Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

At Ease Saladaeng by Aetas

5 Soi Saladaeng 1, Silom Road Rd., Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 532 reviews

283 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (532)
Sort by:
Asker S. Couples Denmark, April 24, 2016
Convenient place to stay for a night
4.7
Good location, easy to access
Report this review
Pakitta P. Couples Thailand, April 10, 2016
Great area
6.7
Excellent service. Good area.
Report this review
Nayun C. Solo travelers South Korea, March 27, 2016
Too noisy room and the reception didn't say sorry
2
Too noisy room and the reception didn't say sorry at all
Report this review
Tuong L. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2016
just ok

location, friendly staff
6
Report this review
David L. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2016
One night at Saladaeng

Location, location, room size
6.7
Disappointed after having read previous reviews. Location great, rooms are very large and cooking ad kitchen more than adequate.However if you are going to provide a kitchen to use you really should provide some basic washing up equipment eg tea towels (kitchen towels), dish scourer or sponge ETC. we had to use bath towels to dry cups and plates etc - we did not even get hand towels in the bathroom!!! the bathrooms needed a really thorough scrub. The bedroom / living room had a glass wall which let in light very well in the day BUT did not have curtains to cut out the light at night ((WHY????).
Report this review
David L. Business travelers United States of America, February 12, 2016
Huge suite with balcony

Large room, convenient location, fast WiFi
9.3
I was pleasantly surprised to see how large my suite was, and that it had a balcony. My only complaint is that my room was in the back of the building (as I requested--I didn't want to be on the main soi for fear of traffic noise), but was within earshot of Sathorn Rd. This was mostly fine, except that late at night, motorcycles drag race up and down this road, which was quite noisy.
Report this review
Cathy G. Families with older children United States of America, January 4, 2016
Decent stay in desirable location

Size, location and size
7
We chose this hotel as our first choice was sold out for the second half of our stay in. BKK. The size of the apt (2 bedroom) was more than adequate. Having a washer in the room was very convenient for a family of 5. But the room was a little tired. Wall paper was stained and torn and the kitchen -which we didn't use- was in need of renovation. Although housekeeping did a good job with keep g it clean, they did forget to replenish amenities everyday. The proximity to MRT and safety of the area was our draw. Having stayed down the road before (siri sathorn -two thumbs up!) we knew we wanted to stay in the area. The biggest problem we had was the lack of a restaurant in the afternoon /evening - tired, hungry kids don't want to go out to eat after a long day of sightseeing. The breakfast was only ok (ours was complimentary) We were there at peak season - so the price was a little high for what we got.
Report this review
George O. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2015
Great location

Great location, clean and big rooms
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay. We arrived early and the staff were very accommodating in arranging an early check in. The hotel is only a short walk to the park, which was great for the kids. There is a big outdoor Thai food court area right next to the hotel that is open during the week that was great. You can also find almost any kind of international food (Mexican, Lebanese, Pizza, etc) within a 15 minute walk.
Report this review
Astrid Z. Business travelers Germany, December 9, 2015
Beware of rooms smelling of smoke

Location
5.7
The hotel could be much nicer if it was redecorated - peeling wall paper, furniture scuffed. It looks dated. Some of the rooms smell of smoke even though they are billed as non-smoking rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is OK but about 10-15 minutes walk to Saladaeng Skytrain station. The Metro station Lumphini is closer.
Report this review
Makoto S. Business travelers Japan, November 18, 2015
good for sightseen

location room clean
7
its good for me. because good location and good room and kindly staff
Report this review
1 - 10 of 283 reviews Next page
At Ease Saladaeng by Aetas BangkokAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Guest RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - KitchenAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - BathroomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Guest RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Guest RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Guest RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Guest RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Guest RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Guest RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Guest RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Guest RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - InteriorAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Swimming PoolAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Meeting RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Meeting RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Meeting RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - InteriorAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - LobbyAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - BathroomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Guest RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Guest RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Guest RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Guest RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - BathroomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Guest RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Guest RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Guest RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Fitness RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Fitness RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Fitness RoomAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - RestaurantAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - RestaurantAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - ExteriorAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - ExteriorAt Ease Saladaeng by Aetas Bangkok - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05