Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Airport Inn

190 Kirkbride Road, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Ballroom Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Ballroom Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Exterior
Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Exterior Auckland Airport Inn Auckland - Exterior
Area: Auckland Airport Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.8

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
5.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
3.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
3.5
Room Comfort/Standard
4.6
Food/Dining
4.1
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Daniella H. Families with older children New Zealand, December 9, 2012
Disgusting

Nothing
3.7
I know it is cheap but they could at least keep the place clean!! Very very dirty place. Room stunk of smoke....not surprising when an hour later we found a half smoked cigarette on the bedside table. I'm not sure this place is even cleaned when customers leave.
Travel tip: Bring you own linen
Weimin M. Couples New Zealand, November 26, 2012
Extramly disgusting hotel is its another name

nothing
2
We could not go to speep untill 5am, as the duty manager just couldn't keep their guests quite for that whole night, filthy room has no way to make me come back even think of the nightmare of staying over there, never ever again.
Katie N. Couples New Zealand, November 18, 2012
Cheap, budget, smelly, dirty

Cheap
4.3
Definitely a cheap budget room. Toilet was nice but shower and sink broken and stains all over the duvet.
Anthony C. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2012
Close to airport

Free airport pickup and drop off
7
I stayed in this hotel a few years ago and I am not sure they have done much since. For a basic hotel it offers good value close to airport free pickup and drop off. Did not try the breakfast although included in room. Staff were fine the room basic but had free coffee or tea. The bedding was clean the room not to bad.
Wan Y. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Cheap rates

Cheap, near to airport
5
Rates are cheap and it is very close to the airport. However the place was a little run down, lights in the room and the toilet weren't working, and the place looked like it needed an uplift. Bathroom floor was cracked too. But well, if you pay peanuts then expect to get peanuts.
Fang J. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Below average overall.

I gues the food i ate in the restaurant is the only acceptable thing i encounter.
5
Crappy shower, room smells odd, wifi coverage is not good inside the room, receptionist does not sound friendly, public toilet lacks maintenance.
Leen V. Couples Belgium, November 12, 2012
Worst of the worst!!!

None
2.7
We are travelling the world for 8 months, and this is by far the worst place we booked. Much worse than any budget accommodation we saw in Asia. Pictures do not much reality. The place is just extremely dirty (blood stains, stinky bathroom, broken stuff in room, dust everywhere). Staff is not friendly nor welcoming. It was so bad, that we decided not to spend the night there and we moved elsewhere. The staff was not surprised (must happen all the time). Do not stay here!
Brian M. Business travelers New Zealand, November 11, 2012
Terrible hotel. Would not recommend nor stay there

None, apart from price
4.3
Comments on room #195: Dirty, never been dusted, food scraps on table, TV did not work properly, bloodstains on cover of one bed, no towels, toilet pan loose from floor, plywood fitted to window that had been broken. Lock broken on main rear security door.
Travel tip: Don't stay there
Peter D. Couples New Zealand, November 11, 2012
Good location but basic rooms

free parking, good restaurant
4.7
Its hard to be positive about this hotel, the photos on the internet must be really old as it is very run down now. The foyer was tidy. The staff walked around with no shoes on and hardly spoke any english. The first room was dirty so they gave us another which was even worse. Not for the faint hearted but if you are happy with no-frills then this is for you.
Diane L. Families with young children New Zealand, November 10, 2012
So dirty and terrible inside and outside

dirty bed and cover etc...dirty toilet and dirty and dirty....
2
Was absolutely shocked at the state of the motel. I seriously couldn't understand why someone would put up false photos because the room that I got was an absolute mess. It was to the extent that we were thinking about going somewhere else. The toilet light didn't come on, the reciptionist didn't even answer the phone, no towels I don't know how they were expecting us to have a shower. There were wholes in the duvet cover, and to be frank am not sure if they even change it. I paid $20 extra in cash because I accidently booked as a day stay so it wasn't even cheap. Seriously putting up false photos is not acceptable. The toilet was seriously so terrible and smelt so bad. I did not feel safe there.
Hotel Feature Tip: would not recommend anyone to stay here. absolutely terrible,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Airport Inn AucklandAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - BallroomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - BallroomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - BathroomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - BathroomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - BathroomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Inn Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06