arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 51 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 51 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.3

7 Sherri M.
Australia
July 23, 2015
Great View !!!
The view, the cleanliness & the location
the rooms are tidy and clean, could prob do with a bit of general renovations like a new paint job and little things like that to update the place but all in all its a good place to stay, great view and the staff are friendly ! Only a short walk to the Main Street which is perfect !

6 Craig W.
Canada
April 20, 2015
Nice hotel and good view
Washer/dryer, quiet, view
Nice stay, unfortunately the room wasn't very clean.

8.3 alvan P.
Australia
April 19, 2015
my stay
view,staff,close to main shopping
comfortable

6.3 Ka C.
Hong Kong
April 07, 2015
Good sea view
View location aircon
Good sea view and comfortable .good air con .it suit for couples for relax.but lots of dust in the apartment.

8.7 Peter G.
Netherlands
March 22, 2015
Beautiful full furnished appartments
View, Size, Bath with jets
The guy at the reception was very easy going, then he showed me the way to the elevator which brought me to the 5th floor, where I had to enter 2 doors with my pass to enter the hallway of the appartment, first door on the left a bedroom, next door the bathroom, a small kitchen on the right, a very spacious living room and balcony looking out over the bay. A swimming pool at ground level, and a hot tub. Walking to the city takes about 10 to 15 mins.

8.3 Jessic B.
Australia
March 11, 2015
staff were amazing
staff, pool , views

6 Daniel T.
Australia
February 18, 2015
Nice but a little dated
Location, spa, view

7.3 Katherine M.
United States
January 27, 2015
Time out for a solo female traveler
Location to marina, view, balcony
Comfortable stay, safe environment, comfortable bed. Clean. Easy walk to town. Appropriate for anyone looking for a quiet, comfortable experience with a great view.

7.7 Sherri M.
Australia
January 25, 2015
Always Return!!
Location, Clean Rooms, good Pool area
Staff are friendly, its close to the Marina and a nice walk into the main street of Airlie. Have stayed at Blue Horizon on a number of occasions and never been disappointed.

5.3 Mitsugi J.
Australia
January 04, 2015
The service is terrible
location
Our family 3 adults and one kid stayed there for two nights. I'm not sure how hotels stars work but if it is 4 stars costing more than 350 dollars a night, the rate is really overrated. First, the room needs refurbishishing such as the door knob for the main bed room came off. the floor carpet has been discolored. The aircon started having crazy noise. But I was able to accept those as just tiny things before stating the following things. Next, things which could be made up for by the staff services such as many spider's nets, dead insects on the floor and the bad smell of the toilet are unacceptable. In addition, though we didn't need towels change each day, I took the hotel policy really negatively that the room gets cleaned only every 5 day. In the side of the pool located in the ground floor, there are a plenty of dead horse flies like we had to be careful not to walk on them. I had an impression that the staff was really reluctant to work there. Although spending more than 700 dollars for two nights (350 dollars a night) which was one of the highest cost we have ever spent in our stays, the hotel was one of the worst in them. Only thing I was able to take possitively was just location to the port where vessels for the islands is really close and was convenient.