Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Hotel

90 Nguyen Thi Minh Khai Street, District 3, District 1 Notre Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe
Area: District 1 Notre Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 194 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Janet O. Business travelers Singapore, August 11, 2015
Decent and pleasant

The staff were attentive, and the location was ideal for my purpose. There was ample parking for visitors.
7
The staff were nice, as in everything Asian. But the set-up of the place shows that it has been around for a while. Aside from the lobby, the overall lighting in the place was not quite adequate. One of the fixtures of the bedside lamp fell apart when I tried to turn it on. The room looked clean, but the vanity table was actually dusty. Bathroom had a small window that was closed, otherwise no other ventilation. It was compensated by a large window along an entire wall and nice curtains though! Overall OK for simple quick one-night accommodation, have I been in better 3-star hotels...
Report this review
Hana D. Families with older children United States of America, July 23, 2015
Good to stay hotel

Good location, friendly and reasonable deal
9
We have been with Aulac 2 days , the staffs were very well attitude , the room was nice and clean, the food were good m but the kitchen service were a little impolite ?😟 otherwise it such a bless to stay ! Thanks
Report this review
Shane H. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2015
Great location in the heart of HCM City

location, location, location.
8.3
Our stay was very nice. The location of the hotel is great. You're right in the middle of all the major sights. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, but good for what they advertise. The rooms are small and clean.
Report this review
Jean-Ann R. Business travelers Canada, July 15, 2015
Webt out of their to avoid and ignore you

The bed the bed the bed
6.3
Insider Deal it was not ..there room price of $ 31 is taped to the desk. Unfriendlist place i have ever been . None of the staff greet or even look at you. Arrived at the Hotel with 3 ladies behind the desk with ine squatting on the chair and playing with her feet while the others did not acknowledge me at all with no one around. Finally on stretched out her arm abd took away my passport without saying a word...and so it continued. The building inside is old Saigon rather beautiful but neglected. Room small bed comfy and obviously not interested in english speaking guests due the choices if TV chanels. The breakfast is okay a diverse buffet and you can order eggs... Which I did -soft boiled -it took 25 minutes as the staff eas all huddled together and laughing and talking !!! Way too much talking and sitting. There is a desk by the elevator for the manager-I walked by their several times and sge did not look up from her I phone once. Shame as it would be a lovely old place with charm ... The service horrible ! Agoda I wish you would check out these places this was certainly no insider deal !
Report this review
Truong T. Business travelers Vietnam, May 13, 2015
Very good location

Very good location, can check in early, nuce bath room
7.3
The hotel has very good location, I can check in very early in the afternoon. However the staffs were not very friendly
Report this review
Hoang T. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 5, 2015
Good stay

friendly staffs , price
6
Report this review
Thomas M. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2015
Au Lac

Great location, friendly staff and good buffet breakfast
8
Good value for money, handy to many local attractions, good breakfast selection
Report this review
Prem S. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2015
Hotel

location
3.3
Please book yourself another hotel
Report this review
Hieu N. Business travelers United States of America, March 12, 2015
Worst hotel in ho chi minh city

Location
2
Room smelly
Report this review
Peter S. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
Au Lac

Location
6.3
It was comfortable, clean, and efficient. Well suited to my short stay there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury TwinAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A04