Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Saigon Hotel

87-89-91 Ho Tung Mau St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
475 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (475)
Sort by:
Thu H. Couples Vietnam, October 6, 2012
Very nice decor hotel

Very nice decoration, great lobby and clean room
8.7
I and my boyfriend had really lovely 4 nights at the hotel so far. I don't really like attitude of the girl at the receptionist but all staff at the buffet breakfast and bellboys, housekeepers are very friendly and lovely. I will definitely enjoy to stay in this hotel again
Yau M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 29, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

good location
7.3
Stayed one night there. Very nice location and clean hotel. Right next to the tallest building in saigon.
Alvin L. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Amazing Staff

Rooms & Staff
9.3
I checked in late night on 9/21/2012. Staff was very helpful and service with a smile. Rooms are clean, big and value for money. Definately will go back everytime. Special thanks to the both Lady Staff on the night for checking me in and making me feel so welcome. A huge thank you!
Jermaine C. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2012
Convenient Location. Clean Rooms

Conveniently located near District 1 but away from all the noise
7.7
rooms are clean, though not very spacious. located within walking distance to district 1 and ben thann market. breakfast was a disappointment though. very limited selection and by 8.30am, nothing really much left.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good place to stay in.
John F. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2012
previous at clareville hotel but this better clean

great top hotel shame about the street location would stay there next time
9
good value for money as it rating should be 4 to 4.5 star rated not 3 star
Alexander S. Business travelers Germany, September 15, 2012
Mixed feelings

location
6
I returned to Au Lac Hotel for the 3rd time within 6 weeks, stayed a total of 20 days. This time with mixed feelings: For whatever reason, they did not have my booking when arriving the room was not available and I agreed to spend one night at a lower category. Next morning it was promised to me , to provide me the right room, as long as I’m out of the hotel. Arriving in the evening, I was told, that the room is still not available and I should sleep one more night in a lower category. Only after insisting top get a better room, they upgraded me to a suite – with leaky walls, having every morning puddles on the floor. I’m an easy guest, not a trouble maker and do not want any special treatments – however as a returner I found it very disappointing to be asked to accept a lower category without refund.
Wong K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Nice hotel

Very clean, nice design
8.7
Room very clean,nice design and nice bathroom.wifi very fast and friendly staff. 10-15 min walking distance to Ben thanh market also many restaurant and bar around.
Takeshi I. Business travelers Japan, September 5, 2012
Good hotel with nice and clean room

nice and clean room
10
good hotel with nice and clean room (clean and nice bathroom, toilet, sofa, table, and bed). good staff and good breakfast.
Alexander S. Business travelers Germany, September 4, 2012
My second stay

location
8.7
my second stay at au lac hotel. same great experience as on my first – nice staff, clean rooms, solid f&b.
Andee P. Solo travelers Singapore, August 24, 2012
Simple and safe hotel

located opposite a police station.
6.7
safe hotel to stay in as there is a police station just across the road. a convenient store is just a few shops away and is open 24 hours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Au Lac Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05