Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Atelier Saint Germain Hotel

49 rue Vavin, 06. Saint Germain - Luxembourg, Paris, France 75006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Les Ateliers Saint Germain Hotel
Area: 06. Saint Germain - Luxembourg Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Kellie W. Couples Australia, July 1, 2014
Pleasent, clean, comfy bed, nice shower & balcony.

Clean, balcony, cute bsllerina decorations
Pleasent, clean, comfy bed, nice shower & balcony.
Report this review
Virginia O. Couples Australia, May 7, 2014
tiny gem in great area

staff great close to posh areas
We enjoyed our stay.A charming area near Luxumbugardenss.walking easy and good metro acess. A very accomodating staff who beld our bags enabliing a ckuntry trip.They recommended great local eateriesTiny space but clean with comfy beds and mini lift.Typical Paris but upmarket area.Loved it !
Report this review
Michael F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2013
Superb location, great staff

Location, friendly staff, housekeeping service
The location of this hotel, in Montparnasse near the Vavin metro station, was as good as it gets in Paris. The area around the hotel is filled with fantastic shops and restaurants (especially creperies), and it's a short walk (about 5 minutes) to Luxembourg Gardens. Be aware that the rooms are small, and it might be a bit cramped for more than one person. Probably the smallest elevator I've ever seen. But the room was cleaned perfectly everyday and the view of the street was great. Also the bathroom was impressive, especially considering the size of the room itself. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Paris for the first time. Great for solo travelers.
Report this review
Wing C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 16, 2013
Don't really like the city.

Near to the metro "Vavin" station, take exit no.2.
Very very small room. Incredibly small bathroom. Water kept spilling out to the ground as the design of the bathroom is quite ridiculous. The only thing to take this hotel is because it is near to the subway, the overall design of the hotel is new, and is not so expensive. The most important thing is that it is located in a safe neighbourhood "Vavin".
Report this review
Yushen L. Couples China, August 7, 2013
the stay is worth the money.

staff is very helpful.
Report this review
Vanessa G. Couples Australia, August 4, 2013
Very comfortable and great value for money

Bed, Bathroom, Wifi
Great hotel! Handy location to metro and walking distance from shopping, eating and drinking. We had a very comfortable stay!
Report this review
Sharon M. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
Great little hotel

Close to metro station. Wonderful staff.
We stayed for just one night. It was near perfect. The hotel is just round the corner from Vavin metro station. Hotel staff was very warm and helpful. They do make you feel at home. I don't mind about the small size of the bathroom but it's impossible to take a shower without flooding the bathroom floor. I have no complaint as it's a great little hotel with very reasonable price. I definitely will go back if I visit Paris again.
Report this review
Douglas F. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
Lovely, tiny, boutique hotel

decor, location, comfy bed
I loved this tiny, boutique hotel – however be careful which room you get! Our room looked over the street but my parents were unlucky and got a room that supposedly looked over the courtyard – in fact there was a wall 2 feet from the window so they essentially had no window. Considering their room was the same price it was really bad value for money (I think it was room 11). The hotel is in a great location, though be warned it's not actually in St Germain at all (it's in Montparnasse), which is very misleading. I enjoyed staying here but considering the rooms are miniscule I'm not sure the price quite matches the quality.
Report this review
Douglas F. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
Cozy and a little bit different

cozy rooms, comfortable beds and close to the metro
Everything in this hotel is miniscule. The lift, the corridors and the rooms. I've never stayed anywhere quite like it. The hotel has a dance/ballet theme, which is lovely, and though the rooms are tiny, they are cozy and comfortable. It's worth mentioning, however, that one of the rooms has a wall a foot from the window. Luckily we weren't in this room but some friends were. It's the same price as the other rooms, which isn't okay considering it is essentially window-less. It's also worth noting that, contrary to what its name suggests, the hotel isn't actually in St. Germain – it's in Montparnasse. This is, however, still a great area.
Report this review
Lynette L. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2013
A very very small hotel with small rooms

Clean rooms
A very very small hotel with small rooms and an even smaller lift. Comfortable for one but a tad of a squeeze for 2.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.