Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Hotel

90 Nguyen Thi Minh Khai Street, District 3, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe
Area: District 3 Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
216 reviews

128 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
Andy L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2016
Hotel rooms are old

Price, location, food
4.3
Hotel is pleasant but condition of rooms are rather old. Location is quite close to the city centre which is within a 5mins taxi ride. Breakfast is pretty good.
Report this review
Paul L. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Au Lac in the heart of Siagon

Good size rooms, good price and great location.
7.3
I have stayed at the Au Lac many times and it is incredibly good value for money. If you want good food for breakfast, have the kitchen make up a hot noodle soup or an omelet. Good coffee too. It is within very easy walking distance to Western Style shopping centers, the Notre Dame Cathederal, the Unification Palace and the War Remnants Museum, without the constant hassle of street vendors.
Report this review
Lloyd S. Couples Canada, December 26, 2015
A Welcoming PLace

Attentive staff, location, value
9.7
A wonderful experience with great staff, clean room, good location, much choice for breakfast and more than willing to struggle with our (English) language.
Report this review
Paul L. Couples Australia, December 25, 2015
Experience

Comfortable beds, good size rooms, easy access to tourist attractions
6.3
Report this review
Ji-Soo W. Families with young children Australia, December 25, 2015
Decent option

location; free wi-fi; laundry service
6.3
Room not particularly clean but acceptable. Bed was comfortable enough. Breakfast quality was okay with a bit of variation day to day (although my wife got sick on their congee). Wi-Fi decent speed.
Report this review
Sun U. Couples Thailand, November 15, 2015
Good hotel

Clean
8.3
Everything ok, but far from minimart.
Report this review
Bao P. Families with young children United States of America, November 13, 2015
Typical, nothing to thrill you over.

Location, location and location
6.3
What set a mediocre hotel apart from a great hotel? It's attention to details. I think this hotel can be a great hotel if management or the owner pays attention to details. Here are some examples for improvements. One, be courteous to all guests. When I say all I meant all and not just the "white" guests. It seems all Vietnamese hotels are like this, they are not courteous unless you speak English. Being polite means one should stand up and speak to your guests face-to-face and not hunch over your paperwork while speaking to your guests. Two, properly dress to work and concentrate on ones hygiene. A bell-person is a person that greets the guests, which means having to wear an undershirt when needed and matching socks with shoes. Also, one need to have proper grooming, meaning that it's not necessary the most up-to-date hairdo. Third, pickup all the dirty dishes guests leave outside the rooms immediately and not leave them until they are well fermented. Lastly, I can go on forever.
Report this review
Surachai W. Business travelers Thailand, September 16, 2015
it is in city center.

city center, clean, good service.
8
it is in city center. they have good service. hotel room is clean.
Report this review
Sangsup S. Business travelers South Korea, September 2, 2015
Upgrade room system

Location
5
Poor, specially room is quit old need to upgrade....
Report this review
Janet O. Business travelers Singapore, August 11, 2015
Decent and pleasant

The staff were attentive, and the location was ideal for my purpose. There was ample parking for visitors.
7
The staff were nice, as in everything Asian. But the set-up of the place shows that it has been around for a while. Aside from the lobby, the overall lighting in the place was not quite adequate. One of the fixtures of the bedside lamp fell apart when I tried to turn it on. The room looked clean, but the vanity table was actually dusty. Bathroom had a small window that was closed, otherwise no other ventilation. It was compensated by a large window along an entire wall and nice curtains though! Overall OK for simple quick one-night accommodation, have I been in better 3-star hotels...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 128 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury TwinAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05