or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Athinaikon Hotel

Evripidou Street 40, Psiri / Monastiraki, Athens, Greece 10432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Exterior Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Interior Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Bathroom Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Interior Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Interior Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Interior Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Interior
Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest Room Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Bathroom Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Reception Athinaikon Hotel Athens - View Athinaikon Hotel Athens - View Athinaikon Hotel Athens - View Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Exterior Athinaikon Hotel Athens - Exterior
Area: Psiri / Monastiraki Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Chan Y. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Good short stay

Centrally located, easy access and close to UNESCO sites
8.3
Was difficult to find in the beginning (road signs in Athens are high up on building walls) no lift and WIFI didn't work for me but centrally located. Small room but overall condition was good and clean so nothing to complain. staff are OK and they let use left luggage for free. Recommended
Wesley L. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2014
Average stay at a good price

budget price and reasonable location
5.3
My stay at Athinaikon hotel was average. Room was small. Bathroom was tiny. The district where the hotel is located feels a little dodgy. If you're on a budget, then this would work fine.
Brycklin W. Solo travelers Canada, May 13, 2014
for the cost... i guess it was worth it

its a stones throw from the monastraki market thats about it
5.3
we were staying there for one night in passing from the ferry to the airport so our only requirement was cheap and near monastiraki so we could buy souvenirs before flying out and grab dinner... for that the room met our needs but honestly thats the only reason anyone should stay there. from a general review the room didnt look very clean, they made you hand over the room key when leaving the hotel at night even if all our stuff was in the room(which always seems shady to me for some reason)... the area is not that nice looking but there's only a few parts of athens that dont have graffiti so its tough to say... if you stick to the busy streets that are well lit it seemed fine at night.
Norhanim N. Groups Malaysia, May 6, 2014
Small room and people can hear your voice.

Near Athinaikon area and near good restaurants
3
It is really a budget hotel, don't expect much.
Marianne G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2014
Good but Trust Issues is the problem.

clean, near to attractions and the price was right.
6
Hotel was easy to find and clean. I did not sleep well becuase of the noise from the cars on the street but it was still okay. The reason I would not recommend this hotel to anyone is because of "Trust Issues". I am very sure they made someone else use my room while I was out.I booked for a private room. My room had 2 beds and I used only one. Check out time was 12 noon. At 8am, I left for sightseeing but came back earlier around 10:20 am so I can rest before checking out. They could not give me my room key right away. I waited for about 10 minutess for my room key. The owner had to get it from upstairs (hotel reception on ground floor, rooms on 1st til 4th? not sure, but my room was on 3rd floor) I thought housekeeping had my key but I wondered why would they clean my room when they know I am checking out at 12 noon. Inside my room, I found the other bed used, my bathroom floor wet and an empty hotel's shampoo sachet on the bin which I did not use since I always use my own toiletries. I did not leave any valuables in the room except for clothes. not one was missing but still, this kind of act is unacceptable. Not to mention this hotel has high reviews not only from agoda but trip advisor as well.
Matt D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2013
Simple room, but clean

Room was clean and staff were friendly.
7.3
Located a 5 minute walk from the Minastiraki metro stop. Easy to get to and close to the Acropolis
Heather V. Families with older children United States of America, December 16, 2013
Great location, 5 min walk from acropolis

Location, nice room for money
8
Spectacular location near plaka and acropolis, easy to walk to metro station for train to airport
Shereen A. Groups India, October 1, 2013
A no frills budget hotel

Location, location, location
5.7
We spent 3 nights here. Our room was on the 3 rd floor which was a bit of a nightmare for 3 not so light travelers with luggage with wheels. The room itself, barely enuf space for us to move without bumping into each other. But to be fair, the place doesn't claim to be anything more. The location made up for a lot tho. The train and bus stations jus a few mins away. The hoho pick up as well. The square less than 5 mins away. So if like us your on a budget and not really likely to spend any time in the room except to sleep, this place is just about fine.
Kate Z. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2013
Convenient, comfortable and near public transport

Convenience, comfortable, clean
6.3
We enjoyed our stay at Athinaikon. It is a very short walk to the acropolis and also to the metro.
Cedric L. Couples France, July 17, 2013
Amazing historic place

The place is nice, nothing else
5.7
The place it's nice because it's close to the Monastiraki train station but the street isn't really attractive. This hostel is simple, rooms are really small, just the place to have a bed. People at the reception are really nice and helpfull.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Athinaikon Hotel Athens - ExteriorAthinaikon Hotel Athens - ExteriorAthinaikon Hotel Athens - InteriorAthinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthinaikon Hotel Athens - BathroomAthinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthinaikon Hotel Athens - InteriorAthinaikon Hotel Athens - InteriorAthinaikon Hotel Athens - InteriorAthinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthinaikon Hotel Athens - InteriorAthinaikon Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAthinaikon Hotel Athens - BathroomAthinaikon Hotel Athens - ReceptionAthinaikon Hotel Athens - ViewAthinaikon Hotel Athens - ViewAthinaikon Hotel Athens - ViewAthinaikon Hotel Athens - ExteriorAthinaikon Hotel Athens - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06