Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Atlas City Hotel

39-41 Nepszinhaz Street, 08. Józsefváros, Budapest, Hungary 1081 (Show on map)

Book now!

Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Lobby Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Exterior Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Food and Beverages Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Exterior Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Buffet Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Food and Beverages Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Lobby Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Reception Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Buffet Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Lobby
Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Reception Atlas City Hotel Budapest - Food and Beverages
Area: 08. Józsefváros Number of Rooms: 136

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 23 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Madjid A. Solo travelers Canada, June 8, 2015
Location is just fine but noise can be an issue

fine room condition, reasonably clean, decent location
7
Noise can be an issue if room is facing the main, even when window is closed, because passing trams are of an older noisy type. The un unappetizing breakfast is not worth paying for, but in my case it was included so I took it. So it is rather crucial to get a room facing the other side of the road. Room amenities are adequate but in-room safe is lacking (safety deposit boxes at the reception only). I would book this hotel again with no hesitation if at a reasonable price (definitely less than $50/night).
Report this review
Jose E. Solo travelers Venezuela, August 11, 2013
Nice an pleasant staying !!

Size of rooms, Friendly staff and close to main train station
9.3
Everything was good. The air conditioning was working very good ...Summer was very hot in Budapest with 43 to 45 degrees in middle august.
Report this review
Ying H. Business travelers China, August 7, 2013
Just soso...

Nothing specially very much.
6.7
Nice lobby. Nice bar. But too many beds in my room considering of single-bed required.
Report this review
Niall M. Solo travelers Ireland, December 31, 2012
A last resort

The Manager was helpful
4.7
I arrived at about 9 in the evening and handed over my vochure. I was then asked for a tax. The night porter said it was a City Tax. I refused to pay it as I didn't have to pay it a couple night previous nights in another hotel. The next morning the manager ask for the tax again when I questioned about the previous hotel he said it was in a different district. Staff were unhelpful. problem with the lifts in the morning.
Report this review
Ferenc J. Couples Hungary, October 20, 2012
Good hotel at an affordable price

cleanliness
8
we found the hotel clean and tidy. the staff was friendly throughout our stay. check in and check out was swift and seamless. though the hotel looks like an ordinary block of appartments, the rooms are well furnished and the bathroom is of good quality. though the hotel is situated on a very busy road, nevertheless noise never disturbed us. the restaurant is not particularly impressive. good value for money, would return without hesitation.
Report this review
Roger D. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2011
Reasonable hotel for price

Large room with seating
6.3
noisy street (on tram line) but with shutters down not too bad. location a bit "suspect" after dark. room good, had extra seating and a table. reception and bar staff very friendly. all tourist attractions able to be purchased at reception. breakfast included in room price but no change of menu. overall value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take Hop-on/Hop-off bus (ticket can be purchased from reception. )This includes a one hour boat trip, and is very good value . Bus visits all major central tourist attractions. Dont change too much currency as Hungarian currency not useable in other countries.
Report this review
Brett H. Groups Australia, August 3, 2010
Basic Hotel in ok location

price
6
only stayed here because of a tour i was on stayed in this hotel. its a little bit out from town but i suspect not too far for its hotels in this price range. the rooms were a little noisy from both street noise and other guests. pretty basic rooms and a below average bathroom with a terrible shower. staff were helpful and breakfast was decent.
Report this review
Sebastian N. Couples Finland, July 23, 2009
Atlas Hotel

Nice staff, breakfast ok, fast WIFI in the lobby
6.3
Hotels Atlas is not really in the center of town, it's about 10 min to the closes subway and the place doesen't feel to safe in the night. The staff was super friendly and helped us with everything. The also order taxis and shuttle busses to the airport. Breakfast was good and they have sausages, eggs,breadd, juices and a variety of coffees. The wifi in the lobby is free and fast. The rooms are also ok and spacious.
Shopping Tip: There a some small shops on the same street as the hotel which sell food for a nice NON tourist price.
Report this review
Sebastian N. Couples Finland, July 21, 2009
Hotel Atlas

Nice staff, breakfast good, price ok
7
Hotel Atlas is pretty close to the train station but when you want to go to downtown from the hotel you have to walk 10 min or more to the subway station. The staff was super friendly in the hotel and helped us with printing flight tickets, ordered a taxi for airport. The WIFI in the lobby is really fast and good as well.
Shopping Tip: small food shops on the same street as the hotel
Report this review
Sebastian N. Couples Finland, July 20, 2009
HOTEL atlas in budapest

Wifi is fast Quiet Breakfast is ok Reception people are really kind and helpful
7
We stayed at hotel atlas for 5 days. The stay was ok, nothing really big to complain about, the price is also alright. The rooms are big and spacey and the toilet is good too. No baths in the rooms, only shower. Breakfast has bread, sausages, scrambled eggs, juices and coffee, fills your stomach for the day! It was an ok stay at Hotel Atlas but next time i will choose a more central area.
Shopping Tip: nearby there are a few small shops....10 min walk and there is a mcdonald's
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Atlas City Hotel BudapestAtlas City Hotel Budapest - LobbyAtlas City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomAtlas City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomAtlas City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomAtlas City Hotel Budapest - ExteriorAtlas City Hotel Budapest - Food and BeveragesAtlas City Hotel Budapest - ExteriorAtlas City Hotel Budapest - BuffetAtlas City Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeAtlas City Hotel Budapest - Food and BeveragesAtlas City Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomAtlas City Hotel Budapest - LobbyAtlas City Hotel Budapest - ReceptionAtlas City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomAtlas City Hotel Budapest - BuffetAtlas City Hotel Budapest - LobbyAtlas City Hotel Budapest - ReceptionAtlas City Hotel Budapest - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08