Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Au Lac Saigon Hotel

87-89-91 Ho Tung Mau St., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (19)
Sort by:
John O. Families with older children Australia, March 29, 2013
Very nice hotel excellent place to stay

Clean room comfortable
10
Our stay at this hotel was faultless I would recommend this hotel to anybody would definitely stay there again awesome breakfast big room very clean
John O. Families with older children Australia, March 29, 2013
Excellent

Very clean, great breakfast,
10
Awesome I would highly recommend to stay here, great breakfast. Great location. Very clean
Ivy N. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2013
Room is small and hotel manager is very stingy

Quite close to the shopping mall. 15mins walk to ben thamn market
4.7
we are travelling with family and we have booked two rooms with 7 people. however, we did not know that with additional person in the hotel will incurred a fee as when we checked in they did not mentioned that there will be fee. they were not lenient about it when we admitted that we were wrong as after the first night we were going to book another room as the room is too small to share. we were going to book a third room on the second day but before we got to it, they have told us we need to paid per person per night. we tried to negotiate with them and apologies but they insisted we paid the extra. we ended up walk in and booked another hotel just 3 houses from au lac and they were much cheaper and room was bigger. (forgot the name of the boutique hotel)
Simpson J. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2013
beautiful hotel with friendly staff

e
9.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is spotlessly clean, spacious and nicely furnished. The staff were always friendly & helpful. Lots of great restarants close by and an esay walk to many attractions e.g. Ben Thanh market, war remnants museum. Highly recommend Au Lac Hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We had a mixed experience on our 2 day Mekong Delta tour booked through hotel.We were transferred to a different tour company for day 2 & the guide was awful. We didn't do most of the day 2 itinerary and spent most of the day in the bus, picking up other passengers and waiting around. However the hotel staff were very concerned about our experience & genuinely valued our feedback.
Alison G. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2013
Good modern facilties but cold showers

Relatively quiet location within easy reach of the action
6
We returned to the Au Lac Saigon three times during our holiday. Came to like the more sedate location away from the crowds and mayhem of the backpacker district. The Bitexco tower directly across the street makes for a useful landmark all over HCMC. The rooms are on the small side but generally okay. The lobby, restaurant and computer area are spacious and pleasant. The almost always cold showers were our one complaint.
Restaurant Tip: A bustling Vietnamese eatery with a large range of foods on the nearby corner with Ham Nghi. Good French bistro - La Nicoise - in nearby Hai Trieu street.
Jc F. Families with older children December 31, 2012
Good location, small room

Comfy room
7.3
Although the room is small but it has all my required amenities, comfy bed and clean modern room. Good location, good food nearby. One of the better hotels, definitely will stay here again.
Jc F. Families with older children December 29, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location
7.3
Nice clean modern hotel. Location is great. Better than other hotels I have before.
Syahria W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Great location with friendly staffs

The location is very close to the center of tourists' attraction, the free wifi connection is excellent, the staffs are friendly and attentive
9
Au Lac Saigon (or Au Lac 2, as there is another branch of Au Lac Hotel located in district 3 of Ho Chi Minh City), is a real value for money. Located in a small and quiet street, but very near to the main tourists' attraction of HCMC. Must-visit places like Opera House, Reunification Palace, and the War Remnants Museum are all within walking distance from the hotel. The breakfast is quite good. The staff are friendly and attentive to the guests. The hotel itself is quite small, but very cozy with a homey atmosphere. Plus, the free wifi connection is excellent. However, when I got there the first night, for unclear reasons they try to move us to the other Au Lac for the first night (our reservations are for 3 nights) even though our reservations are confirmed . After my niece insisted that we do not want to move to the other Au Lac even only for one night, they finally gave our rooms and apologize to us, and there were no problems at all with the rooms. Apart from that incident, our stay in Au Lac Saigon had been great.
Minh P. Families with older children United States of America, October 13, 2012
Great location for touring and shopping

Very convenient location
9.3
Staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great with a variety of food.
Diane C. Families with older children Australia, April 20, 2012
Great Location and Classy Room

The room was spacious, new, clean and nicely decorated
9
This hotel is very good value for money. I was impressed with the size of the room and bathroom. Being a relatively new hotel every thing was fresh and sparkling. Crisp white sheets and nice towels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is in District One. It is a ten minute walk from the markets and the Opera House.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Au Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxuryAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAu Lac Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Au Lac Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07