Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

at Whitsunday Vista Resort

1 Hermitage Drive, Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Islands, Australia 4802

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 54 reviews

40 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Linas K. Couples Australia, April 18, 2016
great views with no WIFI
5.3
good location, great view, cab fair to town $10 + . Apartments could do with a refurbishment, starting to look a little sad and worn. WIFI prices a total rip off $20 a day, should be part of the rental; as it is in most parts of the world, and most airbnb . Biggest downfall of the stay!
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Australia, March 7, 2016
Great value for money

A quick walk to the Port of Airlie or $5 cab ride into town, staff are happy and helpful, lastly the rooms are spacious for the price.
9.3
Our stay was great. We arrived after office hours and everything was taken car of regards to getting into our room. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Steven S. Couples Australia, February 22, 2016
Needs an update

Quiet, ? ?
4
Feel that this resort is ready for an update into the 21st century, room was very pokey for an apartment style place, staff were helpful and friendly though.
Report this review
Melanie L. Families with young children Australia, February 18, 2016
good all rounds
6
Good appartment nothing flashy but has everything you need for a comfortable stay.
Report this review
Xiao F. Business travelers China, February 15, 2016
Valuable accomodation

Location
9
Nice beach good service perfect location
Report this review
Yeonseong K. Groups South Korea, December 15, 2015
Good value for money

great view close to beach clean accomodation
7.7
hotel is not too bad the beds are fine, the kitchen and living is fine, the balcony has a wonderful view
Report this review
Ming W. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2015
Studio apartment like with great location

Spacious room, clean rooms, good location
8.7
The hotel is at a good location and it is a 2 min drive to Airlie Beach town. if you walk, it is about 1km and nearby there are good swimming spots. Also note that it isn't a hotel per se, and you should prepare your own shampoo and body wash if you're staying more than 1 night. Best part is they provide washing machines and dryers for you to wash your clothes!
Report this review
Epenesa A. Couples New Zealand, November 16, 2015
amazing birthday holiday with my fiance

Clean ; view ; spacious
10
I would highly recommend to everyone! it is amazing and was a very memorable trip for my fiance and i! we would definitely be booking here again when we visit again next year!
Report this review
Yeonseong K. Couples South Korea, November 12, 2015
relax time with vista

pool spa view
6.7
it was really amazing!!!! I had the jacuzzi in the bathroom with the ocean view
Report this review
Alexander O. Families with young children Sweden, November 2, 2015
Ok place, close to the reefboats

Close to the reedboat jetty
4.7
Close to the reef boats, but small rooms and bad beeds
Report this review
1 - 10 of 40 reviews Next page
at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsunday Islands - Whitsunday Vista Resortat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming Poolat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming Poolat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsunday Islands - Bayview Spa Suiteat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsunday Islands - 1 Bedroom Apartmentat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsunday Islands - 1 Bedroom Spaat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsunday Islands - 1 Bedroom Apartment at Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsunday Islands - Whitehaven Beachat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsunday Islands - Whitsunday Islandsat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsunday Islands - Whitehaven Beachat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsunday Islands - Whitsunday Islandsat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsunday Islands - Whitehaven Beachat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming Poolat Whitsunday Vista Resort Whitsunday Islands - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03