or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Saigon Hotel

87-89-91 Ho Tung Mau St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage
Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
461 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (461)
Sort by:
Xin L. Business travelers Australia, May 4, 2012
Good ocation, close to city centre

Clearn, modern design, good location
8
I was on business trip with my colleague, we booth few rooms and stayed around 1 month. My colleague had a deluxe room, the room was big, I had a Suit, however it was not much bigger than deluxe room. So I will suggest not to take suit if there was a price different. Over all is ok, clean and new , close to everything. Free breakfast is provided, but not many choices.
Mds H. Solo travelers Norway, May 4, 2012
Great hotel and excellent location

Beautiful room, friendly staff
9.7
Really enjoyed my stay. Checked out the hotel last autumn, and would recomend this hotel. Good location, friendly staff, fine room, good service. Only thing to put my finger on, sometimes little vegetables at the breakfast table. Will stay there next time - that is for sure
Wing H. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 4, 2012
If you looking for an average hotel...

Modern decorations
6
This is the second hotel I have stayed in Vietnam, overall it's okay but the thing is the air condition took too long to cool the room down! If you could live with that please feel free.
Travel tip: Slow air conditioning, beware its hot inside!
Cam C. Families with young children Australia, April 30, 2012
Warm friendly hotel close to everywhere

hotel room larger than normal and very stylish
9
staff are very friendly, making us feel welcome. hotel room is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel
Eoghan O. Solo travelers Ireland, April 30, 2012
Good location and nice rooms
8.7
stayed for two nights in may. the location is great right in the middle of district one. i chose this hotel as it had a gym however in reality it wasn't a gym - just a rowing machine and some weights. however overall the hotel was fine with helpful staff and a central location
Xin L. Business travelers Australia, April 28, 2012
Good ocation, close to city centre

Great location
7.7
i was on business trip with my colleague, we booth few rooms and stayed around 1 month. my colleague had a deluxe room, the room was big, i had a suit, however it was not much bigger than deluxe room. so i will suggest not to take suit if there was a price different. over all is ok, clean and new , close to everything. free breakfast is provided, but not many choices.
Fie L. Couples Indonesia, April 27, 2012
Lovely hotel
6.7
This is a small hotel really. The lobby's small. The restaurant's small. There was a smoke smell when I was open the room door. I found out later that the housekeeper smoking while cleaning the room. The room also small, but clean and comfortable. The area around the hotel are nice. There are near minimart, money changer, some local restaurant but great! The breakfast are great! The hotel also provide the tour package and money changer. But it is not so close with the market. If you walk, it will takes time about 20 min. I enjoyed staying at this hotel.
Cam C. Families with young children Australia, April 22, 2012
Warm friendly hotel in great location

quality of room and location
9
my family had a great stay, with a room that had the quality of a 5 star hotel. it was great to be able to walk to most places.
Jenn F. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2012
Good location but small room

It's on a quiet street but near to major shopping areas in the city
7.7
it's typical three stars hotel with standard amenities you can expected. the room is small but okay for me as i was travelling alone. the room i paid come with no window; wifi was working properly. breakfast is a miss for me. major shopping areas are within walking distance, and it's surely not hard to find good restaurants near by.
Diane C. Families with older children Australia, April 20, 2012
Great Location and Classy Room

The room was spacious, new, clean and nicely decorated
9
This hotel is very good value for money. I was impressed with the size of the room and bathroom. Being a relatively new hotel every thing was fresh and sparkling. Crisp white sheets and nice towels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is in District One. It is a ten minute walk from the markets and the Opera House.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Au Lac Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07