My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

At One Service Hotel

45/8-12 Sunthornphimol Jarumuang Road, Phatumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel At One In Hualumpong

At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Dormitory Room At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Dormitory Room
At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Dormitory Room Corridor At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Dormitory Share Restroom At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Dormitory Share Area At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Standard Twin Room At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Standard Twin Room At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Superior room At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Standard Twin Room At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Elevator At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Reception At One Service Hotel Bangkok - Internet corner
Hotel Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
365 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (365)
Sort by:
James U. Solo travelers Philippines, April 19, 2014
Good for overnight stay

Fast wifi
5
Average
Christopher N. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2014
Near to train station

Clean. Location.
7.7
Mark H. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
relaxed & peaceful

staff, rooms & pricing
10
My stay was relaxing & peaceful. The staff were friendly & willing to help with any difficulties I had. The neighbors seemed friendly also. I would stay there again.
Ville P. Couples Finland, February 2, 2014
Been here twice, a good central option.

Location, cleanliness, price.
7.7
Had a good stay. 2 of them actually. Less than a 5 min walk from Hualamphong railway station and MRT. Easily reached from Suvarnabhum airport via Rail Link/MRT. Nice smallish clean rooms w/ wifi & hot shower. Didn't try the breakfast. Basic and adequate service. A handful of streetside eateries close to Hualamphong MRT.
Brian U. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2013
A great place to for a short stay

Cozy beds, easy room service, clean room
9
We stayed in Bangkok only for one night, so we didn't bother with a fancy place. This suited our purposes perfectly. In fact, I think it was nicer than I expected. There is a menu for room service that was easier to use than I expected. In fact, I didn't expect to have that option at all. It was good to have something to eat after the minibus in from Siem Reap, Cambodia. The only downside to this room was that the shower curtain had a bit of build-up on it. Nothing too nauseating, though. The hotel is just a handful of minutes by foot from the train station, although it may be a bit hard to find.
Anne-Sophie D. Couples France, December 2, 2013
Really good location to go around in the city

Location for public transports, Quiet, Clean and comfortable room
7.7
This hotel is centrally located really close to Hua Lamphong train station and MTR (subway), and not far from a bus stop where bus n° 53 can take you to Wat Pho, Grand Palace, and Khao San Road. Chinatown is at a walking distance. The neighborood is not really lively and animated but as going around is easy, you can just go anywhere you want for diner or to have a drink! I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Adrian A. Couples Australia, November 19, 2013
Only stay here if your after budget accommodation

None
2
This hotel was tucked away down a dark back alley which I didn't feel good about. In the foyer there were kids laying around watching TV and the area was messy and unorganised. Got to room and there was some sort of leak in the bathroom as there was water all over the floor. There was no safe on the room either. Wasn't happy so decided to check out. Checking out was painful as I wanted to get confirmation from computer that I was checking out so I could inform Agoda. The girl on reception just said that she had turned the computer off. I asked her to turn it back on and she said she didn't know how to use it. All I wanted was confirmation that I had checked out and not stayed the night and she wouldn't/couldn't provide this. I even had a Thai speaking partner who couldn't get the receptionist to understand this request. I know the refund was only a principle thing, but at least someone who can work a computer and speak a little english would be good.
Michael B. Couples Canada, October 16, 2013
Should've stayed somewhere else

big room
5.3
I really can't recommend this hotel for anyone. Sure, it's reasonably cheap, but you can get better for cheaper. The staff, although somewhat friendly, speaks no English, so it's very hard to communicate with them. When we arrived, it was scorching hot in Bangkok (as always) and so they turned the fan on - no the actual A/C! They wanted to save money, but once we realized how to work the A/C unit ourselves, it was WAY better. There is a breakfast, but you won't know what it is until it's served - they just tell you to sit down and bring out food (we had toast/egg/sausage). The location is BRUTAL. We had GPS with us, and still needed help from a random guy on the street. It's in the middle of nowhere, close to nothing except the main train line (not metro). In general, my advice is: keep looking, you can find better.
Trang N. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 9, 2013
separated from the world outside, helpful staff

sweet staff, nice room, affordable price
7.7
The standard room is a bit small, so I upgraded to superior room, and I insist this option if you can afford. 40 baht taxi or bus no.29 to MBK and Siam Center. Subway station is just nearby. Quiet surrounding and not many options for breakfast. Stylish decoration, good quality internet connection on every floor. Recommended for Chinese speaking. Staff are not all good at English, but very attentive, 24/24 try their best fulfill your request. Good place at good price for busy travellers who spend most time outside and only need a comfortable bed to rest.
Wee C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2013
disaster

no human souls around, good place for hiding
3
I don't understand how this place could even be a 'hotel'. it is located in some backlane.dont be fooled by the hotel good reviews as its nothing more than well taken pictures. the very first night of arrival ( late check in at 1am) the staffs were sleeping. the room was fine at first on first glance, but when if look closely at the pillow sheet, there were rice stuck on it. also there were eyelashes on the bed. room service was poor, as throughout our 5 day stay, the housekeeping did not once change the floor towel mat. apart from that, the room door does not have a latch, and the housekeeping staff will open the door with just a knock. if you re not out early, they will open your door again to clean the room. next would be the bathroom, the heater was a disaster with a minute of freezing water and probably 5 second of boiling hot water. the staffs does not speak English and communication is really difficult. the train station is not that far ( about 10 mins walk) but required to walk across a main road, through a dodgy alley and the area is really dark especially coming back at night. this 'hotel' does not have much occupants as its a travel agency cum homestay. the occupancy rates very much depends on the travel seasons. last but not least, the bfast is practically everything placed on the pantry. there were no staff in the pantry area when so called bfast is provided. this would be the first time we had to make our own bfast (buying foodstuff from nearby 7-eleven), and during our last day stay, the staff actually ask us to pay for the eggs! after much objection, they let us go. this 'hotel' is the worst hotel in the world and would not be recommended for anyone to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

At One Service Hotel BangkokAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Dormitory RoomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Dormitory RoomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Dormitory Room CorridorAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Dormitory Share RestroomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Dormitory Share AreaAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Standard Twin RoomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Standard Twin RoomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Superior roomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Standard Twin RoomAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - ElevatorAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Internet cornerAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Book CornerAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Relax ZoneAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BarAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Hotel AreaAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Hotel AreaAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Hualumpong Train StationAt One Service Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02