Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Athens Lotus Hotel

Chiou 9, Metaxourgio, Athens, Greece 10438 (Show on map)

Book now!

Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Exterior Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Exterior Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Lobby Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Restaurant Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Restaurant Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Interior Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Standard Room Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Standard Double Room Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Bathroom Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Superior Room Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Bathroom Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Bathroom Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Superior Room Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Standard Room Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Standard Room Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Bathroom
Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Bathroom Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Bathroom Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Bathroom Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Restaurant Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Reception Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Lobby Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Restaurant Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Restaurant Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Lobby Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Area: Metaxourgio Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 49 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Sui L. Couples Australia, May 30, 2015
Great place but not a great neighborhood!

Friendly and helpful staff, clean room and close to public transport
8.7
Our stay was good. We had a bit of trouble finding it to begin with and the neighborhood was probably not the greatest but when we got there in the end it was a very nice hotel indeed. Probably less than a 5 minute walk from Metaxourgio train station. Short walk from the centre of town.
Report this review
Chen J. Couples Taiwan, May 19, 2015
good location but small space

good location, not bad service, quite area
6.7
an easy to find hotel near metro station nice service like storing luggages for days when u are traveling countries and need to put luggages there first without hot water/heater in the room might be a concern for some travellers
Report this review
Ang Y. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2014
Great Service!

Great Service, Clean Room, Comfortable Stay
8
Great service provided by George, the friendly receptionist of this comfortable hotel. He gave us a detailed guide on the places of interest & even recommended his favourite Greek restaurants. I absentmindedly left my coat in the hotel and the staff kept it. Top tip 1: At the end of the street, 50m away stands TO NEON Greek restaurant. Excellent service, value for money authentic Greek food. You can't go wrong when locals are dining in this cosy eatery. Top tip 2: every Wednesday there will be farmers' market. Fresh fresh local produce. I got a free orange from a big-hearted storekeeper. Bless him!
Report this review
David K. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2014
Nice start to Athens

Location, bed size and comfort, tea treats
7
Nice hotel but nothing fancy. We did not enjoy having to walk past the smoking section outside to get to our room. The smell of the smoke also wafted up to the room. The breakfast was nice but there were not enough tables so we had to wait. We ordered tea one night from room service and were pleasantly surprised to receive a delicious piece of cake, free of charge. The hotel is very close to the metro.
Report this review
Chee Y. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Good

Convenient, nice & clean
7.3
Good generally
Report this review
Chee Y. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Generally good

Big room, near to metro station, clean
7.7
Good
Report this review
Amy K. Groups United States of America, August 9, 2014
Great Interior

room, restaurant, staff
8.3
My sister & I stayed here our last nights in Athens. It was a bit difficult to find, as we had stayed near Syntagma Square previously. The area is not spectacular - it is clearly not frequented by tourists. But the hotel is half a block from a metro station, and the interior is lovely. Our room looked over the street, with a small balcony. It was the perfect way to end our holiday, and the staff were endlessly accommodating.
Report this review
Shan S. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2014
Great location and very clean after renovation

Location, new and clean, helpful staff
8
Great choice with good location n helpful staff, also let us leave extra luggage there for two weeks. Just that they don't have complimentary bottle water nor water boiler in the room.
Report this review
Kenny K. Families with young children Singapore, March 2, 2014
Near metro station. Value for Money

Near metro station, friendly staff, nice clean rooms
9.7
Very near to metro station (1 minute walk),friendly staff, good service, nice rooms, free WIFI internet
Report this review
Alice D. Couples Australia, January 14, 2014
Extremely good value for money at a 4* hotel

Near metro stop, breakfast, opposite great tavern
8
This hotel is 1min from Metaxourgio station which is 1 stop away from Larissa station (where regional trains arrive/depart) and close to regional bus depots, making it a good base for daytrips out of Athens. Otherwise, it is 3 stops from Syntagma (parliament house where changing of the guard is, high end shopping and the main shopping street) and 4 from Acropoli (Acropolis and Plaka area for nice restaurants and nice small shops). These two stations, along with Monastiraki (Agora, Roman Forum, downtown shopping with markets, 1 stop from Syntagma on another line), are the areas that you want to stay in for convenience. But if you want to save money on accommodation and still live in comfort, then this hotel is a great choice - the metro is only €1.40 (half price for students) and is quick and easy to use. Room is a little small with not a lot of table space, but it was in good condition and bathroom was a proper shower (which I like) instead of shower over bathtub. Buffet breakfast is pretty good, and the tavern opposite does amazing amazing souvlaki for cheap (even compared to other Greek restaurants). The price I paid for room + breakfast here was less than other basic 3* hotels in regional Greece with smaller rooms and much lower standard breakfast.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Superior RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - ExteriorAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - ExteriorAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - LobbyAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - RestaurantAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - RestaurantAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - InteriorAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Standard RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Standard Double RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - BathroomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Superior RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - BathroomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - BathroomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Superior RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Standard RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Standard RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - BathroomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - BathroomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - BathroomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - BathroomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - RestaurantAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - ReceptionAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - LobbyAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - RestaurantAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - RestaurantAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - LobbyAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04