings Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Exterior Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Exterior Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Exterior Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Exterior Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest Room Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest Room Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest Room Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest Room
Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest Room Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Interior Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Exterior Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest Room Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest Room Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest Room Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Bathroom Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest Room Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest Room Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Interior Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Interior Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest Room
Area: Rotorua City Center Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Robert T. Couples Australia, February 6, 2015
Stay at the backpackers instead

Location, cleanliness, location
5.7
Irina C. Couples Russia, February 2, 2015
small, very small, "cozy"

clean
6
The room was so small we could barely stand after getting our luggage in. The hotel was clean but the decor has 70s - 80s vibe. The fridge in common area is not accessible after 2230. Wi-Fi is limited to 200 mb per guest.
Laxman P. Families with young children Sri Lanka, January 16, 2015
great stay.

value for money, best location , clean and freindly staff
7.7
Tanya W. Families with older children New Zealand, January 13, 2015
.

air con, wifi, compact
7
very pleasant
Jade F. Couples Ireland, January 7, 2015
Small rooms

Small rooms, but clean.
6.7
Nice location. Small rooms were a bit cramped. Weren't allowed store our bags on check out for an hour! Also was refused access to kitchen to make some breakfast after checking out! Man working in hotel was very helpful
Amanda P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
couldn't have asked for better!

staff, location, facilities
10
Highly recommend if you're visiting Rotorua. The team there offer a warm welcome and go that extra mile to make sure your stay is a great experience. 2 mins from the I-site and really good location to explore the area from.
Michelle K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2014
Good enough.

Hosts were great, everything was clean, wasn't noisy.
8.7
Great! Paid for a small room, got a small room. Hosts were incredible.
Widya I. Groups Indonesia, May 29, 2014
Good value for money

Nice staff, near tourist center, good area
9
I didn't expect there would be 2 tvs, one in each room. The room was comfortable and warm despite cold weather outside. It's a well maintained backpacker hotel.
John J. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2014
Budget accommodation in centre of town

Location, value, convenience
7.3
We spent most of our time out and about in and around Rotorua, but the hostel was a decent enough place to lay our heads for two nights. We had a twin room which was actually two bunk beds in a very small room with a tiny window - so there was not much natural light. Bathrooms again were small but clean, and served their purpose (especially compared to other hostels we stayed in). All in all, a basic but comfortable stay; a bit cramped but no real complaints, given the value.
Ly L. Couples Australia, February 28, 2014
Great hospitality from the staff & great location

Location, Internet & Staff
9
We had a great stay at Astray backpackers as we utilised the kitchen & laundry services. Also there was free wifi which was very useful in researching places that we wanted to go to. The staff we very helpful & had great customer service!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - ExteriorAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - SurroundingsAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Balcony/TerraceAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - SurroundingsAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - ReceptionAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Meeting RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - InteriorAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - BathroomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - SurroundingsAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - ExteriorAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - ExteriorAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - ExteriorAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - ExteriorAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - InteriorAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - ExteriorAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - BathroomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - InteriorAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - InteriorAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - InteriorAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - ExteriorAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - InteriorAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest RoomAstray Motel & Backpackers Rotorua - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01