Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

At Panta Hotel Phuket

310/51 Moo 1, Baandon-Cherngtalay Road, Thalang, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Interior At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom-Living room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Surroundings At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Surroundings At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Bathroom At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Restaurant At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Restaurant At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Restaurant At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Spa At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Suite Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace
At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior
Area: Thalang

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Kangning T. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2012
nice decoration but bad environment

set up in the room
6
I like the decoration in the room. Big space with huge bathroom. The problem that i haveis there are lots of insects (spider, mosquito) everywhere which is kind of spoilt my mood. Huge spider web and spiders in the bathroom.
Mike D. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
Chilled out location, great room

Good for a relaxing break, very peaceful
8.3
This hotel is good for couples or family wanting a relaxing break - singles may find it too quiet / too far from amenities and nightlfe. For us though it was great, and the free room upgrade to a villa by the pool was very welcomed (bigger room, own cabana, veranda was much better than a room in the Hotel block) The pool is quiet and decent size, although the swim up bar was closed. good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: You will need a scooter if you stay here as it's a little away from the beaches/towns.
Michel B. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 5, 2012
A hotel with style

Peaceful moments
6.3
the hotel is located far from the main roads and other hotels. there are no disco at sight, it is ideal to be quiet. still it is always possible to get transportation to go to the beach or to make excursions.
Kristy M. Couples Australia, January 28, 2012
Disappointing

pretty pool
4.7
unfortunately of all the places we stayed in phuket this was the most disappointing. the staff tried to be helpful but didnt have a lot of english (as most other places do). the spa looked like it hadnt been used in months and breakfast was almost inedible, the eggs were like plastic as they had obviously been sitting there for hours. luckily they had corn flakes or i would have gone hungry. the pool was a bonus, it was quite big and the temperature was like getting into a bath. we werent offered any towels for the pool though and had to use our bathroom towels. also the location wasnt really ideal for anything. not near a beach, any shops or restaurants. we hired a motorbike to get to anything of interest. they have a gym which consisted of 3 machines and a few weights, i guess this might be ok for a quick work out.
Sukum V. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2012
Romantic places

Evironments
5.3
good : reception counter, she is very helpful and nice. all staffs at this hotel, are so nice all the time,take care and remember what did you prefer on the last meals. not good: 1. a lot of mosquitoes come in your room 2. can not check in before 14.00p.m., i have to wait until 14.00 3. breakfast meal is not good if you have ever go to amora ridgets hotel or pearls hotel. they required improvement. 4. need to upgrade if you go with your husband in privacy 5. a lot of noise on the whole day. (day and night time)
Ashlea P. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2012
Clean, comfortable and pretty.

The hotel was really clean and comfortable.
7
Overall good place to stay. Unfortunately they messes up my room so i did not stay in a deluxe room. Staff were very friendly but did not speak very much English.
Yuanyuan Z. Couples China, December 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
7.7
Traditional Hotel style, room was big, facility was good. Not all staffs could speak English. Breakfast was so so, location is not very convenince. If you want to have an quite holidays, this hotel is an good option.
Russell T. Families with young children United States of America, December 2, 2011
Just OK

Big comfy bed
5.3
we got the room for a night at a pretty good rate. however, even at the rate we got it for, it wasn't that cheap. i expect a resort or hotel to cover the basics at any price. cleanliness and providing the basic toiletries for example. overall, the stay was adequate, but i was not impressed with the attention to detail for the small things like having soap in the bathroom. there's not a lot around the resort for food or activities, but it's not too far away either. a few minutes by car will get you to surin beach area and more food options.
Restaurant Tip: one big downgrade for the resort was the service i received while at the pool. i ordered a large (and very overpriced) thai beer. it was so flat is was undrinkable. when we mentioned this to the waiter, he said the beers had been frozen. we continued by explaining you can't freeze a beer, or it ruins them and that this one was awful. so we ordered a different beer which was fine. we were still charged for the first one left which was left not drank. bad customer service in my opinion to deliver a compromised product and still charge for it!
Jim K. Couples Afghanistan, November 19, 2011
different but nice!

nice traditional thai style villas with a lovely property and pool. remote and quiet.
5.3
this was our second stay at at panta in the last three years. it is a lovely property with traditional thai style homes (villas) and a wonderful pool. it is far from anything so you should really rent a car but my wife and i enjoy driving around phuket rather than camping at the beach all day. breakfast is so so but we enjoy the solitude this property offers.
Shane W. Couples Australia, November 8, 2011
excellent service,allways eager to please you,

the staff and surrounds of the hotel
9.3
would gladly recommend anyone to stay at panta hotel,the best hospitality ever experienced, food was great, was very clean, overall, we will certainly go back when we holiday in phuket next year,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You dont always have to taxi your way to an attraction or to sight see, hire a scooter and get a real feel of phuket life, is cheaper too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom SuiteAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Deluxe RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - InteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom-Living roomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - BathroomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Deluxe RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Poolside Thai VillasAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Tradition Thai Villas - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Tradition Thai VillasAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Tradition Thai VillasAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - BathroomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - InteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07