My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Saigon Hotel

87-89-91 Ho Tung Mau St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (39)
Sort by:
Kelly K. Groups Australia, June 25, 2014
Nice hotel but pushy for tips.

Clean, in house massage, front desk staff good
6.7
Pleasant stay and buffet breakfast was nice. Good price if you can get the cheaper rates.
Matthew W. Groups United Kingdom, June 4, 2014
Clean, tidy, great location.

This hotel is centrally located in District 1 off the main roads close to market restaurant and bars.
7
Have stayed here 3 times now and find for the money it is a good, clean, tidy place to stay. There are many bars and restaurants in walking distance.
Judy W. Groups China, April 6, 2013
Nice Hotel

Room, location, cleanliness
9.7
This hotel is perfectly located, very close to Behn Than Market. Lots of street food stalls and cafes nearby. Located on a quiet street away from the noise. Rooms are clean and spacious. Typical HCMC hotel, small front, and lobby is one floor up from the street level.
Lynette B. Groups Australia, March 27, 2013
okay for an overnight

close to everthing
5
okay, security box in room not secured. offered cups, kettle and nothing else
Lynette B. Groups Australia, March 27, 2013
okay for an overnight stay

needs better language understanding for different countries
5.7
I have stayed here before but the understanding seems to be getting worse. I ordered a car for airport pickup for my friends - that didnt happen, I then had to race out to the airport in a taxi to pick them up as they did not have a local phone. They also charged me for drinks that I didn't have out of the mini bar.
Robin C. Groups United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Great Location and nice hotel

Location is good, staff all are good with good english
9
Hotel is comfortable and clean. Staff were good. Super fast check-in. Under 1 minuite I think! Close to lots of places in district 1 and 3, and also near river. The hotel is opposite the Bitexco Tower so makes for an easy landmark if trying to get back at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Note: There are two Au Lac hotels. My stay was at Au Lac 2, so please note if comparing the reviews or looking for directions on google maps. Check out Red bar just around the corner too. Great bar.
Fumiko N. Groups Japan, December 2, 2012
Clean, friendly hotel

friendly staff, close to the best restaurant in hcmc
8.3
my brother and i traveled to hcmc and stayed for a night at the au lac. it was a nice hotel with friendly staff. we weren't so impressed with the breakfast buffet but the room was clean and best of all, the hotel was within a 5-min walk from the best restaurant in hcmc: temple club. we are foodies so pretty much went after every top choice rec in the city but the temple club was by far our favorite.
Restaurant Tip: Temple Club down the street from the hotel!
Ze W. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
A 3 star hotel that feels like 5

Located in quiet district, yet within walking distance to Ben Thanh Market, Saigon Square etc
9
really enjoyed the comfortable stay. stayed in a luxury room for 3. bed was comfortable. toilet was impeccably clean. many channels on tv. wifi in room was good. buffet breakfast was better than expected.
Yuen C. Groups Malaysia, May 8, 2012
Clean Hotel with fairly good location

It has rain showers :)
8
it was a clean and nice hotel with great view of the hcmc finance tower. the hotel is located almost next to the tower. it is about 10 minutes of walking to ben thanh market and 5 minutes to saigon square and another 10 minutes to "my spa" .. at night the street tends to be a bit more quiet though..
Xin L. Groups Australia, April 14, 2012
Good ocation, close to city centre

Clearn, modern design, good location
7.7
i have a deluxe room, the room is big, i also booked a Suit, however it is not much bigger than deluxe room. So i will suggest not to take suit if there is price different. over all is ok, clearn and new hotel, clost to everything. Free breakfirst is provided, but not many choises.
Restaurant Tip: Do not eat street food, me and my friend tried, both have food poisoning

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Au Lac Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07