Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

at Whitsunday Vista Resort

1 Hermitage Drive, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia 4802 (Show on map)

Book now!

at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Bayview Spa Suite at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Bayview Spa Suite at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom Apartment at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom Apartment at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom Apartment at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom Apartment at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Reception at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Bayview Spa Suite at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Bayview Spa Suite at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Executive Spa Suite at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Exterior at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room
at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Nearby Attraction at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Nearby Attraction at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Nearby Attraction at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Exterior at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Nearby Attraction at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Nearby Attraction
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 41 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Yufan W. Couples China, February 5, 2014
Very nice experience of my life

Convenience, comfortable, warm
10
This is the hotel which I was eager to comment. Before I arrive the Great Barrier Reef, I read some Agoda and Trip Adviser comments regards to this resort. The good thing of this hotel is: If you are a smart guy, you can have everything and very good experience at here, they provide every thing of family life. They do provide king-sized bed, with 2 single mattress, but it is ok for us. I requested an additional blanket by writing on a paper at the reception, it was on my bed when we back to hotel at evening. The bad thing of this hotel: it is not a 5 star super hotel, guest have to do-it-yourself include wash clothes, dry them(private free wash and dry machine including a lot of electronics), discuss and communicate with hotel staff. When their manager came to our room to fix telephone, I can saw his sweat on head, which I never seen on Sydney 4 stars hotel. I was touched and thank to them, my wife and myself had a very nice holiday at here. We love the Great Barrier Reef and Airlie beach.
Report this review
Nathan C. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2014
Just a great place to forget about the world

Quiet location sun
10
I just locked myself in my room for the night and soaked up the view the relaxation of it all to just get away for a few days was exactly what I needed
Report this review
Siu L. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 4, 2013
good view, good spa and balcony

with bay view, good spa
8.3
like the view and spa very much. enjoy the balcony with bay view, good place for meals and work room / bed is clean and comfortable but a little far from restaurants and city centre
Report this review
Sharmila S. Couples Netherlands, July 19, 2013
Prachtige omgeving

grote en schone kamer en vriendelijk personeel
9
The Vista resort was a beautifull place to stay. Everything was nice/clean and the room was very spacious. Iliana the receptionist helped us to book the daystrips etc. Shops and restaurants are near the hotel. The next time We would stay here again ;-)
Report this review
Stephen A. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2013
A great location to explore the Whitsundays

Location. Price, Size
9.7
We thought this was the perfect location and would have enjoyed staying longer
Report this review
Wong T. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2013
Spacious apartment styled hotel

friendly staff, big rooms, good view
8.3
Report this review
Stephanie A. Couples Australia, March 11, 2013
Spacious Hotel Room

Great View, Large Room, Fully Equipped Kitchen
8
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Whitsunday Vista Resort. The rooms are large and include a fully equipped kitchen and balcony with ocean views. There is a swimming pool and spa on the ground level which was a lovely area to sit back and relax. A short walk to the main street on Airlie Beach with restaurants and souvenirs. Overall, a great location for exploring the beautiful Whitsundays.
Report this review
Jeff L. Couples Canada, December 26, 2012
Great soaker tub with a good view

Soaker tub with view
7.3
great staff and fun tub, but i would try to finding a place a little closer to the core next time. it's not so far - 10 minute walk. ask for a high floor; much better views.
Report this review
Wang Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 2, 2012
Lovely apartment

Reception is very kind
8
Staff is very nice,the apartment location is convenience,about 10 mins to main street by walk,we live at 5 level,the room view is so great,I will recommend to everyone~
Report this review
Carol B. Couples Australia, September 18, 2012
great view

staff, view, location
8.7
Great, only minor issue is that shower is in spa and the bathroom gets very wet when you use it. It was lovely sitting in the spa looking at the ocean. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Whitsunday Vista Resortat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Bayview Spa Suiteat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Bayview Spa Suiteat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom Apartment at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom Apartment at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom Apartmentat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom Apartmentat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Balcony/Terraceat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Poolat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Poolat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Receptionat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Bayview Spa Suiteat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Bayview Spa Suiteat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Executive Spa Suiteat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Poolat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Exteriorat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Guest Roomat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Guest Roomat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Nearby Attractionat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Nearby Attractionat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Nearby Attractionat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Guest Roomat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Guest Roomat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Exteriorat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Guest Roomat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Nearby Attractionat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Guest Roomat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsundays - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04