or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Saigon Hotel

87-89-91 Ho Tung Mau St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
487 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (487)
Sort by:
Sinthanun C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 24, 2012
Good location and new

new and well-managed
10
The staff is a pro and very experienced. The room is very new and I really appreciated it. It is rated 3 stars, but for me, this hotel could be rated better than that! No smell at all.The hotel is not so far from the center of Saigon (center means the place where tourists walk and travel in this city). I will definitely stay in this hotel again. Really recommend for the business person too.
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
Great hotel, excellent location and friendly staff

Location, staff
10
Have now stayed here several times. Only down side is that tour groups have now discovered how good it is which can delay check in/out. Located in quiet (for Saigon) street. Close to restaurants and bars. Staff always smiling and helpful. Have not eaten at hotel other than breakfast which is excellent.
Doris S. Couples Germany, November 13, 2012
very good located

good location
8.3
From this location you reach everything by foot. all mayor hotels are close by but are much more expensive. Breakfast is excellent. If you are unlucky a big group is in the hotel - which makes the breakfast straining. The street is quiet - for Saigon . Nice shops and restaurants are near.
Nada Y. Business travelers New Zealand, November 8, 2012
Good location

Nice big windows
6.3
We've stayed in HCMC quite a few times now, but this was the first time we had stayed at the Au Lac. Being centrally located, it is worlds apart from any of the hotels near the Bin Tan Markets. There are plenty of excellent food options within a few minutes easy walk. There's a Wrap n Roll restaurant not far away and a great little European restaurant nearby called Kite (I think) that serves great salads, sandwiches and coffee. They also have a pretty good wine list. If your interested in seeing the city from a bird eye view then I'd definitely recommend dinner up at Strata which is on one of the top floors of the huge office tower near the hotel. The only downside to this hotel was its poor wifi connection.
Alan W. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
A good value for money hotel

Ideal location near skydeck
8.3
A good value for money hotel, clean and bright. In ideal convientent location, with many bars and restaurants nearby.
Phichej W. Business travelers Thailand, November 5, 2012
IT is a go hotel

CLose to shopping
8
THe Hotel is very clean, good room and near shopping center. It is easy to go to the main city. Nice reception and warm welcome. THe breakfast is vary and delicious. Price is quite worth
Alvin L. Business travelers Singapore, November 3, 2012
Extension

Fast and Efficient Reception Staff
10
Extended my stay...do not need to change room and a warm welcome and smile as usual. Love it!
Alvin L. Business travelers Singapore, November 2, 2012
Service with a smile...

Money changer round the corner
10
back to stay in this hotel after my business trip in other parts of vietnam. good exchange rate just few shops away by money changer.
Alvin L. Business travelers Singapore, October 28, 2012
Back Home...

Cleanliness
10
Back Home...everyone is the same, as cheerful and attentive. Thumbs up!
Alvin L. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Good Location

Nice Hotel
10
Book the room on behalf of my couple friend. Very good and positive feedback. Comfortable rooms and nice food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Au Lac Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03