or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Athens Golden City Hotel

Marnis 46, Omonia, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Restaurant Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Restaurant Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Coffee Shop/Cafe Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Bathroom Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Buffet Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Restaurant Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Lobby Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Exterior Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Entrance Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Exterior
Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Restaurant Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Restaurant Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Reception Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Area: Omonia Number of Rooms: 91

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
James S. Couples Australia, June 29, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Clean roomy affordable
8.3
Laurence N. Solo travelers France, December 16, 2011
great hotel

very good and helpful employee
8.3
I have liked very much this hotel its a small but very clean hotel with a very good breakfast
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not to far from the center very convenient for transportation
Shelley W. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2011
tiny room and wi-fi only in reception

reception staff, shower
6.3
this hotel is close to the omonia square metro where all budget options seem to be located. the area isn't great in terms of things to do but the metro is convenient to get to places. we got a room o the 7 th floor which was really tiny and had no space for our luggage but the shower was decent. make sure you ask for the size of the room as what yo pay doesn't seem to translate into size because we stayed again a couple of weeks later, paid less and had a room which was three times larger. there was a strike for metro and taxis and early in the morning the reception arranged a taxi for us and got us a packed breakfast to take away.
Navid K. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2011
Great location but small rooms

near to mrt station
6.7
we were satisfied with our stay in the . this hotel is in a very dodgy area! it is a 5 minute walk to the metro station. at first we found this daunting and were a bit scared, but we soon got used to it and really it wasn't a major problem
Shelley W. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2011
Small and friendly

reception staff, shower
6
Good room near Omonia Square though I'm not sure I'd stay in that area again. There is little to do, very few restaurants and a little edgy at night. Having said that, the budget hotels are all around this area and the metro station is only a ten minute walk away. It was disappointing that the free w-fi was only available in reception area. Why not extend that service to across the hotel? They charge 3 euro for an hour to use wi-fi in your room. Consequently a whole load of people with tehir laptops and PDAs clog up the reception area. The reception staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area and services. We managed to book ferry tickets on there recommendation, got a packed breakfast when leaving early and got a taxi in an emergency.
Restaurant Tip: Alexander The Great on Omonia Square was the only decent restaurant we found nearby and it was actually very good. Try their moussaka or baby lamb kleftiko.
Shizuka S. Couples Japan, June 11, 2011
Not bad

you can chose this hotel if you wanna save your money
6
The room was too small and smell a bit. Far from Metro station. WIFI is available only at the lobby. Breakfast was good.
Oi L. Couples China, May 9, 2011
Nice Service

Reasonable price
6.7
The breakfast is good with this reasonable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near National Archeology Museum
Markus M. Couples Austria, February 13, 2011
Nice hotel

location is good, rooms are nice, great view from the break fast room
8.3
we had a nice stay there. breakfast was fine, and the view from the break fast room resp. terrace was superb. a few minutes walk to the next metro station. staff was very friendly.
Yi L. Families with young children China, February 12, 2011
Not a bad choice in Athens

Value for money
8.3
If you look for a value for money hotel in Athens, this is a good choice. Although the decoration is old, it's a 3 star hotel at all. The breakfast is good and not very far from the metro (5-10 min by walk).
Ng K. Groups Hong Kong, June 16, 2010
Cheap hotel

Clean and helpful staff
6.7
The condition of the hotel is nice, but the location is no good. This is the problem of Athens.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you wanna visit Athens, stay one night only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Athens Golden City Hotel Athens - EntranceAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - RestaurantAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - RestaurantAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - BathroomAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - BuffetAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - RestaurantAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - LobbyAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - ExteriorAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - EntranceAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - ExteriorAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - RestaurantAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - RestaurantAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - ReceptionAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthens Golden City Hotel Athens - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A04