or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Saigon Hotel

87-89-91 Ho Tung Mau St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
472 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (472)
Sort by:
Derek S. Business travelers Canada, August 23, 2014
good location

location, shopping, resturants
7.3
great stay
King W. Business travelers Singapore, August 1, 2014
Value for money

Location and Value for Money
7.7
Kelly K. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2014
Nice hotel but pushy for tips.

Clean, in house massage, front desk staff good
6.7
Pleasant stay and buffet breakfast was nice. Good price if you can get the cheaper rates.
Derek S. Business travelers Canada, June 15, 2014
great location

location, shopping, resturants
7.3
stay here often. great place
Matthew W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2014
Clean, tidy, great location.

This hotel is centrally located in District 1 off the main roads close to market restaurant and bars.
7
Have stayed here 3 times now and find for the money it is a good, clean, tidy place to stay. There are many bars and restaurants in walking distance.
Randal U. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2014
A good option for District 1

Solid internet connection, clean rooms, helpful English-speaking staff
8.3
In general, I would say that the Au Lac Saigon Hotel is worth considering. There are several good things to recommend it: the staff speaks English well, they were helpful to me when asked, the bell boys were helpful and friendly, the room was always clean, the hotel appears to be in good condition vs. old and poorly maintained, the internet connection (very important for me) was rock solid; not super fast but steady. The only criticism I would venture to make is that the water did not drain immediately when I took a shower. This was of concern because it could have overflowed out of the shower area into the bathroom area. So I would turn off the water when not using it. I could walk to a wonderful coffee shop called Cafe Terrace and a great bar called Ginger Bar but walking two blocks at night in HCMC is a little risky since the roads at night are somewhat empty. So while I had a very pleasant stay there, I will consider a hotel that is somewhat more in the center of various businesses and restaurants.
Yau M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 27, 2014
comfortable hotel with good location

Centrally located, easy to get taxi and close to local restaurants.
6.7
But low water pressure from shower.
Yau M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 27, 2014
Comfortable hotel with good location

Centrally located, Nice staffs and close to local restaurants
6.7
Friendly staffs with good location. Right next to the tallest building in HCMC.
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2014
Excellent hotel in good location

Friendly staff. Close to bars/restaurants. Good sized rooms
9.3
Have stayed here several times and hotel never disappoints. Staff friendly and helpful. Located away from main tourist accommodation but is close to many expat bars and good restaurants. Short walk to market and other tourist attractions. Can be busy with tour groups at breakfast time but would definately stay here again
Navin L. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
great location

location, friendly staff, value for money
9
really good, would recommend it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Au Lac Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04