Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

At Panta Hotel Phuket

310/51 Moo 1, Baandon-Cherngtalay Road, Thalang, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room
At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Bathroom At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Interior At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Restaurant At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Interior
Area: Thalang

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 79 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Russell T. Families with young children United States of America, December 2, 2011
Just OK

Big comfy bed
5.3
we got the room for a night at a pretty good rate. however, even at the rate we got it for, it wasn't that cheap. i expect a resort or hotel to cover the basics at any price. cleanliness and providing the basic toiletries for example. overall, the stay was adequate, but i was not impressed with the attention to detail for the small things like having soap in the bathroom. there's not a lot around the resort for food or activities, but it's not too far away either. a few minutes by car will get you to surin beach area and more food options.
Restaurant Tip: one big downgrade for the resort was the service i received while at the pool. i ordered a large (and very overpriced) thai beer. it was so flat is was undrinkable. when we mentioned this to the waiter, he said the beers had been frozen. we continued by explaining you can't freeze a beer, or it ruins them and that this one was awful. so we ordered a different beer which was fine. we were still charged for the first one left which was left not drank. bad customer service in my opinion to deliver a compromised product and still charge for it!
Report this review
Jim K. Couples Afghanistan, November 19, 2011
different but nice!

nice traditional thai style villas with a lovely property and pool. remote and quiet.
5.3
this was our second stay at at panta in the last three years. it is a lovely property with traditional thai style homes (villas) and a wonderful pool. it is far from anything so you should really rent a car but my wife and i enjoy driving around phuket rather than camping at the beach all day. breakfast is so so but we enjoy the solitude this property offers.
Report this review
Shane W. Couples Australia, November 8, 2011
excellent service,allways eager to please you,

the staff and surrounds of the hotel
9.3
would gladly recommend anyone to stay at panta hotel,the best hospitality ever experienced, food was great, was very clean, overall, we will certainly go back when we holiday in phuket next year,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You dont always have to taxi your way to an attraction or to sight see, hire a scooter and get a real feel of phuket life, is cheaper too.
Report this review
Mateusz O. Couples Poland, November 3, 2011
Very nice, stylish hotel

design, nice relaxing area with the pool, shuttle bus to the sports complex
8
It is a very nice hotel. It is an inland hotel, nice if you dont need a see. It is ok for seeing the town nearby or taking a trip around the island. It is best if you just want a quitet, relaxing place for a few days. It is in a very quiet location and a hotel itself is a very beautiful complex.
Report this review
Priscilla A. Couples Australia, October 31, 2011
Run down and unstaffed

Couldn't really find any
2.3
Waited 15 mins at reception before seeing any staff.... No one at the pool bar at any given time we where in the pool... Pretty much no staff on the grounds . Went to breakfast on the first day was empty and wasn't prepared to wait( as that's all we seemed to do there was wait for staff) what little food was there looked a few days old.... The hotel grounds looked dirty around the pool like mould marks.... The few staff we manages to find Spoke very little English and it was hard to get any help... The room was a good size but the bathroom was small... It was also not very clean... Mould marks in the corners of the bathroom... The room also had quiet a damp smell... Our poolside villa had wood rot in the veranda and u had to watch were u stepped... Oh and watch out for snakes out tuk tuk drove over one in the drive way
Shopping Tip: Go to thalang night market.... The ppl were friendly and the prices weren't even worth battering over... And they got so excited like u made there week when u brought a few things from them....
Report this review
Paul J. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2011
Good hotel....location not ideal

room was beautiful and spacious
7.7
hotel was a bit out of the way, although hotel did provide a free shuttle service to surin beach.had a room directly opposite the pool bar...which would of been great for happy hour by the pool. this never happened...due to the weather and lack of guests possibly. they also promised free bar snacks...this never happened during my stay. staff seemed to be few and far between. however, a few of the lady staff members were excellent hosts...always happy...always willing to help...nothing was too much trouble for them. if i could move this hotel closer to patong or other tourist attractions, i would rate this hotel higher.
Travel tip: get on the shuttle bus for a beach trip. a short 10 minute walk from the hotel, you will find a few local shops(7-11 etc) and a few small local restaurants. i had a beautiful lunch at one for a cost of baht. one of the best meals during my stay across thailand. had to walk back in the rain....until a passing motorist stopped and gave me a lift back to the hotel. true thai welcoming!
Report this review
Gabriella F. Couples Italy, September 16, 2011
Nice but very far from Patong

Good rooms
5
Very far from Patong, in the center of Phuket no one knows this hotel and we had to pay additional fees to have transfers for excursions to pick up us there. But if you are interested in stay near Bang Tao I recommend this hotel
Report this review
Annabelle W. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2011
beautiful surroundings

lovely little thai style houses
6
our stay at At Panta was only for 2 days. the accommodation was thai style little wooden houses based on a little lake and overlooking the pool. all looked fantastic however it rained for the duration. i felt very in contact with nature as surrounding by greenery, however this increased the number of insects. breakfast was very basic, and again, the bugs seemed to play a central role in this as the plates, and any food that was not covered up was covered in insects. beer was very expensive in the hotel. staff were very friendly and helpful location of this hotel was in the middle of no where, with little in the surrounding area
Report this review
Benjamin A. Couples Australia, August 12, 2011
Absolutely perfect for our 2nd honeymoon!

Awesome Service, beautiful grounds, location perfect for a relaxing holiday
9.3
perfect for those who what the real feel of the traditonal thailand. the staff were all thai - awesome, really sweet, reliable & couldn't do enough for us. we recommend this resort to all who want to miss the westernised feel & go back to the simplicity of timber bungalows, huge goldfish below the meals deck & peace & quite.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We LOVED hiring a scooter & getting up before the 10am start of day to explore secluded beaches A+
Report this review
Yan X. Families with older children China, February 12, 2011
peaful resort near airport

quiet surrounding
9.7
We are five people family with a 9 years old child, we stayed the resort only one night, but I really like the resort design, quiet nice thai food and the pool! very close to airport, very quiet environment and nice villa. Our villa was just face to the pool, beacutiful place, we all like it!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

At Panta Hotel Phuket PhuketAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - BathroomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - InteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - InteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04