My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Saigon Hotel

87-89-91 Ho Tung Mau St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage
Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (18)
Sort by:
Daniel Q. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2013
Nice Posh Hotel

Nice looking hotel, friendly staff and good service
10
I was impressed by the decor of the whole hotel- very nice! I felt like staying at a rich person's house! The breakfast was good and especially the tea which was of premium quality. The location was good with walking distance to shopping centres & restaurants as well as the ferry terminal to/ fro Vung Tau. All the staff were very friendly!
Thosaporn S. Families with young children Thailand, May 28, 2013
Great Hotel For the Price

Location, Great Service, Comfort
9
Ina Y. Families with young children Indonesia, March 8, 2013
Good room good location

The hotels located in good area.. Near to everywhere and the breakfast ia good
9
I stayed here jUst for 2 night, the staff is friendly, the room is big enough, the breakfast is good.. The location is near to everywhere.. I will sleep here again when i come back to ho chi minh.. The staf very helpfull, when we come the staff help us to bring our baggage to the hotel.. The room very clean, near to subway and seven eleven. And the wi fi so fast
Ping G. Families with young children New Zealand, February 21, 2013
Great location, good service

Great location, good service
7.3
Good location, it is in District one, you can proceed to CAFE and restaurant conveniently. Service is good.
Shopping Tip: It is in downtown, great location, near to Saigon River. You can shop, enjoy local food around.
Cam C. Families with young children Australia, April 30, 2012
Warm friendly hotel close to everywhere

hotel room larger than normal and very stylish
9
staff are very friendly, making us feel welcome. hotel room is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel
Cam C. Families with young children Australia, April 22, 2012
Warm friendly hotel in great location

quality of room and location
9
my family had a great stay, with a room that had the quality of a 5 star hotel. it was great to be able to walk to most places.
Gark H. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2012
Great location with many historical places

Small but very clean
7.3
this hotel location is good as it is situated in d1. very near to the market, if you like to shop. also, it's very near to saigon river and saigon sky deck.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to many historical places, like the palace, city hall, museum, Saigon river etc.
Manabendra C. Families with young children India, March 5, 2012
Spacious rooms but lack of caring to customer

Rooms are big and nice with fairly good location
7.7
The hotel is centrally located though the approach is not very encouraging. The crews are not very familiar with English.They kept the passport in their possession and we faced difficulty during transaction of foreign exchanges in banks.The facilities are limited and no fitness centre and swimming pool available. The breakfast is not upto the mark. However the tariff is cheap and that offset all the odds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: from this hotel one can book various sight seeing programme i.e. Kuchi tunnel and Mekong river trip. The commitment of hotel representative(Travel Desk) not fulfilled by travel company. So make sure what are offered by hotel can be verified with actual travel company.
Chatarina S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 14, 2012
nice rooms and bathrooms

good service, nice rooms , bathrooms
8.7
recommended to stay at this hotel, it was good. breakfast /menu need to improve.
Johnny D. Families with young children Venezuela, January 4, 2012
Good value for money, and excellent location

Very good staff
8
the price was so good that we had 2 rooms, excellent location and great staff makes this hotel a good value for money, we stayed 3 nights, the only thing I would complain is the breakfast it really needs improvement, if you want eggs or omelets you have to ask for them,and the rest of the selection is not very good, the 3rd day we gave up on breakfast and went over to coffee bean .
Restaurant Tip: one block away there is a good and cheap Italian restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Au Lac Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01