Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Saigon Hotel

87-89-91 Ho Tung Mau St., District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
498 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (498)
Sort by:
Jane D. Couples Denmark, December 1, 2012
Great hotel and great location!

Money-value, location, staff and rooms.
10
There's not much to say - everything was perfect :) The room was really nice! The breakfast buffet is really good (once you come to terms with Vietnam's lack of healthy stuff like rye bread) with everything from porched eggs and cereals to springrolls and salad. The staff was truly helpful (ei. helping us reserve tables at restaurants in vietnameese).
Restaurant Tip: Find recommended restaurants online and get the hotel to help you book a table. You'll need reservations for the really good places (and by that I dont just mean expensive). And the experience is so much better (and cheaper) than your average tourist trap. We recommend 4 P's, Ciao Bella (no reservation needed if you can wait 10-30 minutes) and Skewers.
Thomas J. Business travelers United States of America, November 28, 2012
Great price, service, breakfast

Breakfast was good
8.3
Well priced hotel with the right amenities. I liked the staff and the room was comfortable. The hotel is also well located and all went well.
Alexander S. Business travelers Germany, November 27, 2012
Au Lac Saigon Hotel

location
5.3
Returned to Au Lac Hotel. This time I was offered a room without window - only after insisting I was given a proper room. Disapointing after I have stayed so many times at Au Lac.
Kathariya M. Couples Thailand, November 27, 2012
Good Location, nice room and helpful staff

Good Location, nice room, good massage and helpful staff. Good breakfast
9.7
Our deluxe room was clean and well furnished. The free wi fi was really nice. The hotel front desk staff was really helpful. They called taxi for us and pointed out a list of interesting sights around the city. We highly recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Watch out for coconut guy carry coconuts on their shoulders. They will try to over charge you.
Jung B. Business travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
Modern and clean

see through bathroom
8
Friendly staff but one forgot to give back my passport on exit. Ideal breakfast area and food. Room not big but designed well. Gym can do with more equipments.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Short walk to cafes, attractions, etc.
Garam K. Couples South Korea, November 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Big & Clean room
8.3
Stayed at this hotel with my sister's recommendation. She stayed there for a few days and I didn't hesitate to take her advice and it was satisfying. It is a 3 stars hotel but Deluxe room is very big & nice and out of my expectations for 3 stars.
Sinthanun C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 24, 2012
Good location and new

new and well-managed
10
The staff is a pro and very experienced. The room is very new and I really appreciated it. It is rated 3 stars, but for me, this hotel could be rated better than that! No smell at all.The hotel is not so far from the center of Saigon (center means the place where tourists walk and travel in this city). I will definitely stay in this hotel again. Really recommend for the business person too.
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
Great hotel, excellent location and friendly staff

Location, staff
10
Have now stayed here several times. Only down side is that tour groups have now discovered how good it is which can delay check in/out. Located in quiet (for Saigon) street. Close to restaurants and bars. Staff always smiling and helpful. Have not eaten at hotel other than breakfast which is excellent.
Doris S. Couples Germany, November 13, 2012
very good located

good location
8.3
From this location you reach everything by foot. all mayor hotels are close by but are much more expensive. Breakfast is excellent. If you are unlucky a big group is in the hotel - which makes the breakfast straining. The street is quiet - for Saigon . Nice shops and restaurants are near.
Nada Y. Business travelers New Zealand, November 8, 2012
Good location

Nice big windows
6.3
We've stayed in HCMC quite a few times now, but this was the first time we had stayed at the Au Lac. Being centrally located, it is worlds apart from any of the hotels near the Bin Tan Markets. There are plenty of excellent food options within a few minutes easy walk. There's a Wrap n Roll restaurant not far away and a great little European restaurant nearby called Kite (I think) that serves great salads, sandwiches and coffee. They also have a pretty good wine list. If your interested in seeing the city from a bird eye view then I'd definitely recommend dinner up at Strata which is on one of the top floors of the huge office tower near the hotel. The only downside to this hotel was its poor wifi connection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Au Lac Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08