Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Athenaeum Hotel

116 Piccadilly, Mayfair, London, United Kingdom W1J 7BJ

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 69 reviews

49 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Karnchanapan P. Groups Thailand, March 17, 2016
Nice room
4.7
Apartment room was great
Report this review
Karnchanapan P. Groups Thailand, March 10, 2016
Nice room

Big room , easy access in apartment room
7
I stay in an apartment room, it is nice. Big room compare to other hotel in London
Report this review
Karnchanapan P. Groups Thailand, March 10, 2016
Nice room
4.3
I stay in an apartment room, it is nice. Big room compare to other hotel in London
Report this review
Karnchanapan P. Groups Thailand, March 10, 2016
Big room
4.3
I stay in an apartment room, it is nice. Big room compare to other hotel in London
Report this review
Jon L. Couples Norway, January 27, 2016
Renovation under way

The classic hotel cares well for its guests and does well in handling the renovation stress without affecting standards to much.
9
We got to stay in one of the apartments. It was spacious and good value for money. We look forward to returning when the hotel has been renovated.
Report this review
Samah A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 24, 2015
They care about customers' happiness

Genuine care to please (accommodating requests), spacious rooms, free wifi
10
Lovely
Report this review
Jehong P. Couples South Korea, August 5, 2015
Great location.

There are lots of supermarkets such as MS and Tesco. However, the Room is not so clean especially toilet. The toilet's facility is bad.
8.3
Report this review
Mona A. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, April 6, 2015
Home away from home

Cozy , clean , best location , friendly staff
8
This is my 6th stay , I like it because the apartments has all the facilities of a hotel service with semi private entrance , it's very cozy , and my kids and I feel comfy and safe , the hotel needs to work on their customization to their customer preference eg more varieties in in house menu , toilets needs to have a shower instead of bath tub , and having only one toilet in the apartment is abit un comfy
Report this review
Peter N. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Not impressed

staff, location and whiskey bar.
8.3
Feel it is over priced for what you get.
Report this review
Hamda S. Couples United Arab Emirates, November 11, 2014
4night stay

The pressure of the shower was great, the cleanliness and the polite staff , especially the doorman who called me princess *hearts*
9.3
Lovely stay, the window wasn't floor to celing as I assumed and smaller than expected so I upgraded. Wish they had a shower room separate from the bath. Bath seemed slightly clogged and I didn't like the anti-slip bath mat inside the bath, I was worried about the hygine factor. I stayed in room 804, park view delux room (bigger than the regular size) , lovely & very bright in the morning. Make sure the bed you chose is the king bed that can be split as a 2 twin bed. It's much larger than the normal king bed. The blue interior was relaxing. I highly recommend this room. The amenties were grate.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 49 reviews Next page
Athenaeum Hotel LondonAthenaeum Hotel London - Apartment BedroomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - SpaAthenaeum Hotel London - Gym Athenaeum Hotel London - RestaurantAthenaeum Hotel London - InteriorAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - RestaurantAthenaeum Hotel London - ExteriorAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Pub/LoungeAthenaeum Hotel London - ExteriorAthenaeum Hotel London - Pub/LoungeAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - RestaurantAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Pub/LoungeAthenaeum Hotel London - Food and BeveragesAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - InteriorAthenaeum Hotel London - InteriorAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Recreational FacilitiesAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Food and BeveragesAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Food and BeveragesAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - Food and BeveragesAthenaeum Hotel London - Recreational FacilitiesAthenaeum Hotel London - Recreational FacilitiesAthenaeum Hotel London - Food and BeveragesAthenaeum Hotel London - InteriorAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - InteriorAthenaeum Hotel London - Guest RoomAthenaeum Hotel London - BathroomAthenaeum Hotel London - ExteriorAthenaeum Hotel London - FacilitiesAthenaeum Hotel London - RestaurantAthenaeum Hotel London - RestaurantAthenaeum Hotel London - RestaurantAthenaeum Hotel London - RestaurantAthenaeum Hotel London - RestaurantAthenaeum Hotel London - SpaAthenaeum Hotel London - SpaAthenaeum Hotel London - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07