Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Saigon Hotel

87-89-91 Ho Tung Mau St., District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 91

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
540 reviews

348 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (540)
Sort by:
Ian B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2016
My favorite hotel so far this trip

Location, clean, good breakfast
8.3
I stayed in four hotels on this trip to Saigon and I liked the Au Lac the best. I liked the neighborhood; lots of shopping, bars, restaurants, cinema and walking distance to many things. The hotel was well maintained and the room was nicely appointed. If you get the cheap room, it will not have a window. One thing I did not like were noisy hallways. There was a lot of echoing into the room, but I could live with it. The breakfast was very good, but get to breakfast early. If the food runs out, the staff will not replenish it. The WiFi worked well.
Report this review
Alan E. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Nice little hotel in great location

location, staff, location
9
we have stayed at this hotel many times mainly for its location. Walk to any part of district 1. it is just in a great location.
Report this review
Chia C. Couples Taiwan, January 1, 2016
Too trouble to stay in this hotel

good location.
5.7
1. The hotel didn't allow foreigner stay with Vietnamese before marrige, and we didn't know this until we arrived, so my Vietnamese girlfriend and I had to book another "extra" & "expensive" room that day, that's the worst memory we ever had. 2. We asked a male receiption to borrow a red wine bottle opener while he was reading some document, and he refused us with an unfriendly face, at the time, a female receipition staff heard our conversation, and turned to help us. it was the night of 31-Dec, I wish the hotel would like to notice this to improve the quality of the hotel. 3. The hotel is at a good location, if you don't have a Vietnamese girl or boy friend, and don't really care abut the breakfast quality, this hotel might be an acceptable choice for you....
Report this review
Ian L. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2015
nice place but stayed in 1 and 2 stars that were b

location
6.3
nice hotel but you can get better value for 1/3 the price
Report this review
Veerasak K. Business travelers Thailand, December 19, 2015
My first choice for business trip in HCMC

location, price, cleaness
9
Very convenient
Report this review
Veerasak K. Business travelers Thailand, December 18, 2015
MY first choice for business trip

location, price, cleaness
9
Good service
Report this review
Veerasak K. Business travelers Thailand, December 18, 2015
My first choice for business trip in HCMC

location, price, cleaness
9
Very good
Report this review
Nur K. Business travelers Indonesia, November 30, 2015
Nice

Place, comfort, money
8.7
Report this review
Siew W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 21, 2015
Good location

location, breakfast varies daily, stable internet
6.7
Hotel is nicely located in district 1, short walk from Bitexco tower. Lots of food outlet in the vicinity including a sports bar. Walking distance to major attractions. Room generally fine, air conditioning is effectively cool, room smaller than advertised. Good variation of breakfast spread, seating capacity can be limited when everyone turns up at the same time. Have a foot massage next to front entrance, as part of hotel annex.good massage provided in that outlet. My only complaint is that, chambermaids will wake you up, about 630am everyday, by shouting along corridor outside room, slamming doors, and even when she is not talking, her walkie talkie sounded more like a Public Address. So, if you have a full day ahead, and wanted an early start for the day, this will be ideal, DON'T for a moment wish to sleep and get up late, as it will not be possible. Probably that's the reason breakfast crowd in coffee house always crowded, as everyone in hotel were awaken at the same time, every floor. If only they can get their acts together, all these human, rather staff induced noises, it will be a much more enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Nirun F. Couples Thailand, November 16, 2015
Definitely not 4 star

Location, Location, Location
6.7
Generally worth the money which is very cheap Food is not that great Air con does not work at night Walls are super thin Water pressure is not strong enough staff is not very friendly but for location and for the price, it is pretty decent
Report this review
1 - 10 of 348 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04