Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

At Kamala Hotel

104/8 kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Superior At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Bed At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Bed At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Bed At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace
At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Lobby At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Bathroom At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Bathroom At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 53 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Igor L. Couples Russia, January 8, 2015
Great and New Hotel

Staff, rooms, breakfast
10
- Great staff - Clean rooms - Everything new - furniture, devices, facilities, etc - Great breakfast and restaurant nearby (pack your breakfast with you if you go to the excursion too early and do not have time to eat) - 100 meters to the beach Strongly recommend!
Tim F. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
New Year Trip

Friendly helpful staff, Clean modern rooms, 100m from the beach
9.3
Our party of 4 adults and one teenager stayed here over new year. We all really enjoyed our stay and were particularly impressed by the staff, who went out of their way to deal with any request. Nothing was too much trouble, they helped us with motorbike rental, taxis, transfers and they even gave a lantern for New Year’s Eve. The breakfast was very good with a choice of khao tom (Thai rice soup), banana pancakes, or eggs and bacon. You also get a plate of fruit, yoghurt, orange juice and tea or coffee We choose At Kamala for its great location just across the road from the beach and reasonable prices for peak season in Phuket. The rooms are clean and modern with everything you need from a hotel, our rooms on the top floor only had partial sea views but you can go up to the roof terrace for a great view of the whole of kamala. If you are looking for a good value clean hotel near the beach we would highly recommend At Kamala.
Anna P. Couples Italy, December 15, 2014
A very beautiful surprise...

very cleaned and Well furnished room.... The location Close To everithing by foot... breakfast really tasty...
8.7
I Booked this Little hotel for a 1-night stay... when We Arrived the room was very nice, spacious and Well furnished... We had a safe... a minibar, And a big flat tv... The bathroom was nice and Clean... The only Little Thing That They Can do for The complete comfort is add a shower tray and a Glass or curtain in order not To invade all the bathroom with water when You shower... I really liked the room, And The stay... Even breakfast was really tasty... I Think this could became a 3star hotel easily... I Will recommend To My Friends this Place... thank You...
William B. Solo travelers Canada, November 14, 2014
Pleasnt stay

location, clean, good size room
8.7
New hotel, good size room very clean. Three minute walk to beach if your walk through shopping arcade opposite. I was told I had free upgrade...always nice. I had balcony overlooking pool of Sands hotel, nice. Some rooms I noticed had balconies overlooking concrete wall... nicely decorated with plants but I have no wish to look at concrete. Friendly, great rooms really. No negatives! Yes would recommend to solo and families
Enn S. Couples Estonia, April 17, 2014
Highly recommended

Location, new rooms, friendly staff
10
We stayed At Kamala hotel for a week. It's close to the beach, maybe 1-2min by foot, located on a quieter street in Kamala Beach area. Our room was brand new with a balcony. We really liked the location, everything is in walking distance and scooters are available on every corner as well. Staff is very friendly and helpful. WiFi is fast and works well. I can def recommend it to anyone who's looking a nice room in Kamala Beach area for a reasonable price!
Kelly B. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
Nice hotel, basic and good value for money

Affordable, clean, nice staff
7.3
This room was more of a stop over for us before heading to the airport. Kamala is not the nicest of places I've stayed before. The hotel is more of a guest house really but it's very clean and the prices are very affordable. The only issue is that they advertise a pool on the photos and there isn't one which I think is quite misleading
Reid B. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2014
Good staff and good location to stroll to beach

Attentive and friendly service, beach restaurants nearby
8.3
Good location a short stroll to Kamala beach, but no real views as it is set back from street in a small commercial mall. Staff is friendly and helpful, organising fairly priced mopeds and taxi services. Restaurant next store probably same owner or connected and includes simple morning breakfast.
Helene W. Couples Sweden, January 28, 2014
Friendly place

Close to the beach
9.7
We were very satisfied with our stay at the hotell. It is not the most luxurous hotell you can find, but it is clean and nice and the staff was very friendly. They made you feel very wellcome and they really tried to do everything to make you fell comfortable. Good breakfast and just a small walk to the beach and beachshops.
Juntao C. Solo travelers China, January 11, 2014
It was a pleasant journey

Clean, Food, service
9.3
Michele U. Couples Italy, January 8, 2014
Good position and value for money

Good position, quiet
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

At Kamala Hotel PhuketAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Double or Twin BedAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Double or Twin BedAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Double or Twin BedAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - LobbyAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - BathroomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - BathroomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05