Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

At Water's Edge Resort

4 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Islands, Australia 4802

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 14 reviews

23 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (14)
Sort by:
Yudong K. Couples South Korea, April 11, 2016
Good location for Great stay
6.7
staying here would be highly recommended. but you can't have a rest around pool becuause of many kids there. Overall, all good !
Report this review
Eva W. Couples Canada, November 6, 2015
Whithsundays

Beautiful view, great location, beautiful and comfortable unit
8
We only stayed one night but we had a great time! The unit was comfortable and clean, close to all amenities,
Report this review
Yan Z. Couples China, October 20, 2015
Meet expectation

Location- 12-min walking from POA, 3-min walking to the biggest supermarket and Main Street. Spacious- big living room with ocean view(level-2); well-equipped kitchen.
7.3
Meet up expectation. But with the same price can choose to live in Hamilton island where everywhere is more close and less time spent on ferry and ferry fares.
Report this review
Rodney H. Couples Australia, March 29, 2015
great place

location nice rooms great pool
7.7
Report this review
Brody C. Couples Australia, December 19, 2013
Nice and relaxing

loction, views and pools
7.7
very nice and relaxing. Will be back again.great weather also at Airlie Beach and receptionist wsa helpful with tour information.
Report this review
Fuad G. Couples Sweden, December 9, 2013
Great location and pool area.

Locqtion, room and pools.
9.3
We loved our stsy because of the room, pool and location.
Report this review
Fuad G. Couples Sweden, December 6, 2013
Peautiful and perfect location.

Great rooms, beautiful pool and perfect location.
9.3
We loved our stay because of the nice room, great pools and ocqtion. Nice staff also.
Report this review
Paul N. Couples Australia, October 31, 2013
Good location, large room

Large rooms with washing machine dishwasher etc and well located toward the bottom of the hill. Good value all in all.
7.7
Very enjoyable experience and was definitely good value for the money we paid.
Report this review
Daniel N. Couples Australia, July 12, 2013
Great

Everything
10
Fantastic place great jacoozi really nice. Great views and friendly staff. Airlie beach was under construction which was a little bit of a shame however something that couldn't been planned but non the less great. Thanks
Report this review
Sharah M. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
Good location close to main street

Clean, friendly staff
8.3
The Resort is within walking distance of the main street for shopping, tours, eating and night life, but is set back far enough to not cop the noise. Had no problem sleeping in the beds were very comfortable. Cooking facilities were very basic I would take a knife next time for cutting veg etc.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 28 reviews Next page
At Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday IslandsAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - Spectacular Oceans ViewsAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - EntranceAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - InteriorAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - Hot TubAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - ViewAt Water’s Edge Resort Whitsunday Islands - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07