or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Saigon Hotel

87-89-91 Ho Tung Mau St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
468 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (468)
Sort by:
Takeshi I. Business travelers Japan, September 5, 2012
Good hotel with nice and clean room

nice and clean room
10
good hotel with nice and clean room (clean and nice bathroom, toilet, sofa, table, and bed). good staff and good breakfast.
Alexander S. Business travelers Germany, September 4, 2012
My second stay

location
8.7
my second stay at au lac hotel. same great experience as on my first – nice staff, clean rooms, solid f&b.
Andee P. Solo travelers Singapore, August 24, 2012
Simple and safe hotel

located opposite a police station.
6.7
safe hotel to stay in as there is a police station just across the road. a convenient store is just a few shops away and is open 24 hours.
Trung T. Couples Netherlands, August 20, 2012
not the best

nothing special
6
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2012
Newly renovated hotel located at quiet area

New & Clean
7.7
Au Lac Saigon Hotel was located away from the busy HCM town. The room are spacious and clean. The hotel staff are able to converse in English and friendly to the guests. However, the air-conditioner was not really cool.
Travel tip: Not much restaurant located near to the hotel.
Ze W. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
A 3 star hotel that feels like 5

Located in quiet district, yet within walking distance to Ben Thanh Market, Saigon Square etc
9
really enjoyed the comfortable stay. stayed in a luxury room for 3. bed was comfortable. toilet was impeccably clean. many channels on tv. wifi in room was good. buffet breakfast was better than expected.
Alexander S. Business travelers Germany, August 12, 2012
the best!

All!
10
what a find, in the best location of saigon! i’m travelling since 7 years to hcmc and have stayed in many different hotels, this was by far the best. friendly and helpful staff, clean and nice room, nice bathroom and for the category of the hotel large breakfast buffet. it is rated 3,5 star but the rooms could be easily a four. but i must also mentioned here, that though agoda i got 55% discount – not sure if i would have been satisfied equally if paying the full rate. only the gym could have been a bit larger.
Xin L. Business travelers Australia, July 22, 2012
3 stars hotel with 4 stars standard
8.7
second time stay in this hotel, very all very good, big room and close to everthing. free WIFI, free breakfast but not many choices.
Ho Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2012
Service with a smile and the room size are good

Good room layout and cleaniness.
9
A pleasant and relaxing stay with clean environment,
Shopping Tip: Has a good location which is near the city shopping belt. Can go to the different mall aroung the city centre by walking.
Richard P. Couples United States of America, July 9, 2012
Great hotel and location

Location, cleanliness, rooms
8.7
After staying one night in the Tan Hoang Long hotel (which sucked), this hotel was fabulous. Very nice rooms, clean, good bathroom, decent bed. The location is only a 2 min walk or less from the main part of downtown HCM. For the price range of around $50, highly, highly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Au Lac Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07