My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments

3 Hermitage Drive, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia 4802 (Show on map)

Book now!

At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Guest Room At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Guest Room At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Guest Room At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Interior At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Interior At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Bathroom At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Interior At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Exterior At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Swimming Pool At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Beach At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Surroundings At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Surroundings At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - View At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Exterior
At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Guest Room At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Lobby At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Fitness Room At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Exterior
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
4.8
Couples (13)
Sort by:
Ashwani V. Couples Australia, June 6, 2014
a motel with big price tag

swimming pool
4.3
we booked blue horizon resort hotel for 2 nights to celebrate my birthday but our stay has been very disappointing from the time of check-in because of poor attitude of guest service manager who seemed to be not interested in doing his job and showed no customer service skills. despite requesting for a late check out to enjoy local sight seeing being from another state, the manager said they can't offer a late check out at midday & there is a late check out fee of $25 which seemed outrageous. another shocker is when we requested for a fresh towels, toiletries & toilet paper the manager told us that we will have to pay extra for all these and the room keeping did not bother to clean the room for 2 days. blue horizon resort hotel is basically nothing but a motel with big price tag and no value for money.
Bradley M. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
Better than backpackers

Pool, quiet location and price
7
Above average.It was the cheapest room in the place and on the ground floor with no views ((high floors have great views). Parking can be hard to find during peak periods. Overall, good value for $99 bucks.
Bradley M. Couples Australia, April 30, 2014
Two night comfortable stopover with views

View, away from backpackers, pool
6.3
Fine stay. Tip - make sure you get a high floor for the spectacular views....ground floor sux.. Stairwells are filthy...the lifts were out during our stay and they haven't been cleaned ever...A class above the backpacker joints but not as pricey. Mel at the front desk is very nice and helpful.
Kerri H. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
Enjoyed our stay

Friendly Staff, Swimming Pool, Nice Room
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here, nice clean rooms, bed a little uncomfortable.. Pool is nice. A bit far away from the main shopping centre though. You can go to a smaller shop that sells things but this is expensive. So we had to catch taxi a bit. Steep driveway to walk up and down. Overall an enjoyable stay
Vinh T. Couples Australia, February 28, 2014
Nice clean and pleasant

Private, apartment style with all necessities, parking
8
It was a pleasant stay which a quick check in. Hotel is located quite far from Airlie Beach so therefore a personal car is recommended as it is quite a hike. The hotel is nice and clean with a personal balcony and nice sea view. It includes a swimming pool and spa and plenty of car park. The room has all the amenities including spa, laundry, kitchen and tv in lounge area. The room includes nice furniture with sofa, queen bed and dining table. Internet however needs to be paid for. Overall, we had a great time and would definitely stay again because we got a great deal.
Maeva T. Couples France, February 5, 2014
Amazing !!

the Appartment, location, swimming pool
7.7
Very good, the only thing that was not the best ever was the WIFI !! We had to go on the balcony to have a good connection and be able to have some internet !
Ceri H. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
Disappointed with the quality of the room

Ocean and mountain view, location
6.3
After hiking our luggage up a very steep hill into the hotel we were met by a lovely receptionist who was very informative. Room quality was a bit of a let down, both bed and the chairs in the lounge area weren't that comfortable and the kitchenette and cooking facilities were appalling. You can't cook anything as there are no appliances other than a microwave. Room was infested with very small white bugs which were everywhere. The apartments are not as centrally located as the other hotels but still only a 15/20 minute short and easy walk to the centre. These apartments are not for a luxury longer stay, we were doing trips everyday and ate out every night so for a short visit these apartments would be ok. The wifi is also VERY expensive and extremely slow.
Fuad G. Couples Sweden, December 3, 2013
Nice and boring

Nice pool and not so many other guests yo share it with. Nice rooms with all equipment.
5.7
A good stay because we had the pool almost for ourselves. Nice rooms thst were large and had everything. We were disappointed that there were no shops or restaurants close to the hotel, except of one restaurant at the hotel beside. Nothing to buy if you didn't go to the city central, 10 min away.
Sinead E. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2013
Great room and pool

The room, the pool, gym
8.3
The room was very big and had plenty of cups, bowls etc. would definitely recommend a stay. It's about a 5-10 min walk into the centre of town which can be a very hot walk . The pool and jacuzzi area is lovely. Not too many eating options immediately around but again, the town is only a walk away.
Claire H. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2013
Great Value Self Catering Apartments

Reasonable distance to lively Airlie Beach centre meant not in the bustling town but a little away from the noise! Very well maintained apartments and areas. Great for self catering holiday!
8
Very pleasant stay - was exactly what we expected!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments WhitsundaysAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - 1 BedroomAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Guest RoomAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Guest RoomAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Guest RoomAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - InteriorAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - InteriorAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - 1 BedroomAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - BathroomAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - InteriorAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - ExteriorAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Swimming PoolAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - BeachAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - SurroundingsAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - SurroundingsAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - ViewAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - ExteriorAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Guest RoomAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - LobbyAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Fitness RoomAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01