or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

At Panta Hotel Phuket

310/51 Moo 1, Baandon-Cherngtalay Road, Thalang, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Interior At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom-Living room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Surroundings At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Surroundings At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Bathroom At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Restaurant At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Restaurant At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Restaurant At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Spa At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Suite Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace
At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior
Area: Thalang

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Roger M. Solo travelers El Salvador, September 3, 2012
Nice rooms but not great location

Beautiful and big rooms, cheap
4.7
I had to stay in this hotel because our tour trip guide recommended it. However i never could find anything to do around this hotel. No shops, no restaurants, no life. If you are short of money and want to stay with your girlfriend then could be a good romantic spot.
Lothar M. Couples Norway, August 9, 2012
Very nice resort with pleasant service

Nice suroundings, close to Phuket but still in a qiut atmostphere.
7
Service Nice personal who gives the best service. Clean bungalows, nice suroundings and a quit atmosphere without stress where you can have a quite time.
Travel tip: Nice resort between Krabi and Phuket where you have many opportunities to sight-seeing many attractions and activities.
Kevin C. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2012
Traditional Thai style hotel

Big Pool
6.3
Upon checking in there was only a couple staff to greet at front desk. Nice welcome drink, but it was very sweet. I booked a standard room, and received the option to upgrade to a poolside room. Poolside room seemed nicer as it was a more traditional room. Stayed 1 night in poolside room, which was small but cozy. Air con was quite old and needed sometime to cool the room down. Overall stay was good and very reasonable for price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for an upgrade.
Karen Y. Families with older children United States of America, July 9, 2012
Nice layout, bad choice low-season, rent a car.

Relaxing layout, friendly staff.
5.7
our family took several rooms to attend some “inland” planned activity. transportation was an issue. we stayed there two nights and hoped to take advantage of their “shuttle” to the beach. after arriving, we discovered the shuttle was in the form of a local bus. (they have open-air buses on that part of the island, no tuk-tuks.) it still would have been okay but it was only available to us twice a day, limited schedule. since it’s a little bit away from the tourist main locations, taxies had to be called for everything. regardless of how short the drive was, the taxies took advantage of their need and we were overpriced on a regular basis. during low season it’s depressing, pool fountains weren’t even turned on to assist with a lively mood. it was simply one of those places that should close during the slow seasons. the architectural atmosphere is pleasant, with a thai theme of wooden traditional construction but that also lends to the units smelling musty and the doors not sealing completely. we kept the bug spray going. the food was adequate but overpriced, during our three-week vacation; it has been our most expensive meal to-date. across the street there is a wonderful thai buffet, a truly local experience. this was the highlight of our trip. the staff at the buffet was helpful and after a few initial stares of us being tourists, the local patrons quickly exchanged smiles. the food was fresh and delicious. on a positive note, the reception staff at the hotel was pleasant and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Thai buffet across the street! Don't miss it!
Geetha G. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2012
Lovely villa and swimming pool

The villa room was nice
8.3
I and my husnabd stayed for 1 night at At Panta,we were given afree upgrade to poolside villa because the deluuxe room which we booked had a very strong musty wood smell.The villa was lovely though.They have 1 restaurant there,the food is not bad.Better to buy from outside as it is abit pricey.A very big swimming pool.Overall it is very thai style vills.It was alright for a short getaway.Have to be armed with a mosquito repellent at all times,as there are alot of mozzies.Value for money.
Muhammad I. Groups Malaysia, June 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with standard room size

it depend on individual coz i never stay in kampong so thats why i love it
8.7
i wish i can stay again in this hotel, cozy n it is suitable for couple and also for family and children the enviroment really like kampung style,near to surin beach and other place but if rent a van is convenient to any where as low as bht a day for sure i will strongly recommended to my family n friends planning to go again, i miss you phuket n krabi!!
Restaurant Tip: For. Muslim there is marina kitchen it Halal n nice food,you will like it, or at bang Tao , for those first time, may be you think it's far to anywhere but it is not
Jacqui K. Groups United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, pricey area

Beautiful resort. Helpful staff. Lovely rooms.
8.3
Area is a bit pricey compared to some, though it might be quite good for Phuket (restaurants about B250-B500 for a meal, though there were some cheaper Thai restaurants in Thalang town). Taxi to Surin Beach about B250, but free shuttle at 10am and 14.00. Pool and resort as a whole was stunning. Staff friendly & helpful, though one day we were told bar & restaurant closed at 11pm, went for dinner at 9pm and it was already closed. Room was amazing, comfy and clean with lovely views of both pool & lagoon.
Jacqui K. Groups United Kingdom, June 9, 2012
Stunning a hotel a little out of the way

Beautiful hotel, stunning pool, friendly & helpful staff
8.3
Rooms were amazing; huge, very comfy beds, lovely bathrobes, views out on to pool at front and lagoon at back. Staff were very helpful, though the restaurant & bars did close much earlier than we were told (we were a party of 7 with almost no-one else in resort during low season). About B350 for a taxi into Surin Beach area but free shuttle at 10am and 14.00
Isaree W. Solo travelers Thailand, May 15, 2012
worthwhile for staying

Medium size , quiet resort
8
Not nearby the beach and attractions but didn't take much time to get to. I got free upgrade room. Quite place. Good for taking rest. It's recommended as a worth one.
Isaree W. Solo travelers Thailand, May 14, 2012
Big room. Quiet traditional Thai style resort.

Good price and big room
7.3
Not nearby the beach and attractions but didn't take much time to get to. I got free upgrade room. Quite place. Good for taking rest. It's recommended as a worth one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom SuiteAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Deluxe RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - InteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom-Living roomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - BathroomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Deluxe RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Poolside Thai VillasAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Tradition Thai Villas - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Tradition Thai VillasAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Tradition Thai VillasAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - BathroomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - InteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05