Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

At Panta Hotel Phuket

310/51 Moo 1, Baandon-Cherngtalay Road, Thalang, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room
At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Bathroom At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Interior At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Restaurant At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Interior
Area: Thalang

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 79 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Jacqui K. Groups United Kingdom, June 9, 2012
Stunning a hotel a little out of the way

Beautiful hotel, stunning pool, friendly & helpful staff
8.3
Rooms were amazing; huge, very comfy beds, lovely bathrobes, views out on to pool at front and lagoon at back. Staff were very helpful, though the restaurant & bars did close much earlier than we were told (we were a party of 7 with almost no-one else in resort during low season). About B350 for a taxi into Surin Beach area but free shuttle at 10am and 14.00
Report this review
Isaree W. Solo travelers Thailand, May 15, 2012
worthwhile for staying

Medium size , quiet resort
8
Not nearby the beach and attractions but didn't take much time to get to. I got free upgrade room. Quite place. Good for taking rest. It's recommended as a worth one.
Report this review
Isaree W. Solo travelers Thailand, May 14, 2012
Big room. Quiet traditional Thai style resort.

Good price and big room
7.3
Not nearby the beach and attractions but didn't take much time to get to. I got free upgrade room. Quite place. Good for taking rest. It's recommended as a worth one.
Report this review
Kangning T. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2012
nice decoration but bad environment

set up in the room
6
I like the decoration in the room. Big space with huge bathroom. The problem that i haveis there are lots of insects (spider, mosquito) everywhere which is kind of spoilt my mood. Huge spider web and spiders in the bathroom.
Report this review
Mike D. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
Chilled out location, great room

Good for a relaxing break, very peaceful
8.3
This hotel is good for couples or family wanting a relaxing break - singles may find it too quiet / too far from amenities and nightlfe. For us though it was great, and the free room upgrade to a villa by the pool was very welcomed (bigger room, own cabana, veranda was much better than a room in the Hotel block) The pool is quiet and decent size, although the swim up bar was closed. good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: You will need a scooter if you stay here as it's a little away from the beaches/towns.
Report this review
Michel B. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 5, 2012
A hotel with style

Peaceful moments
6.3
the hotel is located far from the main roads and other hotels. there are no disco at sight, it is ideal to be quiet. still it is always possible to get transportation to go to the beach or to make excursions.
Report this review
Kristy M. Couples Australia, January 28, 2012
Disappointing

pretty pool
4.7
unfortunately of all the places we stayed in phuket this was the most disappointing. the staff tried to be helpful but didnt have a lot of english (as most other places do). the spa looked like it hadnt been used in months and breakfast was almost inedible, the eggs were like plastic as they had obviously been sitting there for hours. luckily they had corn flakes or i would have gone hungry. the pool was a bonus, it was quite big and the temperature was like getting into a bath. we werent offered any towels for the pool though and had to use our bathroom towels. also the location wasnt really ideal for anything. not near a beach, any shops or restaurants. we hired a motorbike to get to anything of interest. they have a gym which consisted of 3 machines and a few weights, i guess this might be ok for a quick work out.
Report this review
Sukum V. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2012
Romantic places

Evironments
5.3
good : reception counter, she is very helpful and nice. all staffs at this hotel, are so nice all the time,take care and remember what did you prefer on the last meals. not good: 1. a lot of mosquitoes come in your room 2. can not check in before 14.00p.m., i have to wait until 14.00 3. breakfast meal is not good if you have ever go to amora ridgets hotel or pearls hotel. they required improvement. 4. need to upgrade if you go with your husband in privacy 5. a lot of noise on the whole day. (day and night time)
Report this review
Ashlea P. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2012
Clean, comfortable and pretty.

The hotel was really clean and comfortable.
7
Overall good place to stay. Unfortunately they messes up my room so i did not stay in a deluxe room. Staff were very friendly but did not speak very much English.
Report this review
Yuanyuan Z. Couples China, December 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
7.7
Traditional Hotel style, room was big, facility was good. Not all staffs could speak English. Breakfast was so so, location is not very convenince. If you want to have an quite holidays, this hotel is an good option.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

At Panta Hotel Phuket PhuketAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - BathroomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - InteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - InteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02