Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Saigon Hotel

87-89-91 Ho Tung Mau St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
473 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (473)
Sort by:
Alvin L. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Good Location

Nice Hotel
10
Book the room on behalf of my couple friend. Very good and positive feedback. Comfortable rooms and nice food.
Derek S. Business travelers Canada, October 24, 2012
very good hotel, good rooms

good location
7.7
the staff are friendly, the hotel is in a good location near shopping and the ferry.
Kit T. Couples Hong Kong, October 19, 2012
Just OK

Breakfast was good, reasonable price
7
We lived in a double bed room, room is quite small but it is a reasonable price, the location is very good and close to the center of district one, breakfast was very good i still miss the vietnamese noodles they provided there. I had a foot massage there it was good and place is very clean and tidy with relax music turned on, not too expensive cost around for a 70mins foot massage and you will have to pay at least a US$5 dollars tip which is not too bad. Overall it is a reasonable price, bad thing is most of the staff there dont speak english at all...and the WI-FI Signal is very poor in my room....maybe just my room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you go out the front door just turn left you can enter the centre part of district one, lots of restaurant, shoppings place out there
Alexander S. Business travelers Germany, October 16, 2012
Solid stay.

location
8.7
Solid stay. I like location, cleanliness and breakfast OK.
Chee K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 14, 2012
Jewel amongst the crowd..... Rare find indeed

Room was fantastic, big and cozy. The hotel staffs was friendly and all are English speaking.
9
apparently the hotel is tugged quietly at a corner, but the night market is still within walking distance. i like about this hotel is it near to most of the food joint, from fast food to street side stalls.... amazing, i'm not a shopping person so,i not too bother about it. the hotel room are simply wonderful, it huge, cozy and they even have a massaging bathtub. they truly deserve a 4 stars rating....
Minh P. Families with older children United States of America, October 13, 2012
Great location for touring and shopping

Very convenient location
9.3
Staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great with a variety of food.
Seng H. Business travelers Indonesia, October 8, 2012
New and clean with good value

Best and Clean Hotel
8
Room was clean and in a quite location. The breakfast was ok but more taylored for asians than western travelers. The hotel is relatively new and is well maintained. The staff were accomodating and helpful. Taxi service is no problem at this location. Hotel staff is good but service could be a little faster. I can say this hotel is good value for the price and I intend to stay there again.
Shopping Tip: The Tax Market at the corner of Lee Loi and Nguyen Way (2nd floor) has some good bargins in the supermarket. T shirts are much less than on the street. Also the local market on the street behind Au Lac has many bargins on clothes and local foods
Thu H. Couples Vietnam, October 8, 2012
Very nice hotel

Good location, very nice decor, smart room feature
8.3
I was kind of disappointed at check-out due to the receptionist's attitude but generally, I quite enjoyed my staying so far. I was staying 4 nights at the hotel. Love the decoration of the hotel. It is very new hotel and attends to details. Especially, the staff at breakfast was very lovely and warm welcome.
Thu H. Couples Vietnam, October 6, 2012
Very nice decor hotel

Very nice decoration, great lobby and clean room
8.7
I and my boyfriend had really lovely 4 nights at the hotel so far. I don't really like attitude of the girl at the receptionist but all staff at the buffet breakfast and bellboys, housekeepers are very friendly and lovely. I will definitely enjoy to stay in this hotel again
Yau M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 29, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

good location
7.3
Stayed one night there. Very nice location and clean hotel. Right next to the tallest building in saigon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Au Lac Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06