Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Athens Lotus Hotel

Chiou 9, Metaxourgio, Athens, Greece 10438

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 54 reviews

44 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Hesty A. Couples Indonesia, April 28, 2016
Nice place to stay
5.3
Its a romantic city with the romantic place to stay
Steven L. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2016
Not 4 stars hotel
4
Athen lotus hotel is not complete with 4 stars hotel facilities. I try to request a kettle but extra charge. I am not statify with their hotel policy told kettle is optional item in room, then we might not make a hot drink in room. Room given are not show as per photo. It is smaller than what we get. This issue was email to Agoda customer service, but doesn't help out.
Alaa A. Groups Saudi Arabia, September 28, 2015
bad hotel

location
3.3
Alaa A. Groups Saudi Arabia, September 27, 2015
holiday

Location
4.7
we reserved two bedrooms apartment, one of them was ok but the other one was awful and too tiny ans small. Also, there is a bad smell on hole the apartment.
Sui L. Couples Australia, May 30, 2015
Great place but not a great neighborhood!

Friendly and helpful staff, clean room and close to public transport
8.7
Our stay was good. We had a bit of trouble finding it to begin with and the neighborhood was probably not the greatest but when we got there in the end it was a very nice hotel indeed. Probably less than a 5 minute walk from Metaxourgio train station. Short walk from the centre of town.
Chen J. Couples Taiwan, May 19, 2015
good location but small space

good location, not bad service, quite area
6.7
an easy to find hotel near metro station nice service like storing luggages for days when u are traveling countries and need to put luggages there first without hot water/heater in the room might be a concern for some travellers
Ang Y. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2014
Great Service!

Great Service, Clean Room, Comfortable Stay
8
Great service provided by George, the friendly receptionist of this comfortable hotel. He gave us a detailed guide on the places of interest & even recommended his favourite Greek restaurants. I absentmindedly left my coat in the hotel and the staff kept it. Top tip 1: At the end of the street, 50m away stands TO NEON Greek restaurant. Excellent service, value for money authentic Greek food. You can't go wrong when locals are dining in this cosy eatery. Top tip 2: every Wednesday there will be farmers' market. Fresh fresh local produce. I got a free orange from a big-hearted storekeeper. Bless him!
David K. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2014
Nice start to Athens

Location, bed size and comfort, tea treats
7
Nice hotel but nothing fancy. We did not enjoy having to walk past the smoking section outside to get to our room. The smell of the smoke also wafted up to the room. The breakfast was nice but there were not enough tables so we had to wait. We ordered tea one night from room service and were pleasantly surprised to receive a delicious piece of cake, free of charge. The hotel is very close to the metro.
Chee Y. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Good

Convenient, nice & clean
7.3
Good generally
Chee Y. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Generally good

Big room, near to metro station, clean
7.7
Good
1 - 10 of 44 reviews Next page
Athens Lotus Hotel Athens - Superior RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - ExteriorAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - ExteriorAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - LobbyAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - RestaurantAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - RestaurantAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - InteriorAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Standard RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Standard Double RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - BathroomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Superior RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - BathroomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - BathroomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Superior RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Standard RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Standard RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - BathroomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - BathroomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - BathroomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - BathroomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - RestaurantAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - ReceptionAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - LobbyAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - RestaurantAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - RestaurantAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - LobbyAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthens Lotus Hotel Athens - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06