or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong

88 Siena Avenue, Lantau Island, Hong Kong . (Show on map)

Book now!

Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Terrace Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ocean Front Room Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ocean Front Panoramic View Room Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ocean Front Deluxe Suite Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ocean Front Room Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe bord de Mer Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe bord de Mer Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spa Botanica Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Bounty Kids’ Club
Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Bounty Bar Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pavilion Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe bord de Mer Terrace Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe Terrace Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Lantau Island Number of Rooms: 325

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1155 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1155)
Sort by:
Cheng K. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 22, 2014
Unexpected , A total Surprise

The reception ,lobby and room was spacious
6
Wai H. Couples China, July 22, 2014
Feel like going elsewhere for vacation (I am local

Clean, quiet, good services
9.3
Not sure what it means
Aravind K. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 15, 2014
Stayed for Disneyland trip

Comfortable rooms, very attentive staff. Good quality food
8
Close to airport and Disneyland. Very poor access to the rest of HK. Private taxis not allowed into Discovery Bay, need to use public bus or Hotel shuttle from limited locations.
Charlotte C. Groups Canada, July 13, 2014
Disappointed, dirty rooms, small swimming pool

Got upgraded to sea view deluxe
3
I booked the mountain view room and luckily we got upgraded to the deluxe sea view room upon arrival. The room was big and the view was spectacular! However, the room was so dirty that both my friend and I suffered from nose allergy after one night stay in the room. The floor and the sofa were very dusty. The main lobby was so crowded and noisy and I don't feel it is anywhere qualified as a "resort" hotel in Hong Kong. We visited the swimming pool and it is small, dirty and nowhere qualified as an international resort standard. Overall, even though we got upgraded to the deluxe sea view room, I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. We made a phone call in the room (the call was not picked up) and we got charged HK$6 to our hotel bill. This is, in our opinion, not acceptable especially we were not reminded when we checked in. (My friend and I are from Hong Kong and who would expect to pay HK$6 for one minute for making local calls that wasn't even picked up in Hong Kong?)
Chu D. Couples Hong Kong, July 13, 2014
Very nice hotel

Relaxing place, nice surronding and nice food
8
The hotel located in a isolated green place is actually quite accessible from downtown. The environment is so quiet and relaxing.
Kwan H. Couples China, July 13, 2014
Beautiful and Peaceful Environment

Beautiful scene, Good Facilities, Romantic Interior Design
9
Hon K. Groups China, July 11, 2014
A perfect stay away from the hustle bustles.

FriendlyNice and scenic environmentClean n efficient
8.7
A relaxing stay away from hustle bustles of this busy city yet convenient enough for stay in touch.
Ivone H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 11, 2014
Unpleasant

Nothing i found the best
5
Not enjoy it! I have been travelling a lot around the world and stayed in the very good hotels. I think the basic thing they should provide is at leasr a drinking water. I believe it wont cost a lot. This hotel is so thrifty, we have to pay for the water. We ordered the food from room service for 2 nights we stayed there. We ordered breakfast and dinner in the room. And all coming without water... Dont fancy the bread came with your meal! The hall is so stunk of the smell of cigar cos so many people from mainland china were smoking inside the aircon room. Its really bad for the health of people who stayed around, especially the kids! The shuttle bus timing is not so good too. And the thing that not able to find taxi is another annoying thing
T M. Couples China, July 10, 2014
Nice break from city life

Nice surrounding, seaview and spacious room
7.7
housekeeping quality neededcto fe imoroved
John P. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 8, 2014
relaxing break away from HK Island

good pool for kids, great view from room, good breakfast
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe TerraceAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ocean Front RoomAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ocean Front Panoramic View RoomAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ocean Front Deluxe SuiteAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Ocean Front RoomAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe bord de MerAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe bord de MerAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spa BotanicaAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Bounty Kids’ ClubAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Bounty BarAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - PavilionAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe bord de Mer TerraceAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe TerraceAuberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Auberge Discovery Bay Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01