Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

At Marina Shores Hotel

159 Shingley Drive, Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Islands, Australia 4802

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 32 reviews

22 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Sooyeong Y. Couples South Korea, April 10, 2016
Too many ants and bugs
3
Too many ants and bugs all the rooms... no pick up bus on time , we had to wait for another bus for 2hrs
Report this review
Rosemary M. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2016
We only had an afternoon and evening at Marina Sho
6
We walked into Airlie for dinner and it cost $8 to get home by cab ! We will be back to stay and relax for a week !
Report this review
Laura P. Groups Australia, July 3, 2015
Winter break

View from window
6
Staff average pillows terrible and no choice only one blanket in twin room so one guest went without only one tiny milk carton for 5 guests and staff wouldn't supply so had to buy our own ,not 24 hour service and layout of room is strange you can see the person on the toilet from the lounge room through a semi clouded window!!
Report this review
Bob G. Couples Australia, May 17, 2015
Penthouse very dirty!
4
Not very good, my wife and i and all our belongings were covered in mould and dirt coming out of all the air conditioning vents in the unit, whether we were in the living room or while we were trying to get to sleep. Which brings me to another point, why is there a light right outside the bedroom window with a window blind that does not block it out, seriously why????
Report this review
Stephen L. Couples Australia, January 23, 2015
awesome

the water veiw the comfort of the place and the staff
10
bloody awesome
Report this review
Simon B. Couples Australia, August 3, 2014
Lovely hotel, OK location

Big rooms, nicely furnished, good parking
8.7
Very nice rooms, a good 15 minute walk from the main street in Airlie. Nice pool and facilities.
Report this review
Jerome P. Families with older children France, July 5, 2014
Nice flat in a beautiful location

location view comfortable
7.3
Leaking water in the bedroom
Report this review
Terry C. Couples Thailand, June 1, 2014
Good relaxing time

Far enough out of town , nice easy access to town, well set up
7.3
For the 4 days easy and convenient, close enough to amenities, yet away from the noise. Clean facilities and well set out
Report this review
Leisa J. Couples Australia, April 12, 2014
Beautiful & relaxing

friendly staff, great pool & beautiful room
9.3
Enjoyed our stay & had a fantastic few nights away, I would recommend it to all my friends.
Report this review
Julie S. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 15, 2013
Amazing place to visit, little bit of paradise.

Location, great staff, ocean views
10
Great, very friendly and helpful, book your trips and adventures when you arrive in reception. Air con in rooms was great, everything thought of. The ocean view apartments are definitely worth upgrading to, loved the electric BBQ on the balcony, airer for damp clothes, coffee machine and pods, iPod doc in room. Only cons were wifi signal little weak, tv very limited channels actually free, leaky shower. They even have a small hire car in reception available to book for 2hrs for $30 to do grocery shop, short drive about, well worth it. Advice: book your airport shuttle runs back to Airport when you arrive, we paid double as we booked the taxi half hour before we needed it $140 instead of $70 to airport. When you arrive grab the white at taxis out on rank and share a small,bus only $15 pp
Report this review
1 - 10 of 22 reviews Next page
At Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - at Marina ShoresAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Apartment InteriorAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Hotel AmenitiesAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - ViewAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - KitchenAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Meeting RoomAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - BathroomAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - BathroomAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - BeachAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - BeachAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsAt Marina Shores Hotel Whitsunday Islands - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04