Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

150 McKenzie Road, Mangere, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 691 reviews

564 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (691)
Sort by:
Haron M. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Best to transit

Comfort budget hotel
7.7
Good
Praphul S. Couples Australia, April 3, 2015
Just ok, Rubbish B/fast

Location, Parking
5.3
Barbara C. Couples New Zealand, April 2, 2015
airport kiwi hotel

location, value for money. shuttle
8
Very good
Gemma R. Families with young children New Zealand, March 31, 2015
Airport Kiwi Hotel

Staff service and cleanliness
7.3
Our overnight stay was very simple and ran smoothly with the help of the staff and airport transfers. As far as value for money goes this place is top notch
Helen M. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 30, 2015
Disappointed guest

Close to airport
4.7
Noisey room - heard what sounded like a clothes dryer all night. Iron & ironing bored outside my room. Arm chair was dirty tatty & had mismatched stool. My tap in the bathroom was so lose & wonky I nearly pulled the whole tap out of the basin No Extraction.No attempt by the owners to secure the tap. Dents in the wall shoddy walls, joinery decorating. I paid for upgrade so I would hate to see what other rooms were like.
Jozua G. Solo travelers South Africa, March 23, 2015
Good stay near Airport

Value for Money, Near Airport, Clean and comfortable
2.7
Tze K. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2015
Close to Airport

Helpful, location, clean
6
Good. Close to airport. Quiet.
Glenn J. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2015
disappointing, horribl:e experience

the hotel restaurant was decent although service was very slow.
2.7
the hotel transport was 40 mins late and when the transport arrived the driver wanted us to wait another 10-15 mins. when i expressed my dissatisfaction with his request he then took us to the hotel driving at times very fast as though he was upset at my request. the hotel has no elevators from the ground floor. we were assigned room and i carried my checked in bags (3) to the room. the hotel offered assistance and the person was the driver who was in my view not customer service friendly. i intended to go into the city to meet friends for dinner and inquired about the transport back to the airport to take air bus into the city. the hotel advised that their shuttle was not available for another 45 mins. mind you there is only 1 driver. the room had an odor to it, it was musty and did not feel clean. the room was very old with 2 single beds and a double in a separate bedroom. the room was also adjoining to another room and the adjoining door was locked with a note to say that the door does not open. it made you feel unsecure. the ammenties were almost none. the tile in the shower was loose and there was no drain plug in the sink to contain the water to wash your face or shave. you were forced to use one of their towels to plug the sink to fill the sink and their was no air conditioning. on the morning of our departure i had booked a 0800 shuttle and inquired at 0600 if we could depart earlier say at 0700. the hotel clerk (male) was not considerate to my request and said "no." as we were ready to leave we took a cab from the hotel to auckland international. the restaurant in the hotel manned by 1 person who was the host, the bartender and the waiter was good not great just good. service was very low as only 1 person to take care of the dining room and the dining room was full.overall a terrible experience.
Gail C. Couples Australia, March 10, 2015
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Airport pick up, breakfast,close to shops
10
Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms good. We had upstairs room needs an elevator.
Shirley M. Couples New Zealand, March 8, 2015
Overnight

Not too expensive and has a good restaurant on the premises.
9
We always enjoy this hotel.
Previous page 71 - 80 of 564 reviews Next page
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel AucklandAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01