Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

At Panta Hotel Phuket

310/51 Moo 1, Baandon-Cherngtalay Road, Thalang, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Interior At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom-Living room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Surroundings At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Surroundings At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Bathroom At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Restaurant At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Restaurant At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Restaurant At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Spa At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Suite Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace
At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior
Area: Thalang

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Mateusz O. Couples Poland, November 3, 2011
Very nice, stylish hotel

design, nice relaxing area with the pool, shuttle bus to the sports complex
8
It is a very nice hotel. It is an inland hotel, nice if you dont need a see. It is ok for seeing the town nearby or taking a trip around the island. It is best if you just want a quitet, relaxing place for a few days. It is in a very quiet location and a hotel itself is a very beautiful complex.
Priscilla A. Couples Australia, October 31, 2011
Run down and unstaffed

Couldn't really find any
2.3
Waited 15 mins at reception before seeing any staff.... No one at the pool bar at any given time we where in the pool... Pretty much no staff on the grounds . Went to breakfast on the first day was empty and wasn't prepared to wait( as that's all we seemed to do there was wait for staff) what little food was there looked a few days old.... The hotel grounds looked dirty around the pool like mould marks.... The few staff we manages to find Spoke very little English and it was hard to get any help... The room was a good size but the bathroom was small... It was also not very clean... Mould marks in the corners of the bathroom... The room also had quiet a damp smell... Our poolside villa had wood rot in the veranda and u had to watch were u stepped... Oh and watch out for snakes out tuk tuk drove over one in the drive way
Shopping Tip: Go to thalang night market.... The ppl were friendly and the prices weren't even worth battering over... And they got so excited like u made there week when u brought a few things from them....
Paul J. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2011
Good hotel....location not ideal

room was beautiful and spacious
7.7
hotel was a bit out of the way, although hotel did provide a free shuttle service to surin beach.had a room directly opposite the pool bar...which would of been great for happy hour by the pool. this never happened...due to the weather and lack of guests possibly. they also promised free bar snacks...this never happened during my stay. staff seemed to be few and far between. however, a few of the lady staff members were excellent hosts...always happy...always willing to help...nothing was too much trouble for them. if i could move this hotel closer to patong or other tourist attractions, i would rate this hotel higher.
Travel tip: get on the shuttle bus for a beach trip. a short 10 minute walk from the hotel, you will find a few local shops(7-11 etc) and a few small local restaurants. i had a beautiful lunch at one for a cost of baht. one of the best meals during my stay across thailand. had to walk back in the rain....until a passing motorist stopped and gave me a lift back to the hotel. true thai welcoming!
Gabriella F. Couples Italy, September 16, 2011
Nice but very far from Patong

Good rooms
5
Very far from Patong, in the center of Phuket no one knows this hotel and we had to pay additional fees to have transfers for excursions to pick up us there. But if you are interested in stay near Bang Tao I recommend this hotel
Annabelle W. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2011
beautiful surroundings

lovely little thai style houses
6
our stay at At Panta was only for 2 days. the accommodation was thai style little wooden houses based on a little lake and overlooking the pool. all looked fantastic however it rained for the duration. i felt very in contact with nature as surrounding by greenery, however this increased the number of insects. breakfast was very basic, and again, the bugs seemed to play a central role in this as the plates, and any food that was not covered up was covered in insects. beer was very expensive in the hotel. staff were very friendly and helpful location of this hotel was in the middle of no where, with little in the surrounding area
Benjamin A. Couples Australia, August 12, 2011
Absolutely perfect for our 2nd honeymoon!

Awesome Service, beautiful grounds, location perfect for a relaxing holiday
9.3
perfect for those who what the real feel of the traditonal thailand. the staff were all thai - awesome, really sweet, reliable & couldn't do enough for us. we recommend this resort to all who want to miss the westernised feel & go back to the simplicity of timber bungalows, huge goldfish below the meals deck & peace & quite.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We LOVED hiring a scooter & getting up before the 10am start of day to explore secluded beaches A+
Yan X. Families with older children China, February 12, 2011
peaful resort near airport

quiet surrounding
9.7
We are five people family with a 9 years old child, we stayed the resort only one night, but I really like the resort design, quiet nice thai food and the pool! very close to airport, very quiet environment and nice villa. Our villa was just face to the pool, beacutiful place, we all like it!
Giuseppe D. Couples Italy, January 10, 2011
Nice hotel

nice location
7.3
great for the older, or honeymooners, wanting a quiet time. Above all this was a good experience
Erin M. Groups Canada, December 31, 2010
Lovely hotel, but isolated

Rooms were individual little huts which was nice, good size as well.
7.3
We only stayed here one night on our way back to Bangkok and chose this place because of it's proximity to the airport and relatively cheap price compared to other places in the area. Overall, our stay was pleasant. The room was comfortable, though the sliding doors as a main way in were a bit awkward. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the hotel was not really within walking distance of anything, including restaurants. This kind of forced us to eat at the hotel restaurant which was ok, not fantastic, and mildly overpriced for the quality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

At Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom SuiteAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Deluxe RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - InteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom-Living roomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - BathroomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Deluxe RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Poolside Thai VillasAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Tradition Thai Villas - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Tradition Thai VillasAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Tradition Thai VillasAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - BathroomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - InteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAt Panta Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03