or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

At Pingnakorn Hotel

4 Nimmanhaemind Road, Soi 12, T. Suthep, Nimmanhemin, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Baanpingnakorn Hotel
At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Kitchen At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom Suite At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom Suite At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite
At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom Suite At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom Suite At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - View At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom Suite At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Suite At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe Room At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Nimmanhemin Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2174 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (2174)
Sort by:
Pakkapon A. Groups Thailand, December 11, 2014
Very good

Nice location, good service, very good breakfast
10
Sriratana P. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2014
Recommend, Value for your money

Location, Staff, Breakfast
8.7
This is the second time we stay at Pingnakorn hotel, and next time it would be the same Hotel is in Nimman area, it is very easy to find good cafe, restaurant, bar, and handmade product. Just walk to the street Only 15 minutes by car to airport, and hotel can provide airport transfer service for you. Staff is very helpful, friendly and some of them can speak Chinese Breakfast is very delicious, they serve local food ... DON'T MISS
Chaowakitti C. Couples Thailand, November 30, 2014
Breakfast awesome, variety

Breakfast awesome, variety
7.3
Breakfast awesome, variety, food a bit too slow but quite tasty
Yothin P. Couples Thailand, November 30, 2014
good hotel

Room, location, staff
10
Wallapa D. Groups Thailand, November 11, 2014
Place, price, and people!

Location is nice at the end of Nimman soi12, staff are helpful, and price is reasonable.
8.3
Location is nice at the end of Nimman soi 12. Staff are helpful and friendly. I have some special requirements on the check-in day and they upgrade the room for me without hesitation. Interior of the hotel is nice and bright. Breakfast is good too. Recommend for friends and family. Room size is really comfortable together with ensuit bathroom with tub and also kitchenette area which come with microwave and sink and fridge. I stayed at 1 bed room suit type wich have small single beg at the living room as sofa. TV and dvd player are provided (mostly every room type) Got some problems but not that serious. There are ants in my room. Sink in bathroom got some problem. Air-condition remote were out of battery and also lamp. But overall are great. Already a repeat customer and will stay here again for sure.
John R. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2014
Not quite

Breakfast options, friendly staff, rooftop patio
5.3
Our shuttle was 45 minutes late picking us up from the airport even though we coordinated the night before and the hotel is only 10 minutes away. The staff was friendly though when we arrived. This hotel definitely seems to have had its prime in decades past. It's got a bit of a classic feel and a great rooftop patio but a few things are slightly off: the elevator goes to half floors so you still need to use steps either way (definitely not wheelchair friendly if anyone reading is disabled), location is just a bit north of the airport so airplane noise is distracting during the day, most of the activity is on the other side of the city (40-50bht per person in a red car), the breakfast has a pretty large selection but most of the plates are left out without any heat so after 8am most hot dishes are cold and uncovered open to fliesm
Seng W. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2014
Pingnakorn Hotel is paradise!

1) 100% comfort. 2) Super quiet 3) Friendly staff 4) Super facilities 5) Breafast is fantastic 6) Nice swimming pool.
9.7
I was living in heaven at Pingnakorn Hotel. It exceeded my expectation from 90% over 100%. I had a wonderful stay because the staff was super friendly and they gave us all the helpful advices. e.g. Counter staff: Xiao Luo who was manning the reception. We could borrow free bicycle for the whole day. They also provided free cart rides from the hotel to the main road, and could fetch us from nearby major shopping malls till 10pm at night. The food was excellent, surrounding very quiet, room was super clean, bed very comfortable & bar prices for the drinks next to the swimming pool were very reasonable. I would definitely return to Pingnakorn Hotel again & again!
Chudanun I. Families with young children Thailand, November 3, 2014
Value for money

Food , cleanliness,location , good staff
9
We travel with 2 young children. We booked 2 superior room .Staff upgrade our family to 2bedroom suite. Very comfortable and clean. We will come back again next year for sure.
Teo E. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2014
Good value

Cute, clean and comfort
7.3
The pro: The distance from Nimmanhaemin main road to the hotel is shorter than i expected. Along the road is Kantary hill service apartment, there is a security guard all day long, i feel safe even walking back to hotel at late night. People who plan to travel the city by motorbike and rental car shouldnt have big problem with distance. Nimman Road is full of hip restaurant, cafe and bar. Hotel is decorated with floral and victorian-lanna mixture style of furniture. Room is spacious and clean. Aircon is very powerful even though i have set to 26'c i still feel cold at night. Breakfast buffet spread is good with a lot of choices... However, it's almost the same everyday and mostly thai-style. You will get sick of it after 3 days (we stay for 3 days) The cons: Hot water in bathroom is difficult to adjust, you wont get the same temperature even you adjust the same angle. sometimes super hot water running for very long, and a slight turn to cold water side, the water will turn alot colder. The elevator is another downside, it's located at middle level. you have to climb half a level staircase to access the lift then climb half a level to go up or down for the level of your room. No potter to help us carry luggage too. I can hear a bit of bass probably from bar nearby and sound of aeroplane flying through, but it didn't irritate us. Light sleeper or persons who sensitive to noise might have to take into consideration. As i studied some of the reviews before i visited the hotel, the staff did offer us an 'upgrade' at their another branch of hotel located at Huay Keow Road. I need to rush for event therefore i gave a straight reject to the staff. Given the price that we paid, it's overall a good value hotel.
Tikumporn N. Solo travelers Thailand, October 25, 2014
Good service

Good service ,clean, comfortable
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - KitchenAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom SuiteAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom SuiteAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom SuiteAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom SuiteAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin BedAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom SuiteAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe RoomAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin BedAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom SuiteAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom SuiteAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe RoomAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom SuiteAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom SuiteAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom SuiteAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand  Deluxe RoomAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Grand Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - At Pingnakorn Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08