or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Saigon Hotel

87-89-91 Ho Tung Mau St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
475 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (475)
Sort by:
Andrea T. Business travelers Italy, June 22, 2012
Clean hotel in the center of Ho Chi Minh

Quiet and clean, nice staff
7.3
very confortable, only the breakfast is not well organised and food is scarce
Derek S. Business travelers Canada, June 16, 2012
I still like come back to this hotel

Convient location
7.7
I have always been welcomed when I stay here. Good staff.
David T. Couples Australia, June 15, 2012
Hotel is nice but meals could be better

Hall/reception
5.7
Generally good but no unforgettable impression. The foyer of the hotel is nice, the rooms are nice, but shower is poor. The meals (breakfast) choice is too limited.
Samuel P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2012
Very nice new hotel in good location in District 1

New and clean hotel in good location
9.7
The hotel is under rated and is 3+ star. The rooms are very nice and clean for a short stay. Good location and good western breakfast. Hotel staff is good but service could be a little faster. I can say this hotel is good value for the price and I intend to stay there again. Other 2-3 star hotels can be a little cheaper but I am willing to pay a little more for the Au Lac.
Shopping Tip: The Tax Market at the corner of Lee Loi and Nguyen Way (2nd floor) has some good bargins in the supermarket. T shirts are much less than on the street. Also the local market on the street behind Au Lac has many bargins on clothes and local foods.
Wallace B. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
Good location helpful door staff

Proximity to markets and Saigon Plaza
7
on this stay we required a slightly extended late check out time, again no flexibility from staff, pay a half day rate or check out. this is very bad customer relations ( we had been denied access to our pre booked rooms at this hotel previously when arriving a little early for check in. having had 2 stays prior to this (all pre paid unfortunately) i would suggest this is the last time we will use this facility.
Wallace B. Couples Australia, June 4, 2012
Good location helpful door staff

Proximity to markets and Saigon Plaza
7
Better reception this time as opposed to previous visit. Shower design is not good so expect to have water on the floor. Keep the floor towel away from the door and you will have a dry towel to stand on.
Julien B. Business travelers France, May 17, 2012
Nice room, clean and good location

Design of the room and furniture are class
8
i was happy to have select this hotel. room looks good, internet was free and ok, and the location of the hotel is convenient in the center of hcm
Wallace B. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Good location helpful door staff

Proximity to markets and Saigon Plaza
7
relatively new hotel, staff need to be given a little latitude. we arrived early for check in after a long flight.even though our rooms were available we were advised that a half day charge would be necessary for us to use the rooms!even though we had pre-booked rooms for an additional 2 stays within the next 4 weeks, no compromise. naturally we declined their offer!!
Eng K. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2012
lovely hotel n good service

nice quiet location
8
enjoyed a pleasent stay convenient to places i want to go
Travel tip: quiet location n near to shopping areas
Scott A. Business travelers United States of America, May 12, 2012
Good Location, Clean Rooms

good location
8
I have stayed at this hotel several times for the location as it is good for me with the business I am doing. I think the rooms are very clean. What I do not like is the breakfast is served too early with a cut-off serve time of 9:30 am. Also, with the breakfast they never refill the food quick enough for the amount of people that are there and they turn the coffee off and the temperature is not hot enough. I feel that I do not want to pay for the breakfast it really is not good.
Restaurant Tip: Don't have breakfast at the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Au Lac Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03