My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Atforest Guest House

14 Forest Road, Gardens, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest House Exterior View Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Entrance Atforest Guest House Cape Town - View from Balcony Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Bathroom Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Room Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Room Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Room Interior Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Lounge Area Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Bathroom Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest House Interior Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Dining Area Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest House Interior Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Dining Area Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Lounge Area Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Swimming Pool Loungers Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Exterior Eating Area
Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest House Exterior Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Terrace Area Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Breakfast Buffet Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Terrace Area Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Room Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Room Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Room Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Dining Area Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Room Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Room Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Room Atforest Guest House Cape Town - Exterior View
Hotel Area: Gardens Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Matthias W. Families with older children Germany, March 15, 2014
Very well located Guesthouse, small and clean

Lage, Frühstück
8.3
Atforest is a small Guesthouse in Cape Town, which is located directly underneath Table Mountain. The rooms are small and there is not enough space to really unpack your suitcase. Which is a bit of a draw back, since you usually stay longer in Cape Town. On the other hand the value for money is great.
Ian B. Couples South Africa, September 1, 2013
Excellent B&B in Cape Town

We were made to feel very welcome by our attentive and friendly hosts. Access to the main roads and all the local amenities is good from the B&B. The B&B is located in a quiet, attactive suburb.
9.3
Excellent; my wife an I recommend Atforest Guest House to anyone looking for accommodation close to the centre of Cape Town.
Keren R. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
Friendly, with a comfortable bed.

Short drive away from most things.
9.3
it was a lovely guest house, with friendly hosts, they even remembered how we liked our eggs for the following morning. it is about a 10 drive from the centre of town and there is a very good view of the mountain.we would visit there again.
Doug V. Solo travelers South Africa, April 4, 2012
Irascible owners

high ceilings,safe parking,good breakfast
5.7
I arrived at 8pm to find the owners were out.The person they left in charge indicated where to park my car.She showed me to my single room even though it indicated double/twin room on the receipt. When the owners arrived I asked to be moved to a room with a bigger bed.They said they didn't have one,accused me of smoking in my room(I smoked outside)and of parking inconsiderately. They offered to refund a part of the fee.I declined as it was late and had to alternative as to spend the night. The bathroom was cramped and the mattress very firm. I was however served a hearty breakfast.
Michael W. Solo travelers Ireland, April 24, 2010
A wonderful experience,home from home,

Comfortable,secluded situtation, Accessability to City, Genuine welcome extended to me from owners Pat at @piet
9.3
this guesthouse is idealy situtated,for touring the city and waterfront.It is situtated in avery quiet secluded area,with breathtaking views of Table Mountain.Bedroom/Bathroom comfortable.and spotless.Pristine dining area,and guest lounge with plenty tea/coffee/refreshments readily available,with TV and reading material. private pool area with comfortable seats and sunlounges.A most delightful family run guest house.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The advise and local knowlege of owneres was most helpful,in making my short stay,a very pleasant one
Ali C. Solo travelers Canada, February 26, 2013
Tres accueillant. Près de Table Mountain

Assez bien situé dans un quartier résidentiel
8.3
J'avais une petite chambre mais je me sentais comme chez moi. C'est très sympa de la part des gens qui gère ce guest house. Ils vous fournissent de bons endroits à visiter et vous mettent à l'aise. Ils sont vraiment très aimables. J'ai passé huit nuits et je suis très satisfait de mon séjour à Cap Town.
Jennine G. Families with older children Netherlands, March 12, 2014
Guesthouse gelegen in prachtige rustige buurt.

Rustig gelegen, prijs/kwaliteit, zwembad
6.7
kamer was groot en schoon. Negatief punt: je hoort de bovenburen lopen, naar bed gaan, stoelen verschuiven. Lek in kamer (badkamer van de bovenburen), die is opgelost tijdens ons verblijf, maar geen enkele tegoedkoming werd voorgesteld !! Jammer
Andrews M. Groups Brazil, September 5, 2012
Excelente

Lugar. Hospedagem, internet, garagem.
9.7
Lugar extremamente agradável. Me senti em casa. Os donos foram muito atenciosos, deram dicas do que fazer. Além do ótimo café da manhã. Acesso a internet e garagem. Tudo muito bom.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Atforest Guest House Cape TownAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest House Exterior ViewAtforest Guest House Cape Town - EntranceAtforest Guest House Cape Town - View from BalconyAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest BathroomAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest RoomAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest RoomAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Room InteriorAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Lounge AreaAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest BathroomAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest House InteriorAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Dining AreaAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest House InteriorAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Dining AreaAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest Lounge AreaAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Swimming Pool LoungersAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Exterior Eating AreaAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest House ExteriorAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Terrace AreaAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Breakfast BuffetAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Terrace AreaAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest RoomAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest RoomAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest RoomAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Dining AreaAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest RoomAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest RoomAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Guest RoomAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Exterior ViewAtforest Guest House Cape Town - Swimming pool


AS-AGWEB-3C01