My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Atami Hotel Taipei

No 258 Guangming Road, Beitou District, Taipei, Taiwan 112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel Exterior Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel Exterior Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Quad Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Quad Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Quad Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Twin Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Bathroom Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring Twin
Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring Twin Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring Quad Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring Quad Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring Double Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring Double Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring Bathroom Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring Double Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring House Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring Area Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel Exterior Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Ballroom Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Beitou District Number of Rooms: 263
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
285 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (285)
Sort by:
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2014
Nice and big hotel

Nice and friendly staff, nice and big room, good environment.
6
This is a nice hotel, got nice environment inside the room, their staff is nice and friendly.
Frank F. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 11, 2014
The was fine, but breakfast was terrible.

Location, hot spring, comfy room.
7.7
Hoi L. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 9, 2014
Good staff, the staff will wake u up, thanks a lot

Nice staff,location, restaurant nearby
8
Luk T. Couples United Kingdom, December 25, 2013
Stay at Atami Hotel.

1. 5-minute walk to Thermal Valley 2. Economic 3. Clean room
6
It is a 15-minute uphill walk from New Beitou Metro Station. The walk is acceptable if you are not having heavy and bulky luggage with you. Just less than 5-minute walk to Thermal Valley. A relatively old hotel, but the room is clean. Bathroom is small compared to other hot spring hotel, but hot spring water in bathroom is genuine.
Eefeng K. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Stay was good and refeshing

location, hot spring facilities and breakfast.
8
Stay was good and the breakfast was great. Only flaw is the bathtub in the room offering hot spring water is too small.
Kin Y. Solo travelers China, December 21, 2013
Budget hot spring hotel

close to MRT, close to city center
10
Guoyuan W. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2013
There are better hotels in Beitou

Roof doesn't leak, Toilet can flush, Presence of a bed
5
I did not enjoy my stay in Atami Hotel Taipei. First, it was quite a distance from Xinbeitou Station. It was a hassle to walk uphill to the hotel with heavy luggage. Second, the hotel is in serious need of refurnishing. It looks old and ancient. Third, the walls are not sound proof. I was awaken in the wee hours of the morning by i) some random tour guide shouting down the corridor ii) some chinese guy rapping in the bathroom next to ours iii) cleaning staff shouting across corridor with each other. Fourth, the restaurant food is left cold on the table which caused me to lose my appetite. My initial intention of booking this hotel was to go for the hotspring but I changed my mind after all these encounters. If you would like to have a noisy hotel at a cheap price, this will be it.
Mikio T. Business travelers Japan, December 11, 2013
Spacious double room street side better

hot springs, can use metro easily, old, but
8.3
Charlie C. Families with older children Singapore, November 23, 2013
Normal stray and do not expect too much

Spring water is good
6
Room too small, 4 bedded room looks like 2 bedded room. But is cheap. Nothing to complain. The breakfast is hopeless, I suggest you can forget about it.
Winnie O. Couples Australia, November 17, 2013
Comfortable hotel butt disappointing spa

Good location, A varied breakfast. , good massage chair
8
Our stay in the hotel was comfortable enough although we were rather disappointed withe the spa which was rather dingy and small. We enjoyed the location as it was close to a nice park and a good public spa. We didn't use this spa as it was crowded . The breakfast had a good variety. We were happy staying in shin beitou as it gave us easy access to the great outdoors outside Taipei . .i think a better place to enjoy hotspring outside Taipei is at Wulai. This hotel was also wan a stopover for tours so it was very crowded at times .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Atami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel ExteriorAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel ExteriorAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel ExteriorAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - QuadAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - QuadAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - QuadAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - TwinAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring TwinAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring TwinAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring QuadAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring QuadAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring DoubleAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring DoubleAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring BathroomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring DoubleAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring HouseAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hot Spring AreaAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel ExteriorAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - BallroomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - BallroomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Meeting RoomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel ExteriorAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel ExteriorAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel ExteriorAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - BallroomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - BallroomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Suite RoomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Swimming PoolAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel InteriorAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAtami Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C07