Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Athenaeum Hotel

116 Piccadilly, Mayfair, London, United Kingdom W1J 7BJ (Show on map)

Book now!

Athenaeum Hotel London - Apartment Bedroom Athenaeum Hotel London - Guest Room Athenaeum Hotel London - Guest Room Athenaeum Hotel London - Spa Athenaeum Hotel London - Gym Athenaeum Hotel London - Interior Athenaeum Hotel London - Guest Room Athenaeum Hotel London - Restaurant Athenaeum Hotel London - Exterior Athenaeum Hotel London - Guest Room Athenaeum Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Athenaeum Hotel London - Exterior Athenaeum Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Athenaeum Hotel London - Guest Room Athenaeum Hotel London - Guest Room Athenaeum Hotel London - Restaurant
Athenaeum Hotel London - Guest Room Athenaeum Hotel London - Guest Room Athenaeum Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Athenaeum Hotel London - Food and Beverages Athenaeum Hotel London - Guest Room Athenaeum Hotel London - Guest Room Athenaeum Hotel London - Interior Athenaeum Hotel London - Interior Athenaeum Hotel London - Guest Room Athenaeum Hotel London - Recreational Facilities Athenaeum Hotel London - Guest Room Athenaeum Hotel London - Food and Beverages
Area: Mayfair Number of Rooms: 164

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 62 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Samah A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 24, 2015
They care about customers' happiness

Genuine care to please (accommodating requests), spacious rooms, free wifi
10
Lovely
Report this review
Jehong P. Couples South Korea, August 5, 2015
Great location.

There are lots of supermarkets such as MS and Tesco. However, the Room is not so clean especially toilet. The toilet's facility is bad.
8.3
Report this review
Mona A. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, April 6, 2015
Home away from home

Cozy , clean , best location , friendly staff
8
This is my 6th stay , I like it because the apartments has all the facilities of a hotel service with semi private entrance , it's very cozy , and my kids and I feel comfy and safe , the hotel needs to work on their customization to their customer preference eg more varieties in in house menu , toilets needs to have a shower instead of bath tub , and having only one toilet in the apartment is abit un comfy
Report this review
Peter N. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Not impressed

staff, location and whiskey bar.
8.3
Feel it is over priced for what you get.
Report this review
Hamda S. Couples United Arab Emirates, November 11, 2014
4night stay

The pressure of the shower was great, the cleanliness and the polite staff , especially the doorman who called me princess *hearts*
9.3
Lovely stay, the window wasn't floor to celing as I assumed and smaller than expected so I upgraded. Wish they had a shower room separate from the bath. Bath seemed slightly clogged and I didn't like the anti-slip bath mat inside the bath, I was worried about the hygine factor. I stayed in room 804, park view delux room (bigger than the regular size) , lovely & very bright in the morning. Make sure the bed you chose is the king bed that can be split as a 2 twin bed. It's much larger than the normal king bed. The blue interior was relaxing. I highly recommend this room. The amenties were grate.
Report this review
Kalman G. Families with young children United States of America, December 29, 2013
wonderful hotel centrally located to all of London

The best three things about the hotel are: location, proximity to the tube, friendly staff.
7.3
The stay at the Athenaaeum was great. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom shower was super. The location was perfect, across the street from Green Park and within a 5 min walk to the Green Park tube station. The only negative was that the breakfast was prohibitively expensive for a family of four at 27.50 pounds per person ($200 for breakfast??).
Report this review
Kalman G. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2013
great location across from green park. easy access

location, mini bar, parks
8
We had a wonderful stay at the Athenaeum hotel. Great location with easy walk to The tube. Ten minutes walk to the best sites and shopping in London.
Report this review
Barry B. Business travelers United States of America, December 7, 2013
Friendly staff; great location

Excellent staff- particularly doorman; great location; nicely appointed room
9
Excellent stay. Friendly attentive staff. Nicely appointed room.
Report this review
Feras A. Groups Saudi Arabia, August 29, 2012
Lovely staff, small toilet and great location

Great housekeeping.
9
1- lovely staff and receptionists. 2- good prices and location. 3- we liked how they treat our friend. They provided a free extra bed for him. 4- the only things we did not like is the elevator.
Report this review
Yunping L. Families with young children China, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

Impressed to everything about the hotel
10
5 points to everything,service,location,staff...really a great hotel!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Athenaeum Hotel LondonAthenaeum Hotel London - Apartment BedroomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - SpaAthenaeum Hotel London - Gym Athenaeum Hotel London - InteriorAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - RestaurantAthenaeum Hotel London - ExteriorAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Pub/LoungeAthenaeum Hotel London - ExteriorAthenaeum Hotel London - Pub/LoungeAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - RestaurantAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Pub/LoungeAthenaeum Hotel London - Food and BeveragesAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - InteriorAthenaeum Hotel London - InteriorAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Recreational FacilitiesAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Food and BeveragesAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Food and BeveragesAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Food and BeveragesAthenaeum Hotel London - Recreational FacilitiesAthenaeum Hotel London - Recreational FacilitiesAthenaeum Hotel London - Food and BeveragesAthenaeum Hotel London - InteriorAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - InteriorAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - BathroomAthenaeum Hotel London - ExteriorAthenaeum Hotel London - FacilitiesAthenaeum Hotel London - RestaurantAthenaeum Hotel London - RestaurantAthenaeum Hotel London - RestaurantAthenaeum Hotel London - RestaurantAthenaeum Hotel London - RestaurantAthenaeum Hotel London - SpaAthenaeum Hotel London - SpaAthenaeum Hotel London - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B07