Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Atlantis Copacabana Hotel

Rua Bulhões de Carvalho, 61, Ipanema, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22081-000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Ipanema Number of Rooms: 87
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 76 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Christian F. Solo travelers Denmark, March 28, 2015
Clean rooms. Close to copacobana and Ipanema beach

Friendly and english speaking staff, good location
9.7
Above average and what I expected
Report this review
Nadia C. Families with older children Switzerland, January 27, 2015
one night in silence

swimming pool, location, staff
8.3
Report this review
Mariana A. Solo travelers Colombia, December 4, 2014
Very nice staff.

Location, staff,
8.3
Report this review
Mariana S. Couples Brazil, October 9, 2014
great location

close to Copacabana and ipanema!!!!
6.7
quick stay, but staff very helpful and friendelly!
Report this review
Lei L. Solo travelers China, August 18, 2014
no
6
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Ariel R. Families with older children Australia, June 13, 2014
Very satisfactory

Location Staff Breakfast
8.3
It was Excellent. The staff was very helpful. The room service very good. Breakfast very generous and location fantastic
Report this review
Julian B. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
Great value in the heart of Ipanema

Location, rooftop pool, Ipanema
8
Hotel is in a great location in Ipanema. Felt really safe here walking the streets day or night. Pool on the roof is small but a nice relief after a day looking around the city. Steam room too. Breakfast was plentiful but didn't change from day to day. Bell boys were very informative and helpful for more than just moving your luggage about. Don't expect much of a view from your bedroom window though. Ideal for Ipanema beach but avoid at weekends if you don't want it to be like a bank holiday Monday on Brighton beach. Sundays on Ipanema beach are rammed."
Report this review
Natasha L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2013
great location

Great location, safe, pleasant staff
8.3
Stay here was great. It was located very close to the beach and walking distance to several restaurants and bars. Staff was also very friendly and provided good information. You can book tours/day trips from them, pick up from the hotel. Also this hotel was in a touristic location and felt quite safe to go around. Only confusion I had at the beginning when booking through Agoda, I provided credit card details but was not charged through Agoda. Had to pay at the hotel when checking in, and they were not sure if Agoda would double charge me (fortunately not). But bookings were made and price were the same as offered through Agoda, so in the end not a problem.
Report this review
Sunil S. Business travelers India, October 23, 2013
nice location

nice location
8
Nice Location + Good Breakfast. Staff is very supportive.
Report this review
Melanie N. Business travelers Germany, July 18, 2013
It was very nice.

room, rooftop view, pool on roof
8.3
It was very nice. One thing I disliked was that I felt like the staff was bothered with me having questions. Also the internet wasn't working since the 3rd day I stayed there. But I was able to change money in the hotel (US-$ into Real).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01