My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments

3 Hermitage Drive, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia 4802 (Show on map)

Book now!

At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Guest Room At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Guest Room At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Guest Room At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Interior At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Interior At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Bathroom At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Interior At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Exterior At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Swimming Pool At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Beach At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Surroundings At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Surroundings At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - View At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Exterior
At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Guest Room At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Lobby At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Fitness Room At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Exterior
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Paul M. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2014
Extremely pleasant stay excellent staff

Staff Excellent Views Centrally located
7.7
It was an excellent stay. The room was reasonably clean but the highlight was the friendly and helpful staff. Cheers Paul
Ashwani V. Couples Australia, June 6, 2014
a motel with big price tag

swimming pool
4.3
we booked blue horizon resort hotel for 2 nights to celebrate my birthday but our stay has been very disappointing from the time of check-in because of poor attitude of guest service manager who seemed to be not interested in doing his job and showed no customer service skills. despite requesting for a late check out to enjoy local sight seeing being from another state, the manager said they can't offer a late check out at midday & there is a late check out fee of $25 which seemed outrageous. another shocker is when we requested for a fresh towels, toiletries & toilet paper the manager told us that we will have to pay extra for all these and the room keeping did not bother to clean the room for 2 days. blue horizon resort hotel is basically nothing but a motel with big price tag and no value for money.
Bradley M. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
Better than backpackers

Pool, quiet location and price
7
Above average.It was the cheapest room in the place and on the ground floor with no views ((high floors have great views). Parking can be hard to find during peak periods. Overall, good value for $99 bucks.
Bradley M. Couples Australia, April 30, 2014
Two night comfortable stopover with views

View, away from backpackers, pool
6.3
Fine stay. Tip - make sure you get a high floor for the spectacular views....ground floor sux.. Stairwells are filthy...the lifts were out during our stay and they haven't been cleaned ever...A class above the backpacker joints but not as pricey. Mel at the front desk is very nice and helpful.
Kerri H. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
Enjoyed our stay

Friendly Staff, Swimming Pool, Nice Room
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here, nice clean rooms, bed a little uncomfortable.. Pool is nice. A bit far away from the main shopping centre though. You can go to a smaller shop that sells things but this is expensive. So we had to catch taxi a bit. Steep driveway to walk up and down. Overall an enjoyable stay
Chris D. Families with young children Australia, March 2, 2014
short but sweet

location,price,view
7.7
the only issue was the parking as for 2 nights my $85000 vehicle had to park on the street as no parking spots left...Other than that very happy
Vinh T. Couples Australia, February 28, 2014
Nice clean and pleasant

Private, apartment style with all necessities, parking
8
It was a pleasant stay which a quick check in. Hotel is located quite far from Airlie Beach so therefore a personal car is recommended as it is quite a hike. The hotel is nice and clean with a personal balcony and nice sea view. It includes a swimming pool and spa and plenty of car park. The room has all the amenities including spa, laundry, kitchen and tv in lounge area. The room includes nice furniture with sofa, queen bed and dining table. Internet however needs to be paid for. Overall, we had a great time and would definitely stay again because we got a great deal.
Debbie C. Families with young children Australia, February 16, 2014
Very relaxing

The View, The jacuzzi and spa in our room,
7.7
Maeva T. Couples France, February 5, 2014
Amazing !!

the Appartment, location, swimming pool
7.7
Very good, the only thing that was not the best ever was the WIFI !! We had to go on the balcony to have a good connection and be able to have some internet !
Bradley M. Families with young children Australia, January 9, 2014
Great views and well-priced

The ocean view, the pool and the bed
6.7
Great room, great views of the Airlie Beach port and the price through Agoda was very reasonable. IT takes about 10-15 mins to walk to the restaurants strip and shops and the walk is very pleasant. There were a few large cockroaches which appeared occasionally during our two night stay...otherwise everything was great .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

At Blue Horizon Resort Apartments WhitsundaysAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - 1 BedroomAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Guest RoomAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Guest RoomAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Guest RoomAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - InteriorAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - InteriorAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - 1 BedroomAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - BathroomAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - InteriorAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - ExteriorAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Swimming PoolAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - BeachAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - SurroundingsAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - SurroundingsAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - ViewAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - ExteriorAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Guest RoomAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - LobbyAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Fitness RoomAt Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Whitsundays - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06