or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

At Kamala Hotel

104/8 kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Superior At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Bed At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Bed At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Bar At Kamala Hotel Phuket - restaurant At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Bed At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Bed At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Lobby At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest Room At Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Enn S. Couples Estonia, April 17, 2014
Highly recommended

Location, new rooms, friendly staff
10
We stayed At Kamala hotel for a week. It's close to the beach, maybe 1-2min by foot, located on a quieter street in Kamala Beach area. Our room was brand new with a balcony. We really liked the location, everything is in walking distance and scooters are available on every corner as well. Staff is very friendly and helpful. WiFi is fast and works well. I can def recommend it to anyone who's looking a nice room in Kamala Beach area for a reasonable price!
Kelly B. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
Nice hotel, basic and good value for money

Affordable, clean, nice staff
7.3
This room was more of a stop over for us before heading to the airport. Kamala is not the nicest of places I've stayed before. The hotel is more of a guest house really but it's very clean and the prices are very affordable. The only issue is that they advertise a pool on the photos and there isn't one which I think is quite misleading
Reid B. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2014
Good staff and good location to stroll to beach

Attentive and friendly service, beach restaurants nearby
8.3
Good location a short stroll to Kamala beach, but no real views as it is set back from street in a small commercial mall. Staff is friendly and helpful, organising fairly priced mopeds and taxi services. Restaurant next store probably same owner or connected and includes simple morning breakfast.
Helene W. Couples Sweden, January 28, 2014
Friendly place

Close to the beach
9.7
We were very satisfied with our stay at the hotell. It is not the most luxurous hotell you can find, but it is clean and nice and the staff was very friendly. They made you feel very wellcome and they really tried to do everything to make you fell comfortable. Good breakfast and just a small walk to the beach and beachshops.
Juntao C. Solo travelers China, January 11, 2014
It was a pleasant journey

Clean, Food, service
9.3
Stewart C. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
very friendly and relaxing

near the beach/friendly staff/value
9.3
stayed for 3 weeks.The balcony and view from room not good.Can be on the beach in 3 minutes staff very friendly-room kept clean-central position-Very good value for money.Can recommend it & would not hesitate to stay again.For a nice view & balcany you would pay double the cost of this hotel.
Peter W. Couples Netherlands, November 10, 2013
Great and new hotel

Nice balcony, rail shower and very nice room
9.7
Our visit was very good in At Kamala. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. We even get towels when we go to the beach. The room was very clean and we had a nice balcony to sit on to drink our coffee. We are 100% satisfied and we can recomment you this hotel.
Steve C. Couples Australia, October 21, 2013
Good family run hotel

location , friendly staff and price
9
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel Rooms were clean and comfortable Owners were friendly and helpful Breakfast was a bit limited There was a bit of confusion as I incorrectly booked the wrong dates for arrival however the owner fixed it without any penalty. A good 3 + star hotel
Ross M. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
Great New Family Owned Hotel

Location, Staff friendliness and Clean
9
Excellent, attentive and very friendly staff, whom all seem related. The modern rooms are large and comfortable with great bathrooms and good water pressure. Rooms are serviced with fresh towels on the bed in swan forms littered with fresh orchids. Quiet air-conditioning and quiet rooms with flat television, room safes, tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel is relatively new with its restaurant opening soon and only one road back from an excellent beach. One negative is no car park but night security kept a watch on the road side parked vehicles whilst blocking off areas for hotel patrons. Restaurants and Bars are very close by or on the beach, which is a 2 minute walk.
Qian X. Solo travelers China, June 17, 2013
5 star hotel experience with affordable price

Room is clean and well decorated; service is super; 1min's walk to the beach
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

At Kamala Hotel PhuketAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Double or Twin BedAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Double or Twin BedAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - BarAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - restaurantAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Double or Twin BedAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double BedAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - LobbyAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - BathroomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Kamala Hotel Phuket - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02