Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

150 McKenzie Road, Mangere, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Interior
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Auckland Airport Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 641 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (641)
Sort by:
Nazarina J. Groups Malaysia, July 25, 2015
Everything nice

Room, location, staffs
7.7
Very nice
Report this review
James H. Couples New Zealand, July 4, 2015
Good Stay

Location , service and Internet
7.7
Enjoyed my stay there
Report this review
Carol S. Families with older children New Zealand, July 3, 2015
dinner was expensive.

close to airport. cheap transfer fee. nice beds
6.7
The food inrestaurant expensive. Advertised alcohol in book in room but bar shut because of license issues. Large mirror in bedroom very dirty. Mirror inbathroom dirty and wall by toilet needed washing. Only 2 towels and very small.
Report this review
Isla N. Groups United Kingdom, June 27, 2015
happy

service, location, good value
7.7
Report this review
Leanne C. Couples Australia, June 27, 2015
Good

Free shuttle bus location to airport
7
Report this review
Melinda C. Couples Australia, June 24, 2015
Satisfactory Hotel

Location Easy Checkin Facilities
6.7
This hotel is perfectly fine for a one night stay HOWEVER as you can not prebook your airport shuttle to the airport we were forced to get the 3am instead of 4am shuttle due to the 4am being full. As it is only 5mins drive we were very annoyed that the shuttle could not do a second trip. The reason we ysed this was the guaranteed shuttle but will not use this hotel again.
Report this review
Wayne A. Couples New Zealand, June 4, 2015
An overnight stay close to airport before an early

Its proximity to airport; comfort; and cleanliness.
9
It met all our expectations, other than the absence of a lift.
Report this review
Andrew H. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 1, 2015
Good value overnight airport stay

Free pickup, 5 mins walk to restaurants, large room
8.3
For NZ$79 this is a good budget option. Lift back to the airport is not free - an extra $2pp, but otherwise room was clean and staff helped lift the bags up the stairs.
Report this review
Marion T. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 31, 2015
Worst, most inflexible service ever

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
2
DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL. Shockingly inflexible customer service. I booked this hotel as my flight from London Heathrow was getting in too late to connect with an onward flight to Nelson, but booked the 30th instead of the 29th. I realized this mistake in the air and tried to call and change the booking from Singapore, but couldn’t get through. I tried again on arrival at Auckland at 11pm and asked if I could change the booking from the 30th to the 29th, that night, as I had an early morning 7am flight and wanted somewhere to sleep. The hotel said they had vacant rooms but that I had to alter the booking through Agoda, as I had made the original booking through them, or pay again, another $90. This would have made it $180 for around 5-6 hours sleep time. I called Agoda, hung on (international rate) listened to the music and "your call is important to us,” left a message, then attempted to remonstrate with the hotel. The hotel remained inflexible, insisting that although they had vacant rooms, they would require me to pay again. So I called Agoda again and left another message. Eventually, I gave up and slept at the airport - after over 24 hours in transit and with a broken wrist in a fibreglass cast. WHY WOULD THEY NOT JUST LET ME ALTER THE BOOKING? They were getting paid for it, after all, and the room was vacant. DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL, they will rip you off.
Report this review
John S. Groups New Zealand, May 29, 2015
Kiwi Hotel

Had an ensuite, had coffee making facilities, staff were friendly
4.7
The hotel was off the beaten track, had insufficient parking and lacked appropriate bedding for the cold conditions outside. Lack of insulation meant that sound travelled from three rooms down.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel AucklandAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02