or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Hotel

90 Nguyen Thi Minh Khai Street, District 3, District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
138 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Christoph H. Business travelers Austria, October 3, 2014
Road side rooms are very noisy

Location, is good, staff was nice and breakfast ok
6.7
Stayed at Au Lac hotel for a few days. The room faced the road and was quite noisy and A/C took 2hrs to cool the room down sufficiently. With a room at a higher floor not facing the road the value for money would be ok.
Wenonah A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 11, 2014
Excellent Customer Service

Great location, COmfort and staff were very friendly and helpful
10
twas excellent! will stay here again when im in saigon...
Peter S. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2014
Review

Location was good, walking distance to town centre, staff friendly and helpful. Hotel parking.
7
Comfortable and very pleasant.
Loc P. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 13, 2014
Convenient location

Location, Comfort, Convenience
7.3
Brian C. Business travelers Ireland, August 8, 2014
Nice Hotel just off the main drag

The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, The room was spacious and clean with a colonial feel. The location was close enough to everything to walk to and yet not in the busiest part
9
First impression was the friendliness of the staff and how welcoming they are. The room hotel has a bit of a colonial feel about it! the hotel is clean and the service excellent. I used the laundry and got by clothes back the same day - and very cheap! Only food I had was the breakfast - it was fair and the selection not a lot to write home about - but there was nothing wrong with it. Food for room service is not available but there is a restaurant off the lobby - I never tried it and never saw anyone there - Overall for the price the hotel was excellent
Sharon H. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2014
average for a 3 star left a lot to be desired

location
6.3
average for the cost
My H. Groups United States of America, June 25, 2014
Good location

Clean, good location, lots of store within walk
6.7
Good hotel for business trip, staffs was friendly
Ryoko I. Business travelers Japan, June 12, 2014
average

convenient, kind staffs, good breakfast
6
walking distance to the cathedral, city center, very convenient
Ka L. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 10, 2014
Comfortable & Convenient

Comfortable, Convenient, Value of Money
6
Average hotel at an average Good breakfast, internet access included. Rooms were clean. Central location. A bit noisy.
Joey L. Families with young children Singapore, May 10, 2014
nearest eateries n is at least 10 mins walk away.

Stayed at the vip rm with a living room but living room got no aircon. Quite warm. No complimentary tea or coffee in the room. View is nothing spectacular.
7
Relatively ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury TwinAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury


AS-AGWEB-3A01