My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

At Pingnakorn Hotel

4 Nimmanhaemind Road, Soi 12, T. Suthep, Nimmanhemin, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Baanpingnakorn Hotel

At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite 1 Bed B At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite 1 Bed B At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite 1 Bed B At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite 1 Bed B At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Roof Top Garden At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Le Nakara  Restaurant At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Nimmanhemin Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1816 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1816)
Sort by:
Thitiporn S. Business travelers Thailand, April 6, 2014
centrally located with value for money

Breakfast, Good location and designed hotel
8.3
Everything is good for this hotel except the room can't keep voice...you can here what's going on in bathroom and outside people come and talk
Adrian C. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2014
Nice hotel interior, lousy service

Room size, hotel interior design,
6.7
At first glance it looked good. But many quirks and negatives. At check in- they tried to "upgrade" me to new hotel. When I declined, they said the upgraded me to another room anyway. In room- one kitchen cupboard door was hanging off one hinge only, and x4 lights in various rooms were not working, and there was only an almost used up roll of toilet paper for use between x 2 toilets, as well as a used bath towel hanging on a hook behind one of the bathroom doors. Other let downs were- no in room safe, no in room stationary, no included toiletries like comb, toothbrush/toothpaste, and razor. I mentioned this to reception 3 times- once each day for first 3 days. No action taken except to receive full toilet rolls. When the air con in the main bedroom started leaking water, I didn't bother telling reception. I think we know what would happen...Nothing. Interior design decor good. Pity the open concept for the building means lots of mosquitos on all floors. WiFi was strong.
Doris Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 27, 2014
Excellent, cheap but very high standard

Big rooms, nice staff, cheap price
9.7
We booked this hotel, but was told they had a new building when check-in. We were happy to accept to stay in their new building even it required 8 mins by their shuttle bus. As the new building is much much bigger and the lobby and restaurant are gorgeous and fantasic. We were very happy to pay a low price and stay in a nearly five-star hotel, with friendly staff and convenient shuttle bus to and from Nimmin Road upon request at anytime, dislike other hotels have to follow the bus timetable to leave the hotel. Highly recommended to book this hotel and will definitely stay again!
Phanthip T. Families with young children Thailand, March 23, 2014
Great place and worth of money

Nice save and well decorated room
7.7
It was my first time to stay at this hotel. It was really meet my expectation.
Per L. Couples Sweden, March 17, 2014
This was perfect for us!

Design, rooms, staff and breakfast.
9.7
We have already submitted a review of this hotel (At Pingnakorn Huay Kaew). We love it, and would stay again.
Ekasit W. Business travelers Thailand, March 16, 2014
city hotel, close to shopping area, nightlife

city hotel, close to shopping area, nightlife
9.7
this is a city hotel which is close to shopping area and nightlife
Per L. Couples Sweden, March 15, 2014
A gem in Chiang Mai

Design, rooms, staff and breakfast.
9.7
We were offered a stay at the second, new At Pingnakorn hotel along Huay Kaew, and we loved this one too. This hotel is along Huay Kaew, and is a bigger, newer hotel. It was excellent. Staff excellent as usual, food amazing and the rooms were tip-top. We have found our hotel in Chiang Mai, and have no need to look any further.
Per L. Couples Sweden, March 11, 2014
A positive surprise

Everything really!
9.7
We booked a night at At Pingnakorn Nimman, and immediately fell in love with the place. It is 100 m into a Nimman soi, so it is quiet, but centrally located. The staff are examplary, and the overall design is new Lanna colonial. The room was excellent, with pantry and a small balcony. Very clean and comfy. We liked that they charged 55 baht for in-room beer, not falling for the silly overpriced stuff that many hotels offer. The breakfast was an excellent Asian/Lanna breakfast, with good quality farang options. We would stay here again definitely. It is excellent value for money.
Paweena J. Families with older children Thailand, March 9, 2014
nice stay

location, breakfast
9.3
it was my second time here at Pingnakorn. everything was great. i love breakfast here.
Joseph M. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2014
Beware of "upgrade"

location, breakfast buffet, comfortable bed
7.7
At check-in, we were offered an "upgrade" to a newer Pingnakorn building. The map we were shown implied that it was just a few blocks from the original Pingnakorn, located at the quiet end of Nimmanhaemin Road. In fact, we were driven to a building far to the north of Huay Kaew road, far removed from the Nimman area. It was a beautiful, new hotel with a nice looking pool, but we realized we would be entirely dependent on the hotel's driver to go anywhere, so we insisted on being taken back to the original Pingnakorn. Some of the desk staff there had very limited English, which led to some frustration, but they certainly made an effort. The location is great for exploring Nimman Road and the wonderful sois that branch from it. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the area was quiet at night. Anyway, if seeing the Nimman area is your goal, ignore their attempts to upgrade you!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite 1 Bed BAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite 1 Bed BAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite 1 Bed BAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite 1 Bed BAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Roof Top GardenAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Le Nakara  RestaurantAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorAt Pingnakorn Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - At Pingnakorn Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02