Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Saigon Hotel

87-89-91 Ho Tung Mau St., District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 503 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (503)
Sort by:
Sean P. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2013
good choice for short to medium stay

Good location. friendly staff and strong wifi
9.3
It was good. Walking to ben tenh market was a breeze and all I need to do was look for the tallest building next to this hotel to walk back in the correct direction(bitexco building)
Report this review
Daniel Q. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2013
Nice Posh Hotel

Nice looking hotel, friendly staff and good service
10
I was impressed by the decor of the whole hotel- very nice! I felt like staying at a rich person's house! The breakfast was good and especially the tea which was of premium quality. The location was good with walking distance to shopping centres & restaurants as well as the ferry terminal to/ fro Vung Tau. All the staff were very friendly!
Report this review
Ingemar S. Business travelers Sweden, November 17, 2013
unexpected wake up at 4 o'clock by hotel staff

location in saigon,
6.3
4 o’clock in the night, nov 19 the hotel extension phone woke us up and shattered the night´s sleep. it was a very blurry male voice talking about a power problem. we refused to open of course. in the morning the reception staff explained that they needed to access a power switch (!) located in our room. how is such an arrangement of the electricity supply system possible? there was never an apology from the staff regarding the ruining of our night’s sleep. we claim reimbursement for the room charge the said night. you have already the bank card details from our payment.
Report this review
Seng H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 13, 2013
Good location

Location, comfortable & clean
7.7
The staff are friendly and the hotel are clean and comfortable, also it close to Benthan market and good location.
Report this review
Aksel M. Solo travelers Denmark, November 11, 2013
Troublefree stay

Value for money, location, staff
9.3
I had a good stay, they allowed me a late check out at 2 OM. This hotel is value for money. Staff were nice. Fine location
Report this review
Shingo T. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2013
Great hotel at reasonable rate

Location, Service, Price
9.7
I usually reside at Riverside due to the proximity to hydrofoil terminal. Thought of giving Au Lac Saigon a try as it is slightly further but still within walking distance. This is a new hotel along a busy street, much like those you'd find near Ben Thanh market where a taller building protrudes in the midst of a line of low lying ones. Lobby is very presentable and the staff has good command of English, and they are very professional. The room is very well done up but the pillow a bit hard for me. I will say it's definitely above average hotel for a business traveller and at a reasonable rate. The area has lots of options for food if you are willing to walk around. At one end of the street you'll find Pho 24 and at the end you'd find an old shop with stalls selling Vietnamese food such as baguettes etc. Buffet breakfast is more of Asian fanfare, not a wide variety but I have no complaints... I know where I'll be staying on my next visit.
Report this review
Derek S. Business travelers Canada, October 15, 2013
very good location

location, confortable, clean
7.7
I stay here often, I like the room and the staff. good location to shopping, ferry, quiet.
Report this review
Derek S. Business travelers Canada, October 12, 2013
My favorate hotel in HCMC

The rooms are clean hte bed is good the location is great
7.7
out of all the places in this price range this is th eone I keep coming back to.
Report this review
Timothy F. Couples Australia, October 10, 2013
Great location and excellent value for money!

The rooms are spacious, it is centrally located, and great value for money!
8.7
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. The location was perfect. We were close to all the main city attractions. We will definitely stay here again, and would recommend his hotel to our family and friends.
Report this review
Alexander S. Business travelers Germany, October 6, 2013
please fix your hot water

location, location, location
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Au Lac Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04