Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

At Boathaven Spa Resort

440 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Islands, Australia 4802

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
13 reviews

11 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Steve L. Business travelers Australia, December 16, 2015
Steve L

Receptionist was great, she set the standard very high, Room was clean and the air con was on when l arrived and lastly the balcony was clean and roomy
7
Fantastic,
Report this review
Matthew L. Couples Australia, November 16, 2015
Okay

Location, pool, staff
8
Pretty good stay. Bed a bit firm. Pool needed a bit of a clean. Water dripping onto our balcony from above...? You can hear the cleaners going from room to room...very thin walls.The free wifi is not worth mentioning. The room was clean.
Report this review
Hannah C. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2015
Great Stay At Boathaven

Large room with spa, Self-contained, walking distance to restaurants & shops
8
Report this review
Amy G. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2015
Lovely spa balcony suite

Spa, pool, cleanliness
9
We had a lovely relaxing stay at the hotel. Very clean and comfortable room, staff very helpful. The views are beautiful too!
Report this review
Joan C. Couples Australia, April 2, 2015
Very comfortable, clean room close to the pool.

Room location, good value, friendly staff
8
Excellent
Report this review
Becky R. Groups United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Could be better, not a spa resort.

View, bus location, comfy beds
6.7
Arriving, we were checked in by a lovely lady who gave us the key. The room was spacious, there was no stove however to cook any food and we did find a dead cockroach in the bathroom which was a little displeasing. We attempted to ring reception and ask for some DVDs to borrow but firstly the phone did not work in nth room, the cable plug was broken. Walking down to reception I saw a sign saying they closed at 5pm...and unless you have a late check in or there is an emergency, it felt like we could not call down. The views were lovely and the beds were very comfortable which I cannot fault. We had a great nights sleep. However on putting an alarm on for 8am, it wasn't until waking up and walking outside, we realised the actual time was 7am and the clock was incorrect. Hoping to ask for an extended checkout as we were not going on a boat trip until 2pm, the lady at reception simply said 'no someone is checking into our room'...there was no attempt to see if she could manoeuvre the room situation to please us (or at least if there was, she did not say anything - we would have understood perfectly if so). Overall, the hotel is in good condition however, the money you pay to stay is not worthy.
Report this review
Roxette T. Couples Australia, August 20, 2014
nice hotel but full of cockroaches

location, spa, facilities
5.7
the hotel was full of cockroaches staff did spray the room when asked but then the room stunk.
Report this review
Craig V. Groups Australia, May 25, 2014
Perfect getaway

location, view and worth the money
8.7
Perfect, Penthouse suite was great with perfect views over the marina. Short walk to the main street precinct of Airlie Beach.
Report this review
Lillian A. Couples New Zealand, November 17, 2011
Cmfortable apartment and walking distance to town

Large swimming pool
8
Self contained apartment with basic cooking needs. Only serviced once a week, ( we were there for 10 days but our room was not serviced) so be prepared to wash your towels and sheets. About a 10 minute walk to Airly Beach township. The complex is set back from the water but there is a view of the marina area, but not spectacular. The staff are happy to book tours and seem knoledgable but seem to get a payment for your booking so possibly could be a little bias (we had fabulous trips) Great swimming pool
Report this review
Marjorie C. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2011
Clean rooms, quiet location

clean, nice size, friendly desk help
7.7
the view is good, not great, the location is an easy walk to town, but you have a little hill going home. nice pool, friendly staff.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
At Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday IslandsAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Bayside Studio Room - BalconyAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Bayside Studio RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Bayside Studio RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Poolside UpgradeAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Penthouse - Balcony SpaAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Penthouse - Living RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Penthouse - Lounge AreaAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Penthouse 2nd BedroomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Penthouse Master BedroomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Spa with TableAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - InteriorAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Suite RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - InteriorAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - InteriorAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - InteriorAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - InteriorAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - InteriorAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - BathroomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - BathroomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Bayside Balcony Spa SuiteAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - ViewAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - BathroomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Waterfall PoolAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - BathroomAt Boathaven Spa Resort Whitsunday Islands - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07