Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Attalos Hotel

29 Athinas str., Psiri / Monastiraki, Athens, Greece 10554

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 60 reviews

45 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Mei P. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2016
Great location, friendly staff
6.7
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was a great experience. Check in was smooth and staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooftop bar has a great view of the Acropolis. Central location and a very short walk from the monastiraki metro and square. Quaint lanes with good food all around. Closely connected to plaka. Overall a great stay :)
Pamela T. Solo travelers Philippines, May 7, 2016
Very good location
6
It was all good, no complaints :)
Hallvard F. Families with young children Norway, March 23, 2016
Good location
6.3
Nice view, good location and friendly staff
Rosie S. Groups United Kingdom, February 21, 2016
Great location, fabulous roof garden view, warm an
6.7
I stayed at the Attalos Hotel a few times some years ago and had happy memories, which were surpassed this time. The bedrooms and bathrooms have since been refurbished to a good standard and the view from the roof garden still has the WOW factor in bucket-loads. It's easy to walk from the hotel to Plaka/ Acropolis, etc., and the staff are super-helpful, from giving clear directions to storing our luggage after check-out. So pleased I went back to a fondly-remembered hotel to find it even better!
Eudora L. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2015
awesome location, great view from bar

great location, nice view from bar
6
Our stay was pleasant. The metro didn't work that day we arrived so we had to walk a long way to hotel otherwise we found found out metro is actually right next to hotel, less than 2min walk.right next to monastraki square with lots of food and street performance. Can see acropolis from room and bar on top. Perfect to hang out in bar to sit back and enjoy the view of acropolis!
Roy L. Couples Taiwan, March 11, 2015
Clean but no tooth brushes. Facility is old.

No best. Price is just ok
6.7
Front desk is super nice. It's the best thing.
Anne W. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Best location in Athens

Location, value for the money, staff performance.
8.7
Fong L. Groups Hong Kong, April 20, 2014
Great Location

Great location, helpful staff and clean room
7.3
The place is 5mins walk to the train station and 5 mins walk to the acropolis .
Kin Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
Good location. So far so good.

Valuable, good location, clean room
6.7
Not too bad. If your budget is limited. It is not a bad choose. But no breakfast included.
Ho W. Couples Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
Easy access, close to all tourist spot

Staffs are nice.
7.7
1 - 10 of 45 reviews Next page
Attalos Hotel AthensAttalos Hotel Athens - ReceptionAttalos Hotel Athens - ReceptionAttalos Hotel Athens - Hotel BarAttalos Hotel Athens - Hotel BarAttalos Hotel Athens - Rooftop Bar GardenAttalos Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceAttalos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAttalos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAttalos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAttalos Hotel Athens - Single Room without BalconyAttalos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAttalos Hotel Athens - Triple Room without Balcony Attalos Hotel Athens - Triple Room without BalconyAttalos Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomAttalos Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomAttalos Hotel Athens - BreakfastAttalos Hotel Athens - FacilitiesAttalos Hotel Athens - BreakfastAttalos Hotel Athens - FacilitiesAttalos Hotel Athens - Rooftop Bar Attalos Hotel Athens - Rooftop Bar GardenAttalos Hotel Athens - Rooftop Bar GardenAttalos Hotel Athens - FacilitiesAttalos Hotel Athens - Rooftop Bar Attalos Hotel Athens - FacilitiesAttalos Hotel Athens - ReceptionAttalos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAttalos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAttalos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAttalos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAttalos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAttalos Hotel Athens - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02