My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Saigon Hotel

87-89-91 Ho Tung Mau St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage
Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
461 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (461)
Sort by:
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2014
Excellent hotel in good location

Friendly staff. Close to bars/restaurants. Good sized rooms
9.3
Have stayed here several times and hotel never disappoints. Staff friendly and helpful. Located away from main tourist accommodation but is close to many expat bars and good restaurants. Short walk to market and other tourist attractions. Can be busy with tour groups at breakfast time but would definately stay here again
Navin L. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
great location

location, friendly staff, value for money
9
really good, would recommend it
Philip G. Solo travelers Canada, March 20, 2014
Disappointing

Location, location, location
5.3
No window in the room. I felt like I was sleeping in a tomb. The hot water was Luke warm at best and took a long time to get to even that low temperature. The air conditioning did not work that well either. The room safe was on the floor of the closest and very hard to access in that location. I would not stay at this hotel again.
Stan P. Business travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
Do not stay in room with out window

Staff
8.3
Breakfast ? Food was more for lunch wrong food lots of , supper range but
James S. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Modern clean large room

giant room. quiet. restaurants nearby
9
It s modern and clean. The room was large with a comfortable bed, sofa, flat creen TV and a long worktable with good WiFi . A huge bath and shower finished it off. Could not fault the room. Breakfast is good, but not typically European/American. Supermarket, money changers, bars restaurants nearby. Taxis are dirt cheap and plentiful just outside the hotel. Staff very helpful. Good value
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, February 25, 2014
Poor Management

Nice Room, Reasonable Price, Away from Noise
6.7
Kanchanarat S. Business travelers Thailand, February 18, 2014
comfort room in value price

comfort room, value price & close to mall
7.3
The location is very near a big mall with a cinema and many restaurants, a good choice for free time. The room is standard and cozy but no window the room looked tidy and only for sleeping not resting.
Alek C. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2014
Nice hotel at central location

Interior design was comfortable, location was fun and convenient, rice was right
8.3
I picked this hotel based on location in District 1, the nice photos of the interiors on Agoda, and the good reviews. I was very happy staying here. It is clean and comfortable and in a great location on a quieter road in a nice and bustling area. This is a good place.
Andrew M. Couples Australia, January 14, 2014
Great buffet breakfast couldn't spot any faults

Buffet, service, cleanliness
8.3
Po C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 1, 2014
will come here again

Good location and friendly staff and clean room
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Au Lac Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02