Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

150 McKenzie Road, Mangere, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Interior
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Auckland Airport Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 641 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (641)
Sort by:
Peter H. Couples Australia, November 18, 2014
Short Stay

Proximity to airport, free shuttle, friendly staff
9
An overnight stay. Clean room close to airport. Shuttle both to and from airport quick and easy. Very helpful and friendly staff. Only shortcoming is the 200mb of wireless which really is just a token.
Report this review
Miyuki N. Business travelers Japan, November 16, 2014
Very badic.

Quiet. Shuttle bus.
6.3
Bit inconvenient place. No ATM at Hotel. No coffee at restaurante snd hot from machine. Didnt like it. Heater was too noisy
Report this review
Louis P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 15, 2014
suitable for overnight transit

staff attitude, -, -
6
Waited at the airport for an hour at night for the shuttle after phoning the hotel and being told it'd arrive in 25min, and that it was previously informed my flight arrival time. Fortunately dinner serves until 9:30pm. Airport transfer is only pick up,needed to pay $2 for drop off. Next morning the shuttle came before time at 4am. Ps. All staff i notice were Indian... no idea why it's called Kiwi Hotel :P
Report this review
Mary I. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2014
Overnight stay

The dinner I ordered was good, but had clearly been reheated.
5.3
Very average. I rang from the airport to say I had arrived and was advised they would be there within half an hour. So I went to the loo and waited at the designated spot to be picked up. Three quarters of an hour later, no pick up and when I rang them they advised the driver had been but couldn't see me so left. All up it took over an hour to pick me up. The bed had no blankets on it, just a thin cover and sheet, so had to make up the bed myself. The temperature outside was a chilly 10 degrees!!
Report this review
Sujeong Y. Couples South Korea, November 10, 2014
terrible experience
2
I stayed at the kiwi airport hotel 9th of nov. 2014 10th of november, the next day, i went to the airport with hotels pick up service shuttle bus. When the shuttle bus arrived at the airport, the drive got off the car, and pointed the fingers to where our bags are...standing in front of us with very rude attitude. All our bags are all twisted inside the caravan... I had to crawl in to the caravan to take our bags out It was a terrible experience... I strongly feel that I have to do whatever i can to let as many people in the world and in new zealand as throuth the face book and sns to know this unforgetable bad experience
Report this review
Faith K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
Vacation

Basic accommodation
6.3
Basic accommodation, but clean. Ok for price
Report this review
John L. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
Our November 2014 Stay

Location, Location, Location
7.3
Report this review
Douglas R. Couples New Zealand, November 2, 2014
Review

Proximity to airport, shuttle service, clean room.
8.7
Report this review
John L. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
Two Nighter in Auckland

Location to Airport, Free Airport Transfer,Desk Staff
6.7
Hotel is a 'Little' tired but Location & Tarriff was excellent
Report this review
John T. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 24, 2014
Great Hotel to stay the night

Location, price and excellent service
10
Really enjoyed the hotel service, location and price. Shuttle bus available was a bonus. Very friendly staff. Very modern facilities and clean amenities.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel AucklandAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07