Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Hotel

90 Nguyen Thi Minh Khai Street, District 3, District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Brian C. Business travelers Ireland, August 8, 2014
Nice Hotel just off the main drag

The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, The room was spacious and clean with a colonial feel. The location was close enough to everything to walk to and yet not in the busiest part
9
First impression was the friendliness of the staff and how welcoming they are. The room hotel has a bit of a colonial feel about it! the hotel is clean and the service excellent. I used the laundry and got by clothes back the same day - and very cheap! Only food I had was the breakfast - it was fair and the selection not a lot to write home about - but there was nothing wrong with it. Food for room service is not available but there is a restaurant off the lobby - I never tried it and never saw anyone there - Overall for the price the hotel was excellent
Sharon H. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2014
average for a 3 star left a lot to be desired

location
6.3
average for the cost
My H. Groups United States of America, June 25, 2014
Good location

Clean, good location, lots of store within walk
6.7
Good hotel for business trip, staffs was friendly
Ryoko I. Business travelers Japan, June 12, 2014
average

convenient, kind staffs, good breakfast
6
walking distance to the cathedral, city center, very convenient
Ka L. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 10, 2014
Comfortable & Convenient

Comfortable, Convenient, Value of Money
6
Average hotel at an average Good breakfast, internet access included. Rooms were clean. Central location. A bit noisy.
Joey L. Families with young children Singapore, May 10, 2014
nearest eateries n is at least 10 mins walk away.

Stayed at the vip rm with a living room but living room got no aircon. Quite warm. No complimentary tea or coffee in the room. View is nothing spectacular.
7
Relatively ok
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel

Clean rooms, reasonable size rooms, friendly staff
6.7
My hotel stay was good. The only negative thing was that there were renovations taking place from the 1st floor to the 3rd floor. And the hotel put me in the 4th floor. So, I could hear the knocking, drilling and banging of the renovations quite clearly and the workmen starts at 7am (and not as the staff told me to be 8am!). I think the workman finished on the 3rd floor after my first night so I heard less noise on my second night which allowed me to get a better sleep. But, overall apart from the initial first day of hearing the noises, I had a pleasant stay in AU Lac Hotel
Ka L. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 6, 2014
Friendly Staff

Friendly staff, good location, comfortable
6
city center, very convenient Friendly staff, good location, comfortable
Guenter C. Business travelers Austria, April 30, 2014
Ok for 3 ***

Location
7.3
Ok
Martin C. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2014
Another great stay. My 6th stay in this hotel

The location is fantastic - close to attractions but away from nasty backpack area. Cheap hotel $45 per night but very clean and comfortable
8.7
My 6th stay at this hotel and can definitely recommend. This is Au Lac district 3 (on border of district 1). I arrived at 1am but they have a 24 hour desk service. I stay here when I'm in Saigon because it's very close to the city and just a block away from the beautiful presidential park with it's cafes and restaurants. It's also on the other side of the city of the nasty backpack area of district 1. A taxi ride from this hotel to any attraction in the city won't cost more than $3. Note the rooms are relatively small, although very clean and comfortable. I usually stay in "executive deluxe" which is just a standard room size with double size bed and a couch in the room costing about $45 per night. For $70 per night you can get a "suite" which just means you get an adjacent living room & is much more spacious. The air conditioning is good in all rooms, which is important for anywhere in Saigon. Note the hotel has free wifi which works pretty well. The laundry service is extremely cheap and they iron everything and hang it up for you. All rooms have mini fridge and safes. The hotel's free breakfast is however quite plain but there are so many great cafes and restaurants around the area you'll want to explore. The English speaking level of the reception staff is competent without being superb. They are, however, extremely friendly and obliging.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury TwinAu Lac Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury


AS-AGWEB-3C08