or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Cabaret Vert Hotel

655 Street 154, City Center Area, Battambang, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Exterior Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Garden Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Garden Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Swimming Pool Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Swimming Pool Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Surroundings Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Garden Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - View Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Garden Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Exterior Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Garden Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Restaurant Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Entrance Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Restaurant Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Garden Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Restaurant
Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Restaurant Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Bathroom Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Au Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Guest Room
Area: City Center Area Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Alan M. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2012
Quiet hotel, idyllic setting

Independent Villa units - all overlooking the pool
9.3
Small, well run hotel. The Villa units were very good and very clean. Staff friendly and welcoming. Breakfast more than enough to sustain you for the day. Nice touch - a plate of fresh fruit on your table. Location - walking distance to the river- or centre of town.This hotel a little gem. Note - be aware that the front gate is locked late at night. There is nowhere in the Hotel information that tells you about this - and I was locked out. There is no bell to inform the security guard- so if this happens to you - just shout! Or tell the staff before you go out that you will be late back. For staff performance - I'd give a 5, but only giving 4 because of security guard not hearing us.
Zbigniew S. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
Excellent hotel.

The room, the garden and the pool
10
this hotel is just a little out of the main city centre but it is easy to get to by tuk tuk. our room was large, comfortable, good bathroom ad a very unusual attractive rattan ceiling - spacious and airy - good ac too. welcome cocktail on arrival. "natural" swimming pool had fish in it but once you get used to that the water is silky and no smell of chemicals. the garden area is lovely - quiet and well looked after. service is friendly and welcoming. i rented a bike for the day and it is easy to get out of town - lovely countryside after a couple of miles. excellent freshly cooked to order breakfast. highly recommended.
Paul J. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2012
Nice hotel in many ways

Comfortable; friendly staff; good food
7.7
i liked this hotel and would be happy to stay there again, but i can't rave about it. on the plus side, the room was very nice and comfortable, modest in size but adequate, and the staff and owner were very friendly and made one feel welcome. also i thought the food was good to very good. on the other hand, i think the hotel is a bit expensive for what you get and it is not near the center of town (but not too far either - a kilometer or two). on a scale from one to five, with five being the best, i would rate the hotel a little less than four. i'll also add that i admire the owners "eco-friendly" approach, which i believe to be sincere and not just hype.
Lisa K. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Wonderful, child friendly hotel

Separate bungalows, Eco-pool and pro-active, very helpful staff
9.3
We all loved staying here, in fact it was a highlight of our holiday. The hotel is well designed and is made up of 7 individual bungalows, nicely spaced apart, each with it's own raised outdoor terrace. Inside the bungalows are light, airy and clean. Several things make this hotel stand out from the crowd. Firstly, the warm and enthusiastic welcome. Secondly, the European owners live at the hotel and are very hands on. Thirdly, we loved the pool, our son could hardly keep out of it. It is an Eco-pool which means that the water is very soft and if one doesn't splash around too much, the fish will come out to have a look at you. Fourthly, Cabaret Vert can organise very creative excursions. The handcrafts trip is a must and we were also able to go kayaking down the Mekong. Finally, we loved the food. Thank you Au Cabaret Vert!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a surprising number of things to do in Battembang. Most people already know about the Bamboo Railway, it is great fun. Less well known is the circus school, which is incredible. Tickets can usually be booked on the night. Au Cabaret Vert's tuk tuk trip to local craftsmen/women (boat builders, noodle makers, incense stick makers and so on) is fascinating and goes well off the beaten track.
Colin B. Couples Australia, May 30, 2012
a surprise

Try the food in the restaurant you should not be dissapointed
10
Whilst travelling to the hotel you really wonder where you are going right to the heart of the industrial area. But that is where it stops. You proceed down the side and what a surprise. We only stayed the one night and after staying in both Phnom Penh and Siem Reap I wish we had stayed longer. The owner made us feel more than welcome and the friendly staff organised tours at extremely short notice to the Bamboo train and around the town by Tuk-Tuk. The food was delicious and the cocktails superb. The rooms comfortable in a small town. If you want somewhere that the owners inject that homely feel then stay here and just enjoy. We came away feeling like we had left behind friends even after one day. Thank you.
Travel tip: Take the time to meet the people you wont be dissapointed
Jill C. Couples New Zealand, April 15, 2012
lovely clean hotel with very friendly staff

Relaxing surrounds with lovely pool when you got used to the colour.
7.3
The owner was very helpful arranging trips and transport. We were there over the New Year period so the place was very quiet.
Ian D. Couples Australia, February 27, 2012
Accomodation with a difference

Surroundings and set up
7.3
We enjoyed our stay. Staff were efficient and it was a quiet place to relax. We ate at the restaurant one night and we were very impressed with the quality and presentation of the food. It is a bit out of town but we had no real issues with getting transport to and from the location.
Ivan L. Couples New Zealand, January 9, 2012
A French-flavoured haven

Charming hosts; lovely room; delightful ambience
9
Enjoyed it all - a bit out of the main part of town, but no hassle getting a tuktuk. The large open-air restaurant area; the pool and the terrace for each villa contributed to a great ambience.
Cody G. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2011
Lovely staff, great food, and huge, comfy bungalow

Great breakfasts, friendly staff, spacious rooms
7.3
au cabaret vert is a lovely little spot that feels like an oasis after the dusty streets of battambang! yet unlike many other places, you still feel like you're in cambodia when you step inside. the staff are warm and friendly and do their best to ensure that you have a good time in their city, and the family that manages the place are always onhand with friendly, unobtrusive advice on how to make your stay in battambang great. the hotel grounds are small, but quiet and serene, and the pool area as well as your villa's patio make great places to unwind at the end of the day (or morning). the "natural" pool may not be for everyone (i gave it a try but found it a bit creepy, but that's just me! totally get what they're trying to do), yet it's there and is a nice offering for those who want it. the rooms are large and beds comfy. lighting could be a bit better at night, but that is a minor quibble. the only other would be that the location is hardly ideal, as it is not really within walking distance of anything (it would be a long, dark walk to the main town area at night for dinner), and tuk tuks are not as ubiquitous at night in battambang as in other more touristy parts of cambodia (though they can always be found, and some might say this is a positive!). and they all seem to know the hotel, so getting there is not a problem. then again, after a few lacklustre meals in town, maybe the best thing to do is to just stay in--the restaurant seems to draw great reviews.
Hotel Feature Tip: Watch out for vicious red ant nests in the garden areas around the pool when walking barefoot!
Jennie-Alexandra K. Couples Australia, December 18, 2011
Great fun, friendly, beautiful and quiet

Amazingly friendly staff and owner; Style is French and local, rather than boringly western; first non-chemical pool in the country.
9
On the edge of town, so it's quieter. Distance is irrelevant in this town though, since tuk tuks cost nothing to take you anywhere. The people are lovely and excellent hosts. Rooms have all comforts that you expect, but their style is not the boring western-hotel wannabe. Dining is French and local cuisine - great!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch a boat from here to Siem Reap!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Cabaret Vert Hotel BattambangAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - ExteriorAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - GardenAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - GardenAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Swimming PoolAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Swimming PoolAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - SurroundingsAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - GardenAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - ViewAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - GardenAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - ExteriorAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - GardenAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - RestaurantAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - EntranceAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - RestaurantAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - GardenAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - RestaurantAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - RestaurantAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - BathroomAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomAu Cabaret Vert Hotel Battambang - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01