Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Saigon Hotel

87-89-91 Ho Tung Mau St., District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 503 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (503)
Sort by:
Michel S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
Good Location

Good Location and good sized rooms
7.7
The hotel is situated in a good location and within walking distance of most things to see and do. The rooms are in good order and kept well. There are excellent restaurants nearby in the square, as are the designer shops. Opposite the hotel are two very good bars.
Nightlife Tip: The bars in Saigon do not stay open late, but the two opposite the hotel stayed open until 2pm and 3pm
Report this review
Fumiko N. Groups Japan, December 2, 2012
Clean, friendly hotel

friendly staff, close to the best restaurant in hcmc
8.3
my brother and i traveled to hcmc and stayed for a night at the au lac. it was a nice hotel with friendly staff. we weren't so impressed with the breakfast buffet but the room was clean and best of all, the hotel was within a 5-min walk from the best restaurant in hcmc: temple club. we are foodies so pretty much went after every top choice rec in the city but the temple club was by far our favorite.
Restaurant Tip: Temple Club down the street from the hotel!
Report this review
Jane D. Couples Denmark, December 1, 2012
Great hotel and great location!

Money-value, location, staff and rooms.
10
There's not much to say - everything was perfect :) The room was really nice! The breakfast buffet is really good (once you come to terms with Vietnam's lack of healthy stuff like rye bread) with everything from porched eggs and cereals to springrolls and salad. The staff was truly helpful (ei. helping us reserve tables at restaurants in vietnameese).
Restaurant Tip: Find recommended restaurants online and get the hotel to help you book a table. You'll need reservations for the really good places (and by that I dont just mean expensive). And the experience is so much better (and cheaper) than your average tourist trap. We recommend 4 P's, Ciao Bella (no reservation needed if you can wait 10-30 minutes) and Skewers.
Report this review
Thomas J. Business travelers United States of America, November 28, 2012
Great price, service, breakfast

Breakfast was good
8.3
Well priced hotel with the right amenities. I liked the staff and the room was comfortable. The hotel is also well located and all went well.
Report this review
Alexander S. Business travelers Germany, November 27, 2012
Au Lac Saigon Hotel

location
5.3
Returned to Au Lac Hotel. This time I was offered a room without window - only after insisting I was given a proper room. Disapointing after I have stayed so many times at Au Lac.
Report this review
Kathariya M. Couples Thailand, November 27, 2012
Good Location, nice room and helpful staff

Good Location, nice room, good massage and helpful staff. Good breakfast
9.7
Our deluxe room was clean and well furnished. The free wi fi was really nice. The hotel front desk staff was really helpful. They called taxi for us and pointed out a list of interesting sights around the city. We highly recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Watch out for coconut guy carry coconuts on their shoulders. They will try to over charge you.
Report this review
Jung B. Business travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
Modern and clean

see through bathroom
8
Friendly staff but one forgot to give back my passport on exit. Ideal breakfast area and food. Room not big but designed well. Gym can do with more equipments.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Short walk to cafes, attractions, etc.
Report this review
Garam K. Couples South Korea, November 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Big & Clean room
8.3
Stayed at this hotel with my sister's recommendation. She stayed there for a few days and I didn't hesitate to take her advice and it was satisfying. It is a 3 stars hotel but Deluxe room is very big & nice and out of my expectations for 3 stars.
Report this review
Sinthanun C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 24, 2012
Good location and new

new and well-managed
10
The staff is a pro and very experienced. The room is very new and I really appreciated it. It is rated 3 stars, but for me, this hotel could be rated better than that! No smell at all.The hotel is not so far from the center of Saigon (center means the place where tourists walk and travel in this city). I will definitely stay in this hotel again. Really recommend for the business person too.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
Great hotel, excellent location and friendly staff

Location, staff
10
Have now stayed here several times. Only down side is that tour groups have now discovered how good it is which can delay check in/out. Located in quiet (for Saigon) street. Close to restaurants and bars. Staff always smiling and helpful. Have not eaten at hotel other than breakfast which is excellent.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Au Lac Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01