Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 840 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 840 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

ka M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Pleasant Vacation
Great staff with professional attitude and knowledge to serve their customers, Hotel is located in a stunning view with good factitiles.
Firstly, i would like to say thank you to all the staff, if without their good service and attitude, i wouldn't have a perfect and pleasant stay in this hotel. If you are looking for a nice vacation in dubai with sun and beach, this is the one which i highly recommend, you pay what you expected, or even more! I am really pleased to stay in this hotel for my last day of trip in dubai.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Etienne C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Dr. Etienne Clement
Rooms were awesome...The atmosphere was generous to everyone...The complete staff was pleasant and accommodating
Our stay was awesome. We only came for two days and will surly come back again soon...Thank you!
Reviewed June 21, 2015

YOUSUF B. from Oman
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Superb
View, space and service
The stay was very good, even I have requested them for special service as it was my wifes birthday & they have presented a cake in a nice way and it was surprising. Great hotel.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Michaela K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
A kids club the kids actually wanted to go back to
The aquarium, the water slides, the food and kids club
Superb
Reviewed June 17, 2015

PRABHAKAR H. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Must visit hotel with execellent view and faciliti
Aqua sports, view and facilities
It was excellent. Food was excellent but costlier. Water park and other facilities are one of the best in the world. Beach is very clean and must visit type.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Naveed T. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Fantastic stay
Kids club, Aquaventures, and Lost Chamber
It was a stunning stay. Our kids, and us enjoyed a lot.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Adam P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nothing special
Facilities were nice
Room not ready until 4:45pm after standing in line almost an hour for check in from 12:30pm. Took 5 calls and 70 minutes to replace the broken hair dryer. A lot of cigarette smoking in outside public areas including aquaventure and pool. Beach faces inland construction and monorail. Bed shakes when others open and close doors. Dirty glasses. But other than those comments it was okay.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Anil M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
So overrated hotel!
Room view and that's about it.
The room was old, the beach activities were mainly closed, the restaurants were overrated. Atlantis is just about the hype and nothing else. Shopping options was poor. Honestly we don't really have anything much to say about this hotel if we compare it to Singapore Sentosa or Macau for that matter. Disappointing!
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Jane M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Dubai experience
Architecture, water park, aquarium
I found the hotel to be without soul or any real, genuine commitment to ensuring guests enjoy their stay. Many of the 'rules' (security at random access areas, pool and ocean open times, drinks in the pool) and the staff's rude way of enforcing these rules was over the top and in many occasions repetitively insulting. Check in staff mucked up my credit card connection to the room leading to several rude interactions with restaurant staff and a locked mini bar. Not a five star hotel approach. Not a quality, classy place to stay, it felt more like a trashy Vegas hotel, than a grand five star resort.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Rohaila B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
A great weekend gateway
The service, the staffs and the facilities
Reviewed May 29, 2015